We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Place and Julio was a super accomodating”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and deck
Grarden, garage, BBQ, deck Garden, deck, jacuzzi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Garden and deck
Grarden, garage, BBQ, deck
Garden, deck, jacuzzi.
Garden at evening
Autumn in the garden
Winter in the garden
Living room
Living room, fireplace, TV
Living room, fireplace, TV
Living room, TV, BBQ (outside)
Living room, fireplace, TV
Dinning room
Waiting Christmas 2016 and New Year Eve!!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bathroom (first floor).
Main bathroom (first floor), Shower, jacuzzi
Main bathroom (first floor), bidet, WC
2nd bedroom (upstairs)
2nd bedroom (upstairs)
2nd bathroom (upstairs)
1/2 bathroom, toilet (first floor)
street in winter
Pedestrian st in summer
Rural road in summer
Mendoza river Rafting
Cellar in winery
Wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza, Cuyo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christat1...
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Awesome Place and Julio was a super accomodating”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was absolutely fabulous and architecturally amazing. Anything you needed was there. It was centrally located and enjoying a glass of wine in front of the real fire was perfect.

Julio was super helpful recommending wineries to visit along with local restaurants.

One note for others, its in USD (not equivalent dollars) which is not easy to get once you are in Mendoza. I naturally just converted into local currency and didn't realize my error until I arrived. Julio was very accepting of my error but in case it helps others, thought I would mention this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace, location
Liked least: Nothing - it was all fabulous
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Boerne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis in Mendoza, Argentina”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When I saw the pictures of this property on TripAdvisor, I fell in love with it. As we drove up to the rental, my heart sank because it didn't look too impressive from the outside. But when the landlord, Julio, opened the door and invited us inside it was all that was advertised!!! It was designed by an architect that Julio knew who spared nothing in details. Julio took 40 minutes to explain all of the features of the two bedroom, 2-1/2 bath luxury home. One bedroom downstairs opening up to a courtyard and hot tub (very slow to heat-up) and the other bedroom upstairs opening to a secluded and beautiful terrace. Office area upstairs with computer and printer. Living room with fireplace/dining room with cathedral ceiling. Kitchen with large refrigerator, dishwasher and gas stove. Light dimmers all over the house. Washer outside with a clothes line to dry clothes (dry climate). Beds very comfortable. DirectTV but not many English channels. Extensive CD for music and DVD for movies available. Also lots of books. Wireless internet worked really well.

We got to property about 9 pm. Julio lives part time at the property and it is well stocked. He invited to use coffee, tea, eggs and other stuff in the house without charge. It gave us time to go out and get groceries the next day without feeling any stress. Amazing!

House is located 20 minute walk to Independence Plaza and 10 minutes from casino in safe location. House has security system when you leave and safe for your valuables.

I would stay at this property again in a heartbeat.

PS: Julio recommended an English speaking private transport company that we used for airport transport and winery visits. They took dollars and I arranged trip itinerary and communicated it to them ahead of our visit. The company was excellent and always on time.

Communicated via TripAdvisor email, regular email and Whatsapp to landlord and driver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WiFi, luxury space, amenities
Liked least: Hot tub warmup time, hot water for showers temperature varied as did heat up time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaAn...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This magnificent loft style apartment has the best of both worlds. Located minutes from the heart of the city it is the perfect place to relax, read and enjoy the silence or to entertain friends for lunch or dinner. It's is filled with sunlight all day long and it's very cozy. It is fully equiped with everything you need for whatever the ocassion may be. Sitting by the fireplace enjoying a glass of Malbec every night was one of the highlights of my 5 week stay. Julio is a brilliant host, very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend this little peace of Argentinian heaven for your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsindc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Julio's house is very attractive, comfortable, and amazingly well-equipped. Everything you need is already provided. You truly have the feeling of being at home, whether you return after a full day of exploring or just choose to hang around the house and cook, partake of the amazing Mendoza wine, and listen to music.
Julio made our visit to Mendoza extraordinary. He is a very gracious and friendly man. He can provide expert advice on everything you need to know while staying in Mendoza.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Hi!!!! nice to hear from you, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay in Mendoza and in the house!!!
For me was also very nice to share some moments,specially the lunch in Chacras de Coria! You'll be welcome always. Kindly, Julio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCarp...
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Which is more cool - Julio or the house?”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fell in love with this very stylish property from the photos and the reviews. Despite our late arrival at 11 pm Julio was there to greet us and settle us in. He came the next day to answer the few questions we had (his new arrivals documentation is very sufficient and includes maps). Charming and courteous, he is the perfect host. The house: on the edge of the "downtown" district and well served by public transport just steps away. Very well equipped and Julio leaves you ample closet space and everything one might want kitchen equipment. Indeed, as a previous guest commented, the only problem with the house is that you are so comfortable that you don't even want to go out to sightsee. We did our fair share of that, following some of Julio's recommendations and were grateful to have this paradise waiting for us on our return. Can't say enough good things and would be happy to return any time. Just a note to maximize your enjoyment of the facilities - the jacuzzi is great but be sure Julio gives you a full demo if you plan to make use of it during your stay. Likewise for the TV and music system, love his taste and enjoyed his many CD's and DVD's, just be sure he shows you how it works before you turn it on. Maid came three times during our stay by the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style, the architecture and the location
Liked least: Not a single negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best rental I've had!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

As you read the previous reviews, I can't say more than what has already been written. Julio was a dream to work with. Seamless, rapid transactions on booking. Upon arrival, he greeted us and meticulously showed us everything. The kitchen begs for cooking at home. A fresh pasta store is 2 blocks away as well as an upscale wine store. We cooked at home and were as happy as could be. Security is great. We felt safer than we do in the USA. Easy access to downtown ( 20 min walk) and the park is 1/2 the distance.

This property does not disappoint...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and modern design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thanks for your review!!!! Was very nice for me to know you and I´ll be happy to host you again in the house!!
Regards to all of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
841lisay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I feel fortunate to have found Julio's house, and I would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The host: Wow. Julio is amazing. We felt like we had a friend in Mendoza before we even arrived! He is very warm and welcoming, and generous with his home and his time. He was very helpful in accommodating our revised arrival plans when flights were delayed, and he checked in with us several times throughout our stay to see if we needed anything. He met us at the house upon our arrival and gave us a review/tour of the house, and he also provided several useful maps, brochures, magazines and notes, including information about the house and about Mendoza. One particularly helpful map showed some important spots nearby - an intimate wine store, a great pizza and empanadas delivery shop, and the supermarket. He also made sure we had some food items in the house - at no extra charge (coffee, etc.) The garden is lovely - a great place to hang out any time of day. Julio also recommended a great driver to take us to Uspallata and Aconcagua. All highly appreciated.

The house: It is truly beautiful - cozy, very stylish and quickly feels like “home.” There is very nice dimmable lighting throughout. It is very safe (there is a security system), and there is a space inside to park a car (a carport inside the yard). There are huge windows and glass doors, so there is a ton of natural light, and we often slept with the windows and doors open to enjoy the fresh air. The first floor bedroom is spacious with a huge walk-in closet and a very nice bath (with tub, stall shower, and bidet). The kitchen is fully equipped - even with lots of glasses for all the wine :-) There is a “regular” size refrigerator with freezer, dishwasher, coffee pot, micro etc. The upstairs bedroom has a balcony. There is a washer and a clothesline. The internet was fast and reliable. The house has plenty of space for 4 adults. The internet is free, fast and reliable.

The location: We found it to be ideal. It is an easy walk from the downtown area (15-20 min depending on where you’re headed), but on a quiet street. A pizza and empanadas shop, wine store, and supermarket were very convenient.

The bottom-line: I felt fortunate to have found Julio and his house, and I can’t wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great comfortable house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing