We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but could be better”
Review of Ibis Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Mendoza
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Regarding it is located at a express way, outside of the city center and not close enough from the bus station and the airport, it is convenient only if you have your own transportation. That said, it is close to a shopping mall and a big supermarket and has an internal free parking area. We stayed there twice this winter (2011) and I can say, all in all, it is what you could expect from an average Ibis: not shining bright, but with a fare shower with constant hot water and a reliable central heating. Food is not expensive in the restaurant. At least at this period of the year, it seemed to cater more for families than businessmen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uprightM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Mendoza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 804 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Campinas, Brazil
1
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Well located and courteous personnel. They always managed to get us a cab promptly whenever we needed one. Rooms were pretty much the Ibis standard. No frills but, then again, no chills either. Excellent overall value

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

and on the way to the nest wineries. a bit sad, as most low price hotel chains, but conveninet if you don't expect luxury or great service. wifi free in the lobby

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I'll try to sum-up the major PROs and CONs, for your reference

PROs:
- It has a impressively great value;
- there's a shopping mall just nearby, with a supermarket, ATMs, and a currency exchange place;
- rooms are comfy what you pay;
- breakfast is great, albeit you have to pay extra for it;
- it is located in the highway you'd have to take anyway if you heading to the vineyards.

CONs:
- it's outside the city, so you'd have to take a cab to see Mendoza itself (and there are nice attractions in the city, like its Park and its nightlife);
- there is no wi-fi in the rooms;
- you have to pay extra for breakfast;
- there are no restaurants nearby, apart from the shopping mall fastfood places;
- rooms could be better, but I was actually impressed with it for what I did pay.

I did enjoy my trip. I was a backpacker staying in Hostel private rooms with my girlfriend. Mendoza was the only place I stayed in an actual Hotel, because Ibis Mendoza was a truly bargain. As my main focus were the vineyards (and not the city), I didn't bother too much staying far from downtown. However, if you can afford to pay extra, maybe you should consider that.

PS: do not trust prices in ARS (Argentine Pesos) provided in the review. Inflation in Argentina is currently about 30% a year, so prices will certainly be different when you actually get there. On the bright side, exchange rates are really favorable and everything is usually cheap...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brazilianpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I stayed at ibis Mendoza and had read all the tripadvisor reviews some good and some bad. I decided to try and i liked.
It's not in the city but the taxi is cheap to the city its around 23 pesos argentinos , to the shopping mall mendoza is around 8 to 10,00 pesos.
Didn't feel unsafe and the room was ok, of course it was not a new hotel and the furniture was old but wel maintained. Very clean, the bathrooms etc.... You can go walking to the Carrefour market but nowherelse at least that's what i think. There was a circus close to the hotel but i didn't hear a thing.
Lcd tv, hairdyer in each room not in the reception as writen on the website.
Confortable as all the other ibis hotels no frills

Room Tip: just 3 floors so, try the uper ones.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Standard IBIS hotel, best value for the price

Location
Far away from down town but very good if you have a car, next to a shopping centre. Taxi is ~15-20 ARS

Parking
Free with security guard

Check-in
Fast and easy going

Rooms
Small, clean but good, rain shower!No fridge and no a/c but at night room was slightly cool



Be careful when they give you the room, next to the hotel is an area where things like circus can take place but they have rooms that are opposite that area

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I've been in others ibis hotel in other locations... this is not a so nice.. very far from the center, rooms are very old, and the bathroom didn't smell good. Breakfast and the service was fine..but is not may choice for the next time...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olasBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
8.4 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#8 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
156 reviews
4.1 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
593 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#62 of 84 in Mendoza
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bonarda Hotel
Bonarda Hotel
#33 of 84 in Mendoza
260 reviews
3.4 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#11 of 84 in Mendoza
856 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
#39 of 84 in Mendoza
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mendoza

Address: Lateral sur acceso este 4241, Mendoza 5521, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: £37 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Mendoza Shopping Plaza, the Ibis Mendoza hotel is 12 km from Francisco Gabrielli airport and 5 km from the city centre. A starting point for numerous visits, the hotel offers many possibilities: organisation of seminars in the meeting room, LA TABLE restaurant and bar open 24/24. 83 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking and free parking is provided. Three rooms are accessible to disabled persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing