We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for both leisure, family or business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Mendoza
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
San Salvador de jujuy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel for both leisure, family or business”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nothing to say that a disadvantage. Maybe in the ornamentation is modern for my taste too, which to my taste does something cool. View warmth entering details in this regard. But like I said a matter of taste, I am ma classic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narci_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Narci_12,


Greetings from the Land of Sun and Good Wine!


We really appreciate the time you took to leave a comment on trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know you’ve had a nice stay with us.

Let me inform you that our facilities are specially designed so that our guest can enjoy an extraordinary stay. In addition let me tell you that this building was erected on the idea of a five-star Hotel and a Hotel Convention Center.

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience. Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests. We invite you to return so that you can live an unforgettable experience


Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    540
    184
    68
    37
See reviews for
368
718
48
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A Good clean hotel, with not much extra, but I guess that's city life. I think the casino makes the money here, although the hotel is very well run, but very impersonal. It's close to the highway for easy access and next door to a large shopping mall, so perfect for those who love that sort of thing!! They charge extra for wifi !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr. Shaun F:

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!
We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor.
Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests.
We really sorry that you leave the hotel with a poor impresion of our staff, we think that the guest service is the most important objetive for us.
As you said, the hotel is nearest located from the access to the wine regions of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo. Also right next to the largest shopping mall in Mendoza. We are settle no more than 8 minutes by cab from down town and the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.
Regarding the WI FI service being charged, this is an item that almost every hotel of this category charges for , and the rates we have are pretty accessible starting at USD 3 per 1 hour and also a complimentary internet service at ours Restaurant Olivas and Barrica Bar with a minimum consumption.


Once again thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and most of all ,for your loyalty and respect.


Pablo Casetti
Front Desk Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oronoco, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Intercontinental Mendoza. We got a great price through Priceline. The room was very comfortable but what what made our stay outstanding was the service from all the staff. Marco, Antonio and others at the front desk were always very friendly and helpful. Daniel the concierge made all the difference for our stay. He found several tours for us, helped us with many questions and recommendations, extended our stay when there was a transportation strike and even worked out a late checkout before we flew home. We had not figured out what we wanted to see before we arrived and Daniel made it all happen. I would definitely recommend staying hear. Don't worry about being a bit out of town. It's only 40 pesos and a few minutes by taxi and the mall across the street can be really convenient for a quick cup of coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Jonathan T,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

I greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had an excellent stay, and enjoy all the facilities and services offered by the hotel

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding to our rooms, our service, and our staff. Let me inform you that our facilities are specially designed so that our guests can enjoy an extraordinary stay. Also we have an excellent staff, which may provide the best service that each of our visitors deserve. As for tourist advice, we have a highly qualified Concierge, who can provide you information about the main tourist attractions of Mendoza. In addition Daniel, our Concierge, is member of the Argentinian Great Hotels Concierge Association.

InterContinental Mendoza is located only 5 minutes from down town by taxi (for our rewiers the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.)The location of our hotel is privileged taking into account the proximity of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo Wine Regions. As you mention Mendoza Plaza Shopping is located in front of our Hotel, this lets you don't have to do some shopping in another place more distant because there you can find waht you need.

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience. Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests. We invite you to return so that you can live an unforgettable experience


Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is not in the city. It's in a business district outside the city and across from a very nice mall. Not a huge problem if that's what you are expecting. We got a great rate and a good room and knew the location so it was fine. Only about 5-10 minutes into town and because of mall, there are always cabs outside. Hotel had nice lobby and decent rooms but not much else to offer. Seems to be a convention hotel. Casino was closed with no explanation. Again, fine hotel but would be better to be in the town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famishedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Famishedtraveler:


Greetings from Mendoza!


We really appreciate the time you took to leave a comment on trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know you’ve had a nice stay with us.

InterContinental Mendoza is located only 5 minutes from down town by taxi (for our rewiers the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.)The location of our hotel is privileged taking into account the proximity of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo Wine Regions. Among its exclusive facilities include the largest meeting room in the west of Argentina

As regards the Casino closure, it was close due to a Judicial Action.

Again thank you for your comment and invite to repeat the InterContinental Mendoza experience your next vacation


Greetings from the Land of Sun and Good Wine!

Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservation Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay for our last night in Mendoza. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a larger room. Our room was large and the bathroom was large and clean. That evening we visited the local mall located across the street and the casino inside the hotel. The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast and were very satisfied. The variety of pastries, cereals, and fruit was great.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jdole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Mr Jdole3;

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

I greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had an excellent stay, and enjoy all the facilities and services offered by the hotel

Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests.

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding to our rooms, our service, our staff, the restaurant and casino.

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience.

Kind regards,

Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for a week. Everything was more than satisfactory. The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast is very good, the staff is very kind in general, especially the boy who received us and take our lugagge to the room and again when we were leaving, The location was fine for us, since we do not like downtown areas, We travelled with our car, so going everywhere was no problem at all. If you do not have a car available, the hotel is far away from everything. Not a problem, but something to consider when you choose the hotel. The only thing you have near is the Mendoza shopping, which, by the way, was useful for us to get everything we needed, from an adapter to food and beverages. Only two things should be improved at the hotel: the towels, which were a bit old (very clean but a bit old) and the prices for extra services, at least for Argentine travellers. Apart from that, everything was excellent. If by budget allows, I would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BsAsAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear BsAsAle;

Greetings from the Mendoza!!

We are really pleased to see your gratificant comments about your staying with us through TripAdvisor.com. In InterContinental Mendoza we have the strong conviction of satisfy the most important and demanding needs of our most important and selected guests.
As you said, we have a complete american brekfeast, with home made pastry!

About the kind staff, we think that the guest service is the most important objetive for us. We hope that you can felt the friendliness and warmth of our people.

Our hotel is settle no more than 5 minutes by cab from down town and we are nearest located than any of other 5 stars hotel from the wine regions of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo. As you said we are next to the largest shopping mall in Mendoza. For our rewiers the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.

We deeply apologize for the towels, we sent this comment to the Housekeeping manager.

The prices of our extra services have values according to our high quality products and supplies.

Thank you for all your comments and we hope to see you back in your next visit to Mendoza.

Kind regards,

Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambier, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice hotel with large bathroom with walk in shower.

Terrible location. Would much have preferred a 4 star hotel in the downtown area of Mendoza where we could walk around. To get to town we had to take a taxi.

We had a tour group dinner at the hotel the day we arrived and the food was forgettable. My steak was tough and we sat down at 7:30 pm when there was no one else in the restaurant. Meanwhile the restaurant was preparing a parrillada over an open fire in the terrace for the other dinners who arrived at 9 pm or later

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grusmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Grusmann,


Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!


We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor.

Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to warrantee the total satisfaction of our guests.

Mendoza City is just 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. We are located next to Route 7 having quick access to different tourist attractions such as Wineries , High Mountain and other excursions.

In relation with your comment about the dinner, it was sent to the Food & Beverage manager, in order to avoid this happen again the next time.

Hope to see you back in your next visit to Mendoza



Kind regards,



Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
3.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,224 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,792 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
993 reviews
2.3 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,146 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mendoza

Property: InterContinental Mendoza
Address: Blvd. Perez Cuesta esq Acceso Este Lateral Norte, Mendoza, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#2 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to InterContinental Mendoza. If you are planning to visit this beautiful city, we will show you how we can make your stay an unforgettable experience. Opposite the largest shopping mall in the city, and strategically located to have access to the main points of interest in the region, InterContinental Mendoza is an ideal destination for business or leisure. With 180 rooms and suites fully equipped with the highest comforts, ensure our guests a pleasant and memorable visit. For corporate travelers, technology such as access to high-speed Internet in rooms and wireless connectivity in public areas are a fundamental tool in the business world. For guests seeking greater space and comfort, we also offer unique restaurants where you can either taste the delicious flavors created by our chef or experience a day of relaxation in our exclusive Health Club & Spa.InterContinental Mendoza offers one of the largest Convention Centers of the country and has an established reputation for meeting the highest standards of excellence. A stunning capacity of 1200 delegates and 5.5 Meters high characterizes the main hall and turns it into an extremely spacious and naturally illuminated spaces environment. It also has small rooms equipped with the latest cutting edge technology which are ideal for meetings and receptions and which delight our guest with spectacular views. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to welcoming you to Mendoza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing