We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
1,047
621
219
78
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
621
219
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mall across the street big mall the bell boy separate shower internet service internet access very nice hotel rooms are modern views of the mountains large room daniel concierge casino taxi spa conference andes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

breakfast is so much better than the last time i was there in 2017.
internet has impproved.

i had nothing else to add, but the website requieres a 200 characters minimum review.
so... still writting..

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

ear Mr. Fran G.

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel, they allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

We are very pleased that you let us know that you enjoy your stay with us, it is our main purpose to meet your expectations by offering a unique and wonderful experience based on our professionalism and experience inviting you to enjoy with us every opportunity of visiting our beautiful province.

InterContinental Mendoza offers each of our visitors the comfort that they need whether it is for business or pleasure we met the expectations of our visitors by providing an infrastructure that conforms to the requirements of our guests.

We are working continuously to improve our services to provide you in your next stay a true intercontinental experience

It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we look forward to your visit on your next stay in our province and this way we have the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards

Facundo Sara
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location - near the mall and has an adjoining casino. The hotel gets top rating for its convenient location, lovely lobby, spacious rooms and great customer service. We loved our room on the top floor that had pretty views and almost an adjoining sitting area. The concierge was extremely helpful in providing suggestions and setting up our wine tastings. We had a lovely mix of small boutique and large scale wineries.

Major pluses and then we went to casino restaurant for a late night dinner. Service was a bit lackadaisical and not even much eye contact. I got bounced around the wait staff and cashiers, before someone answered my questions or sat us down. Even though I asked, if credit cards were accepted before dining. They drumroll ... ended up charging my card for cash. If you decide to dine in their restaurant casino - just plan to use cash!!! I’ve been trying to get it cleared up with no avail. Lesson learned. Negative points for customer service at the restaurant and in my attempts to clear up the matter...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LA_in_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Ms. La_in _Asia,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel and our Staff, they allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.
Our facilities are specially designed for our visitors to enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay. All our rooms are spacious and comfortable, overlooking the city or the Andes. In addition they all have LCD TV, separate shower and tub, individual air conditioning, etc. If you opt for a suite room coffee kit will also replenished daily, plus bathroom includes bath. In relation to our infrastructure, the hotel has 180 spacious rooms, a spa with a heated pool, wet and dry sauna, jacuzzi and gym.
Our well-equipped casino is the ideal entertainment place during your visit. With more than 1.500 square meters, 600 coin machines, 20 live tables with a wide variety of games, where the most representatives are Black Jack, Roulettes, Texas Hold’em, etc. Also, with Bacara Bar, with the most exquisite drinks and beverages, and indoor parking.
We deeply regret that the attention of our staff has not been of your total satisfaction as our employees are constantly trained to achieve the best service, because it is one of our main goals , to make our guests feel at home .
It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in our province and this way we have the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards

Pablo González
Front Desk Supervisor



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

A very nice clean modern hotel. Large room and lovely bathroom. Cheap ride in taxi to city centre. Excellent breakfast. Large mall across the road . We stayed two nights and it was good value.Most of the staff we're very good but the bellboy was a bit of a smartass.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear David M.,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We deeply appreciate the comments about your stay at our hotel. They allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.
Our modern and spacious rooms are specially designed for you our visitors, so each one can enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay through the comfort and the quality that our guests deserve, all of them are equipped with LCD TV, Separate bathtub and shower, individual air conditioning, etc. Also if you choose a suite room or a deluxe it will come with a coffee kit with daily replacement, also all our suites come with a great hot tub. Added to this is that they all come with exclusive views to both our beautiful city as well as the imposing mountains of the Andes.
As mentioned about breakfast, we appreciate your positive comment, as the hotel is American buffet style breakfast, with a wide variety of breads and cakes own production, which is served in our prestigious Restaurant Olivas. And I take this opportunity to tell you that we have included in our breakfast service a new menu called "A La Carte" so you can add and ask for what you want.

We deeply regret that the attention of our staff has not been of your total satisfaction as our employees are constantly trained to achieve the best service , because it is one of our main goals , to make our guests feel at home .

It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we hope to count with your pleasant visit during your next stay in our province and this way you give us the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards

Pablo Gonzalez
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I was there for business, during two days after not good experiences around Argentina talking about customer service. Finally I got truly smiles, very nice food plus an awesome view of city.
I chosen the standard room with breakfast included. What I get: Good cheese, olives, eggs, a newspaper, etc, etc.
Also I found a Colombian worker there.
There is no more choices, just Intercontinental.
Keep doing well my friends.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jmorronec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Jorge E.,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We deeply appreciate the comments about your stay at our hotel. They allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.
InterContinental Mendoza offers each of our visitors the comfort that they need whether it is for business or pleasure we met the expectations of our visitors by providing an infrastructure that conforms to the requirements of our guests. Our modern and spacious rooms are specially designed for you our visitors, so each one can enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay through the comfort and the quality that our guests deserve, all of them are equipped with LCD TV, Separate bathtub and shower, individual air conditioning, etc. Also if you choose a suite room or a deluxe it will come with a coffee kit with daily replacement, also all our suites come with a great hot tub. Added to this is that they all come with exclusive views to both our beautiful city as well as the imposing mountains of the Andes.
We really appreciate your positive comments regarding the Service and the Staff. Let me inform you that we have an excellent Staff, which may provide the best Service that each of our visitors deserve.

We are very pleased that you let us know that you enjoy your stay with us, it is our main purpose to meet your expectations by offering a unique and wonderful experience based on our professionalism and experience inviting you to enjoy with us every opportunity of visiting our beautiful province.

It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we hope to count with your pleasant visit during your next stay in our province and this way you give us the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards

Facundo Sara
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Title explains itself. Nice building, everything on their own places, clean and light place. Fair breakfast and restaurant. Very close to a mall but away from main attractions. Finally, don’t confuse “indoor” pool with “heated” pool. The hotel has the first, so the water is cold even during summertime.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank VladimirRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Vladimir Ricardo,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel and our Staff, they allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

Our facilities are specially designed for our visitors to enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay. All our rooms are spacious and comfortable, overlooking the city or the Andes. In addition they all have LCD TV, separate shower and tub, individual air conditioning, etc. If you opt for a suite room coffee kit will also replenished daily, plus bathroom includes bath. In relation to our infrastructure, the hotel has 180 spacious rooms, a spa with a heated pool, wet and dry sauna, jacuzzi and gym.

With regard to the water temperature of the heated pool and jacuzzi are at maximum required by health ( 28 ° to 30 ° ), the only difference you may notice users , it is because heating the water of both is performed by thermostats , so low temperature in a maximum degree until reheated . It can also influence the room temperature, because although the water temperature is at the same temperature always, we can see warmer or cooler depending on the ambient temperature or humidity of the enclosure.

It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in our province and this way we have the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards

Facundo Sara
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews