We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place!”
Review of Casa Pueblo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Pueblo Hostel
Ranked #30 of 176 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed in the Casa Pueblo Hostel at january this year, the place is really peaceful and quiet, its location is really good - really close to the main bus station, and just a walking distance from the city center and the mall.
In the area near the hostel there are many grocery stores of any kind, and there is a great kitchen where you can make your own dinner which is really nice.
Also Yael and Vasiley (the owners) are really nice, they helped us to get tickets to a football game, suggested us a lot of places to visit in the city, and even gave us the electronic ticket for the bus!
Bottom line - great place, great people!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaharzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Propietario at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Pueblo for two nights in a private room. The staff were very friendly and helpful both when we arrived after a 15hr bus ride from Buenos Aires and when making tour bookings. Breakfast and kitchen facilities were good. It is located about 10 minutes from the terminal de omnibus and about 15-20minutes to the centre of town. Definitely would recommend if you're after a quiet non-party hostel in Mendoza.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Propietario at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much! We try to help as much as we can and keep the place friendly and not party all the time. We prefer BBQs and making friends.

Cheers and you are always welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I enjoyed my 6-night stay at Casa Pueblo. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The WiFi was consistently reliable and fast. The location is very good: just a few block walk from Mendoza’s bus terminal. The hostel breakfast earned 6.0 points on my 10-point scale for ‘healthy/nutritious breakfasts’, featuring mandarin oranges and apples daily, fresh brewed coffee and raw eggs to cook as you like. (Some more whole grain bread/roll/cereal alternatives would improve Casa Pueblo’s breakfast.) I also enjoyed the hostel’s 50-pesos dinner, lots of food and wine and a great way to meet our hostel mates.

My 4-bed dorm room was just okay though, a bit cramped and the locker’s clasp lock was too flimsy so I stored all of my valuables in my locked suitcase. The men’s room toilet had a leak so every time one stepped into the men’s bathroom, one stepped onto a wet floor, something that needs to be fixed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Gerente at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you, James, for the review! We work hard to make it happen for the guests, we glad you liked it, especially the breakfast.
Today we are starting to refresh all the colors in the already colorful common space and rooms, so the guests can enjoy their stay even more. We did fix the leak a couple of days ago, so should be fine now.

We were very happy to hear about your travels, always welcome back!

-Vasilii&Yael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Casa Pueblo is a nice hostel located near the bus terminal (Terminal de Omnibus) in Mendoza. What makes this place special is the staff - they are more than happy to help, chatty, positive and full of ideas what one might do in Mendoza. We arrived a little earlier than planned, but were able to check in straight away and chill out. The hostel is located directly behind a petrol station and close to a lovely vineyard.
My favourite part of the hostel was the kitchen, lounge with free wifi and the patio when you can prepare your asado (bbq). We stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Beds are comfortable but there is very little natural light in the room and it can get really stuffy at night as there is no air-con, but one loud fan. I got bitten at night by some bugs as we needed to leave the window open. The bathrooms are small but clean. The entrance is secure and there are lockable cabinets in the room where you can store your stuff. There are a few supermarkets nearby and a great place to eat - a 3 minute walk away - best steak we had in Argentina - go to Eros for some meat - a recommendation made by the manager of the hostel. Overall, a very reasonably priced place with lovely members of staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kasiulka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Propietario at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you so much for your words!
We have changed the ceiling fan that was causing the noise, so now the room is quiet again. It took us a second, but during the weekend it is very hard to get things in Mendoza). It must have been mosquitos in the room as the hostel has just recently done the mandatory disinfection required by the city council every 3 months. Anyway, thanks for pointing out, we will put the anti-mosquito plug in the outlet as well.
Thanks for staying here and we hope to see you again soon!

-Vasilii&Yael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Loved the hostel. It's small so you can get to know almost everyone. The staff mingles with the guests and always check that everything is OK.
This may sound stupid, but I really liked the fact that shower/bathroom doors are not see through and you can actually get dressed without anyone looking at you.
The area is very safe and quiet. Totally recommendable!!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 6-bed dorm which was really good, but I know they have a female dorm if you are intere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Propietario at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you so much!!
Hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed 3 days and enjoyed every one of them. The owners have a lot of tips on the city and how to get to places the cheapest way, and the staff speaks very good english. Overall a small place, but not too small to feel unconfortable. BBQ night was a surprise, but a tasty one. We thought it was amazing that they did this kind of things.

Would definately recommend it if you are looking for a not-party hostel with a good friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Propietario at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you very much!
We will make BBQ more often as the high season picks up. Glad you liked it (so did we ;).

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I went to Mendoza looking for wine and adventure and found much more! The friendly staff made me feel at home and helped me plan my tours and the visits to different wineries. Very tasty asado! There is laundry service (for a minimun fee) and a comfortable lounge area. Clean dorms and bathrooms. Good place to rest, make firends and enjoy Mendoza.

Room Tip: Girl's dorm is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilii N, Owner at Casa Pueblo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you very much! Will continue this way) Happy travels.
-v

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.1 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
603 reviews
1 mi away
Lagares Hostel
Lagares Hostel
#2 of 176 in Mendoza
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rincon Vasco
Rincon Vasco
#35 of 94 in Mendoza
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gorilla Hostel
Gorilla Hostel
#4 of 176 in Mendoza
213 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quinta Rufino Bed&Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Hostel Alamo
Hostel Alamo
#9 of 176 in Mendoza
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pueblo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pueblo Hostel

Address: Calle Carlos Pellegrini 377 | dto. Guaymallen, Mendoza M5500HAG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 176 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Price Range: £10 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Pueblo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello! Located in a typical house of Mendoza, just 3 blocks from the bus terminal, surrounded by 3 good restaurants, a wine cellar, a wine shop, a supermarket and an ice cream shop, Casa Pueblo Hostel is a budget place attended by three brothers to help travelers discover Mendoza, make friends and have a good time. It is not a party-hostel all night, but welcome drink is always welcome) We speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, German.We have air conditioning and offer laundry service.Here offer a variety of tours in the city and in the mountains: climbing -BBQ night-Wine Tours-mountain, trekking in many mountain valleys of Mendoza-equestrian-Rafting and kayaking-Canopy-glider-quads (ATVs) -Hot Springs / Thermas (more than 20 modern pools hot and cold water in the middle of the mountain / jacuzzi) - and much more.Available in the hostel FREE: We offer a discount of 20% for car rental. -Free Wi-Fi in all areas / a computer.-Towels-Lockers in rooms breakfast (according to many of our customers, "best coffee in SA ') - A book exchange service and Cards- library.- BBQ-Bus cable TV maps city, brochuresHOW GET herethe hostel is an easy 5 minute walk from the main bus terminal. Follow the Flag of the Andes street in front of the terminal and proceed approx 500m until reaching Piazza San Joseph on the left. The hostel is located opposite the square in the Pellegrini 377.If street from the airport, take a taxi directly to the hostel, which costs over 50 pesos and lasts 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Pueblo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing