We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inspired Food, Understaffed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maria Antonieta

Maria Antonieta
Ranked #19 of 561 Restaurants in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Inspired Food, Understaffed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Supposedly one of the hottest places in Mendoza, and the number of people packed in the restaurant shows it. Food was great. Fresh and inspired. On the night we went however, they only had a few servers and a few cooks. We were literally the first to order, and it took well over an hour to get our food. Other's waited up to two hours. If you don't mind delays, a great place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRambler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    643
    185
    67
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice outdoor seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My family and I ate there for lunch and enjoyed the atmosphere. On a nice day, it is a comfortable environment to sit, relax and eat yummy food. My pasta was slightly over-salted and my Dad got a pasta that seemed to be more a soup of cheese, cream and spinach (which was not what he was expecting) but both were very pleasant and worth going back for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great culinary experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I had a great time at Maria Antonieta last night. Every meal had an authentic touch - for example, the burrata & ham starter comes with slices of fried apple and pear as well as almond. Great atmosphere with a wide open kitchen and friendly waitresses.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebblon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Limited Menu but outstanding food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Another recommendation from hotels and also visiting Trip Advisor. On a beautiful day, we dined outside and found the food to be excellent. Good wine selection and well prepared food. My only concern as in any other restaurant when the wait staff seems to purposefully avoid your raised hand or eye contact. Trying to get some salt and pepper was a major event.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mendoza's trendiest dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I went there basically because it was just outside the hotel i was staying in, but i was surprised by this place in a good way. The restaurant is beautiful, similar to brooklyn's hipster places, the waiters were nice and the food was good as well. Great place, i would go back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseclscla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria Antonieta also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Maria Antonieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing