We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, beautiful and quiet”
Review of Molino la Tebaida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Molino la Tebaida
Ranked #25 of 93 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Very friendly owners, a big garden with a pool. A great place to relax. There are some small bodega's around where we did some winetasting. If you are looking for a nice place to relax this is the place to go.

The restaurant is now closed but will reopen in march 2013.

Room Tip: If you are planning to go to the big bodega's its better to stay in maipu. I would advise to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safetravels_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

Lazy days by the pool, delicious food in the restaurant, cool evenings in the garden...Molino la Tebaida really is an oasis in the desert. Charming, comfortable rooms opening onto a private patio with luscious plants, excellent coffee and breakfast served by Isabel who will also book any tours you want in the area. Top notch service in a relaxed and super private atmosphere, you won't want to leave! This place is not to be missed.
Jill from Ireland :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our visit to Molino la Tebaida in January 2012 was the third time we visited this finca since our first visit to Argentina in 2006. This latest visit has been as marvellous as the first two times. Molino la Tebaida is a small finca in the small town of San Martin, some 30 kms from Mendoza. It is situated at the edge of town, surrounded by vineyards and open spaces. The setting of the finca is great, it contains a guesthouse section with small but comfortable rooms, a small court yard and a main section in which a very good restaurant is located. Also on the premises is a small olive oil factory. In the backyard there is a swimming pool and everywhere are places to sit and relax. The whole scenery is 'ferrytale' like. The owners are Isabel and Miguel, a Spanish/ Argentine couple who are easy going and invite you to live the 'campo' life'. Molino de Tebaida is a very special place to us and a great place to spend a couple of days, relax and explore the Mendoza wine region. We are hoping we can come back a fourth time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granny_smit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GabrielaPach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MBELENPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la hab.. 1 pintorescas tranquila con ventil., fresca, hab 5 en adel. modernas con aire. Todas tiene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank María R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendoza
27.1 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yucay Plaza
Yucay Plaza
#1 of 4 in Yucay
10 reviews
26.4 mi away
Rincon Vasco
Rincon Vasco
#34 of 93 in Mendoza
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Posada del Arte
Posada del Arte
#8 of 93 in Mendoza
34 reviews
23.4 mi away
Lujan de Cuyo B&B
Lujan de Cuyo B&B
#1 of 15 in Lujan de Cuyo
299 reviews
27.0 mi away
Hotel Mallorca
Hotel Mallorca
#4 of 93 in Mendoza
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino la Tebaida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino la Tebaida

Address: Soldado de la Independencia 650 | San Martin, Mendoza 5570, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range: £49 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Molino la Tebaida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing