We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homelike stay (and BBQs!)”
Review of Casa Pueblo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Pueblo Hostel
Ranked #31 of 175 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed 3 days and enjoyed every one of them. The owners have a lot of tips on the city and how to get to places the cheapest way, and the staff speaks very good english. Overall a small place, but not too small to feel unconfortable. BBQ night was a surprise, but a tasty one. We thought it was amazing that they did this kind of things.

Would definately recommend it if you are looking for a not-party hostel with a good friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Propietario at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you very much!
We will make BBQ more often as the high season picks up. Glad you liked it (so did we ;).

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I went to Mendoza looking for wine and adventure and found much more! The friendly staff made me feel at home and helped me plan my tours and the visits to different wineries. Very tasty asado! There is laundry service (for a minimun fee) and a comfortable lounge area. Clean dorms and bathrooms. Good place to rest, make firends and enjoy Mendoza.

Room Tip: Girl's dorm is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Owner at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you very much! Will continue this way) Happy travels.
-v

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I had a great time in Mendoza!! I stayed in the 3rd room with my friend Kevin and we spent an amazing time tasting wine with the other guests of the hostel.
The hostel is quiet, with a lot of information about what to do.
Important: make a reservation if you travel in July since it's winter holidays in Argentina.

Room Tip: Room number 3 rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Bay1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Owner at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much. Will strive for the best!
Cheers!
-v

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I loved my stay at Casa Pueblo Hostel!! The hosts are true backpackers and they help you plan your stay not only in Mendoza but in the rest of Argentina.
It's a great place to relax, read a book, drink lots of wine and think about NOTHING.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean and the kitchen is fully equipped.
I would love to come back and stay longer with my new friends at Casa Pueblo Hostel!

Room Tip: I stayed in the front room and I strongly recommend it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Propietario at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Nice people, keep the place clean and the atmosphere up. Very helpful.
Big kitchen, has its original style, like all the hostel. The patio is being remodeled to fit the rest of the style mentioned so at the moment when I stayed it was a bit messy, but should look good when they finish, may be another week or so.
Breakfast is good, coffee is NOT a Nescafe, a pleasant surprise. Location wise may be a little walk into the city center, like about 15 minutes, but all the shops and restaurants are 1 block away and tours began right there, so not a big deal.
Recommended for a short and especially longer stays.

Room Tip: The 3rd room is a little noisier than the rest, although not a big deal at all. It's quiet at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lourenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Propietario at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I arrived at Casa Pueblo with my two best friends. The staff welcomed us warmly, checked us in and showed us our room. The atmosphere is really cosy, colors are bright and pleasant for the eye and there's a lot of natural light in the place. The rooms are clean and spacious and there are enough electrica outlets to charge all the gadgets you've brought with you, trust me! Which is a sool thing, because often you desperately need more of those.
We loved talking to the staff and discussing our travel plans with them, because those guys really know the city and that's near it, so they can recommed cool things to do and some excursions to go to, which are btw very reasonably priced.
Nice music playing on the ground floor, the staff who are ready to help 24 hrs a day and the relaxed and homelike atmosphere that can be felt in this place makes Casa Pueblo a perfect place to stay in especially if you are on a tight budget and there are several ppl travelling. Great place, I certainly recommend it to everyone who's got plans to visit Mendoza! Cheers!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violoncelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Owner at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Thanks for the review!
Hope to see you back here.
-v

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

If you need a home away from home this place is it, it feels like going to your grandmothers house, cozy atmosphere, a great place to relax, a place thats warm and welcoming. The staff there are by far the most helpful and professional hostel staff I have come across- if your not sure what you want to do they will sort you out. The only down side is that it could do with some air conditioning, especially the middle room. While its very convenient to the bus station its not so close to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Pick the dorms closest to the front door or closest to the back door- they have windows so are a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deagle769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Owner at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you very, very much! This is very important to us to know how we help our guests and that they have a good time.
Regarding air conditioning, we are installing 2 strong ones today, that should cool everything down to a comfortable level.

Thanks again, have a great travel in SA.
-V&Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1 mi away
Lagares Hostel
Lagares Hostel
#2 of 175 in Mendoza
397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rincon Vasco
Rincon Vasco
#29 of 94 in Mendoza
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hostel Alamo
Hostel Alamo
#9 of 175 in Mendoza
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quinta Rufino Bed&Breakfast
1 mi away
Hostel Estacion Mendoza
Hostel Estacion Mendoza
#16 of 175 in Mendoza
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gorilla Hostel
Gorilla Hostel
#4 of 175 in Mendoza
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pueblo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pueblo Hostel

Address: Calle Carlos Pellegrini 377 | dto. Guaymallen, Mendoza M5500HAG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 175 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Price Range: £11 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Pueblo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello! Located in a typical house of Mendoza, just 3 blocks from the bus terminal, surrounded by 3 good restaurants, a wine cellar, a wine shop, a supermarket and an ice cream shop, Casa Pueblo Hostel is a budget place attended by three brothers to help travelers discover Mendoza, make friends and have a good time. It is not a party-hostel all night, but welcome drink is always welcome) We speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, German.We have air conditioning and offer laundry service.Here offer a variety of tours in the city and in the mountains: climbing -BBQ night-Wine Tours-mountain, trekking in many mountain valleys of Mendoza-equestrian-Rafting and kayaking-Canopy-glider-quads (ATVs) -Hot Springs / Thermas (more than 20 modern pools hot and cold water in the middle of the mountain / jacuzzi) - and much more.Available in the hostel FREE: We offer a discount of 20% for car rental. -Free Wi-Fi in all areas / a computer.-Towels-Lockers in rooms breakfast (according to many of our customers, "best coffee in SA ') - A book exchange service and Cards- library.- BBQ-Bus cable TV maps city, brochuresHOW GET herethe hostel is an easy 5 minute walk from the main bus terminal. Follow the Flag of the Andes street in front of the terminal and proceed approx 500m until reaching Piazza San Joseph on the left. The hostel is located opposite the square in the Pellegrini 377.If street from the airport, take a taxi directly to the hostel, which costs over 50 pesos and lasts 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Pueblo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing