We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like your friendly neighborhood place to eat”
Review of Bute

Bute
Ranked #44 of 725 Restaurants in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2018

First things first, the service was amazing, they made me feel as if they really cared. The ambiance music was just perfect, very smooth jazz/chillout music , perfect for having a relaxed meal.
And the place is very well appointed , with choices to seat at the bar, in armchairs or at the tables, they also have outside seating weather permitting
Went to have a quick bite and ended ordering a milanesa montada with real fries. For dessert panqueque with dulce de leche, both were amazing, you will not be disappointed
I would have like to stay longer and enjoy a good wine but had a plane to catch, maybe next time , but I will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias C, Propietario at Bute, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Pedro, gracias por su opinión,nos complace saber que disfrutó de BUTE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a coffee. Espresso served long, but had a pick me up. Smooth music and friendly staff. You can sit along the bar, at tables on the two armchairs (but we bagged those on this visit!) or alfresco outside.

1  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias C, Propietario at Bute, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Kyrs, gracias por su opinión,nos complace saber que disfrutó de BUTE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great food
Great wine
Lovely setup
Lovely location

Came to Bute for evening drinks and tapas... Emded up coming back the next morning for breakfast

Thank HaylioS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias C, Propietario at Bute, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Haylio, gracias por su opinión, nos complace saber que disfrutó de BUTE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The food and wine were gorgeous here. My steak was cooked to perfection and the wine was exactly what I was looking for. This was due to explanations and recommendations from the waiter, Nicolas. Nicola even taught me, in Spanish, how to ask for my steak to be cooked exactly the way I like. Additionally, he paid great attention throughout my visit (even giving me some travel recommendations). I returned to Bute do my lovely experience and delicious food and wine. My second experience was just as satisfying. I was served again by Nicolas and another waiter and again was thrilled with the service.

1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias C, Propietario at Bute, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Dawn, gracias por su opinión, nos complace saber que disfrutó de BUTE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The food was good and the service was friendly enough but it was so slow it made the whole experience feel very tedious and not worth the visit.

Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matias C, Propietario at Bute, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, gracias por su opinión, muchas veces la demora se debe a los platos que se piden y la cantidad de comensales.
Todos nuestros platos se cocinan en el momento que se ordenan.
Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bute also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Godoy Cruz, Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Bute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing