We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location location”
Review of Ibis Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Mendoza
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Ibis Mendoza is what you expect, fairly basic but clean and comfortable for it's price range. The problem is that it's in the middle of nowhere surrounded by a big, ugly Carrefour, a small, tarmac area with a circus camped on it, a highway and the rest is low end private housing. It's the kind of district where you don't feel at all comfortable about walking at night and anyway, where is there to walk to? We spent two nights there and then moved into Mendoza. No complaints about the Ibis other than it's been built in entirely the wrong place...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peckhamgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Mendoza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierrekau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is located in the suburb Guaymallen, next to the Carrefour supermarket and very close to a big and very nice shopping mall. Taxi to the city centre costs about ARS 25. The hotel offers a very good value for money. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and air-conditioning. The room rate is ARS 229 inclusive of 20% taxes (= USD 54). Small buffet breakfast is not included in the room rate and costs extra ARS 28 (= USD 7).

Room Tip: The rooms are all identical and there are only two floors apart from the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vladmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I forgot my photograf canera and i try for one week contact for recepcion. They find my camera but says is no possible to send to Brasil. Now i contact Fedex and i try contact but a no answer me more. I very sad because for me this problem is very easy to resolve but the recepcion people no think this.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lhrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Basic hotel with basic everything. Besides the room, you have to pay for everything. Wifi is free only in the lobby. I guess for the price, It is nice to have a clean bed and a nice shower. Other that that, it is a IBIS hotel. and they are cheap, no frills and plain and simple. The hotel is located close to a big supermarket and they have a basic restaurant, but clean and somewhat cheap. For breakfast you have to pay, since nothing is free here, not even a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Regarding it is located at a express way, outside of the city center and not close enough from the bus station and the airport, it is convenient only if you have your own transportation. That said, it is close to a shopping mall and a big supermarket and has an internal free parking area. We stayed there twice this winter (2011) and I can say, all in all, it is what you could expect from an average Ibis: not shining bright, but with a fare shower with constant hot water and a reliable central heating. Food is not expensive in the restaurant. At least at this period of the year, it seemed to cater more for families than businessmen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uprightM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Campinas, Brazil
1
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Well located and courteous personnel. They always managed to get us a cab promptly whenever we needed one. Rooms were pretty much the Ibis standard. No frills but, then again, no chills either. Excellent overall value

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
8.4 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
590 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#62 of 84 in Mendoza
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bonarda Hotel
Bonarda Hotel
#33 of 84 in Mendoza
259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
855 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
#40 of 84 in Mendoza
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mendoza

Address: Lateral sur acceso este 4241, Mendoza 5521, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: £35 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Mendoza Shopping Plaza, the Ibis Mendoza hotel is 12 km from Francisco Gabrielli airport and 5 km from the city centre. A starting point for numerous visits, the hotel offers many possibilities: organisation of seminars in the meeting room, LA TABLE restaurant and bar open 24/24. 83 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking and free parking is provided. Three rooms are accessible to disabled persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing