We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold rooms, bad kitchen, not very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Suites Mendoza
Ranked #81 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stays here for two nights; one in a twin room and one in a double. Unfortunately this was a disappointment due to the following;
- the toilet was not cleaned very well, we found hair both in the sink and in the shower from previous guests
- the bunk bed was really uncomfortable
- the rooms were extremely cold and the blankets were very thin
- the kitchen was too small in relation to all the guests. It did not help that the staff also used it to prepared their lunch. Moreover there were almost no glasses or mugs
- the prices per room were "advertised" as much more expensive compared to the prices mentioned on the internet

The positive things however;
- great location
- felt safe
- friendly staff that spoke English

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Smlii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hostel, great staff and great people! Central to everything, awesome happy hour free alcohol between 10-12pm! Room had a private bathroom and tidy! The lobby/kitchen area is great to meet new people, laundry service was insane and only 30 pesos, short walk to shops, restaurants and parks. Come to hostel suites for a unforgettable experience in mendoza! Staff are also very helpful with everything including translation, recommendations for restaurants, directions and booking tours

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siggye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I recently stayed in Hostel Suites with a friend for a long weekend in Mendoza, we are both students so have experience of hostels and what to expect. HS has a great location, right off one of the main streets in Mendoza and very central. We stayed in a four bed female dorm and were actually the only 2 there for three of the four nights which was fantastic as we had the room to ourselves! The room was very clean and tidy and had an ensuite bathroom/shower room which was equipped with basic essentials like toilet roll and hand wash etc (rare for a standard hostel).
The hostel is equipped with a lounge/dining room, a kitchen (even had a blender), and a computer space which was free for the guests! There was also a patio on the roof with a BBQ area but it was too cold to go up there much when I went!
The staff were very helpful, and gave us advice on things to do and they had a list of organised activities such as hiking.wine tours, high andes trekking etc.
I would reccomend this hostel to anyone who wants to stay in a clean, friendly and simplistic hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean and tidy with friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay here. The wardrobes were able to be locked so our bags were secure. Good location near the mercado central (good empanadas), town centre and supermarket. The rooftop terrace to chill on is great too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninjakitten007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We happened to arrive at the hottest time of the year. Also, it was not very clear how much we paid for our rooms as they were "booked from another place." Still, I really like Mendoza, and the room was okay, but I think we paid an arm and a leg. Still, front desker Santiago (there were two) was really nice and informative, although he disappeared by New Year's evening, and left the controls to the other Santiago and a girl from Colombia. I do not think that these people get paid enough, but they manage to smile in spite of their meager salaries.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Location - close to the center (5 mins walk). Supermarket nearby.
Staff - was nice and helpful

Cons:
Very bad room, no electricity socket in the room. The tiniest shower I've ever seen and to top that the room smelled like an ash tray.

It works 24 hours so if you room is poorly located you'll have all night noise in your room

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ohad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Indeed only suitable for (young) low budget travelers. Don't expect anything from this hostel. Check in took a while as there was apparently a double booking under my name. The room with 'double' bed which I reserved wasn't available. Spaces are grubby and warm. Wifi didn't work properly. Breakfast is very poor. Shower area is almost in the toilet. Not located in the best area. Even the receptionist played very loud music. Yes indeed, it's a hostel after all!
Only positive; airco in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katamsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.9 mi away
Chill Inn Hostel
Chill Inn Hostel
#2 of 171 in Mendoza
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punto Urbano Hostel
Punto Urbano Hostel
#56 of 171 in Mendoza
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windmill Hostel
Windmill Hostel
#6 of 171 in Mendoza
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lagares Hostel
Lagares Hostel
#1 of 171 in Mendoza
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaquemate Hostel
Jaquemate Hostel
#18 of 171 in Mendoza
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorilla Hostel
Gorilla Hostel
#5 of 171 in Mendoza
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Suites Mendoza

Address: Calle Patricias Mendocinas 1532, Mendoza M5500EAV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Price Range: £9 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Suites Mendoza 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostel Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing