We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Mendoza
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were here with a small group during a wine country tour of the Mendoza region. We found the hotel to be very comfortable, with spacious rooms, well-equipped five-piece baths, a king bed plus full sized sofa plus lounge chair, all comfortable. Was disappointed to find no in-room coffee, and the coffee in the restaurant was pretty awful, but there's a Starbucks in the mall across the street. Location is a few miles from city center, about a US$5 cab ride that takes five to ten minutes, depending on traffic. The mall across the street offered additional shopping and food venues, and a reliable money exchange shop. Staff was universally cordial and professional. Recommendable if you don't mind being a bit away from city center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear thevagabond,


Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!


We really appreciate the time you took to leave a comment on trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know you’ve had a nice stay with us.

Let me inform you that our facilities are specially designed so that our guest can enjoy an extraordinary stay. In addition let me tell you that this building was erected on the idea of a five-star Hotel and a Hotel Convention Center. As you mentioned our rooms are spacious, with excellent lighting natrural and a beautiful view to the city or to the Cordillera de Los Andes. All have TV 32´ HD, individual air conditioning, bathroom with shower and separate tub, minibar, safe, internet access and different comfort molded to the needs of each guest.

We deeply apologize for the inconveniet with the coffee, we sent yours comments to de Food and Beverages Manager.

As you said, the hotel isn't in the down town.We are settle no more than 8 minutes by car from down town and the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6. The hotel is nearest located from the access to the wine regions of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo. Also right next to the largest shopping mall in Mendoza.

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience. Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests. We invite you to return so that you can live an unforgettable experience


Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Mendoza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was a guest at the InterContinental Mendoza for five nights, with high expectations since I worked at the InterContinental chain for many years and have a deep knowledge of what is usually offered. Personalized service, memorable experiences, great food and beverage options and impeccable housekeeping. None of that happened.

The front desk staff was impersonal and nonchalant eveytime we asked for something, the room was not well clean (hairs were spotted in the bathtub), the towels were torn at the edges and the breakfast was very boring, with very little option of hot plates. And our reservation (made months beforehand) clearly requested a double bed... we were put in a room with twin beds and told they were fully booked and that was our only option.

The shopping center in front of the hotel is small and it's stores are unattractive and lame. The only good thing about the shopping mall is the supermarket and the life saving fast food chains.

The hotel is VERY far away from the center of Mendoza so, once you're there you can only take a cab anywhere else.

All in all, it was a very frustrating stay since the hotel does not offer any comfort during your time at the property, and no confort to easily get the know the town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macalitabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Macalitabr;


Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!


We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor.

Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests.

We really sorry that you leave the hotel with a poor impresion of our staff, we think that the guest service is the most important objetive for us.

As you said, the hotel isnt in the down town.We are settle no more than 8 minutes by cab from down town and the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.

The hotel is nearest located from the access to the wine regions of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo. Also right next to the largest shopping mall in Mendoza.

We deeply apologize for the Room, and towels, we sent this comment to the Housekeeping manager.

We hope that next time you visit Argentina you choose us again and give us another try. (pili esto yo no lo pondria porque parece una gastada).Yo pondria: ¨Once again, thank you for sharing your review with us, they really mean a lot to us.


Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nothing to say that a disadvantage. Maybe in the ornamentation is modern for my taste too, which to my taste does something cool. View warmth entering details in this regard. But like I said a matter of taste, I am ma classic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narci_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Narci_12,


Greetings from the Land of Sun and Good Wine!


We really appreciate the time you took to leave a comment on trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know you’ve had a nice stay with us.

Let me inform you that our facilities are specially designed so that our guest can enjoy an extraordinary stay. In addition let me tell you that this building was erected on the idea of a five-star Hotel and a Hotel Convention Center.

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience. Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests. We invite you to return so that you can live an unforgettable experience


Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A Good clean hotel, with not much extra, but I guess that's city life. I think the casino makes the money here, although the hotel is very well run, but very impersonal. It's close to the highway for easy access and next door to a large shopping mall, so perfect for those who love that sort of thing!! They charge extra for wifi !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Mr. Shaun F:

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!
We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor.
Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests.
We really sorry that you leave the hotel with a poor impresion of our staff, we think that the guest service is the most important objetive for us.
As you said, the hotel is nearest located from the access to the wine regions of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo. Also right next to the largest shopping mall in Mendoza. We are settle no more than 8 minutes by cab from down town and the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.
Regarding the WI FI service being charged, this is an item that almost every hotel of this category charges for , and the rates we have are pretty accessible starting at USD 3 per 1 hour and also a complimentary internet service at ours Restaurant Olivas and Barrica Bar with a minimum consumption.


Once again thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and most of all ,for your loyalty and respect.


Pablo Casetti
Front Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Intercontinental Mendoza. We got a great price through Priceline. The room was very comfortable but what what made our stay outstanding was the service from all the staff. Marco, Antonio and others at the front desk were always very friendly and helpful. Daniel the concierge made all the difference for our stay. He found several tours for us, helped us with many questions and recommendations, extended our stay when there was a transportation strike and even worked out a late checkout before we flew home. We had not figured out what we wanted to see before we arrived and Daniel made it all happen. I would definitely recommend staying hear. Don't worry about being a bit out of town. It's only 40 pesos and a few minutes by taxi and the mall across the street can be really convenient for a quick cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Jonathan T,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

I greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had an excellent stay, and enjoy all the facilities and services offered by the hotel

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding to our rooms, our service, and our staff. Let me inform you that our facilities are specially designed so that our guests can enjoy an extraordinary stay. Also we have an excellent staff, which may provide the best service that each of our visitors deserve. As for tourist advice, we have a highly qualified Concierge, who can provide you information about the main tourist attractions of Mendoza. In addition Daniel, our Concierge, is member of the Argentinian Great Hotels Concierge Association.

InterContinental Mendoza is located only 5 minutes from down town by taxi (for our rewiers the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.)The location of our hotel is privileged taking into account the proximity of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo Wine Regions. As you mention Mendoza Plaza Shopping is located in front of our Hotel, this lets you don't have to do some shopping in another place more distant because there you can find waht you need.

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience. Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests. We invite you to return so that you can live an unforgettable experience


Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is not in the city. It's in a business district outside the city and across from a very nice mall. Not a huge problem if that's what you are expecting. We got a great rate and a good room and knew the location so it was fine. Only about 5-10 minutes into town and because of mall, there are always cabs outside. Hotel had nice lobby and decent rooms but not much else to offer. Seems to be a convention hotel. Casino was closed with no explanation. Again, fine hotel but would be better to be in the town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famishedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Famishedtraveler:


Greetings from Mendoza!


We really appreciate the time you took to leave a comment on trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know you’ve had a nice stay with us.

InterContinental Mendoza is located only 5 minutes from down town by taxi (for our rewiers the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.)The location of our hotel is privileged taking into account the proximity of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo Wine Regions. Among its exclusive facilities include the largest meeting room in the west of Argentina

As regards the Casino closure, it was close due to a Judicial Action.

Again thank you for your comment and invite to repeat the InterContinental Mendoza experience your next vacation


Greetings from the Land of Sun and Good Wine!

Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservation Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay for our last night in Mendoza. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a larger room. Our room was large and the bathroom was large and clean. That evening we visited the local mall located across the street and the casino inside the hotel. The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast and were very satisfied. The variety of pastries, cereals, and fruit was great.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jdole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Mr Jdole3;

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

I greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had an excellent stay, and enjoy all the facilities and services offered by the hotel

Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests.

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding to our rooms, our service, our staff, the restaurant and casino.

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience.

Kind regards,

Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,857 reviews
3.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#17 of 84 in Mendoza
1,033 reviews
2.3 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#20 of 84 in Mendoza
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mendoza

Address: Blvd. Perez Cuesta esq Acceso Este Lateral Norte, Mendoza, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#2 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £55 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to InterContinental Mendoza. If you are planning to visit this beautiful city, we will show you how we can make your stay an unforgettable experience. Opposite the largest shopping mall in the city, and strategically located to have access to the main points of interest in the region, InterContinental Mendoza is an ideal destination for business or leisure. With 180 rooms and suites fully equipped with the highest comforts, ensure our guests a pleasant and memorable visit. For corporate travelers, technology such as access to high-speed Internet in rooms and wireless connectivity in public areas are a fundamental tool in the business world. For guests seeking greater space and comfort, we also offer unique restaurants where you can either taste the delicious flavors created by our chef or experience a day of relaxation in our exclusive Health Club & Spa.InterContinental Mendoza offers one of the largest Convention Centers of the country and has an established reputation for meeting the highest standards of excellence. A stunning capacity of 1200 delegates and 5.5 Meters high characterizes the main hall and turns it into an extremely spacious and naturally illuminated spaces environment. It also has small rooms equipped with the latest cutting edge technology which are ideal for meetings and receptions and which delight our guest with spectacular views. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to welcoming you to Mendoza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing