We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed it”
Review of Ibis Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Mendoza
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    306
    276
    83
    46
See reviews for
197
320
42
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had never stayed at an Ibis brand hotel and might not ever stay at one again. The services are bare minimum and we felt a bit neglected during the stay. This hotel isnt in the best location and as the somewhat pushy manager explained to us, the lack of services are explained and we should have seen them before we arrived

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eherzog888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Ibis Mendoza, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Eherzog888,

Ibis is a Wolrd-Wide-Standard Brand, we hope to see you soon in other of our hotels in order to revert your opinion. We are part of the Economy Hotels of the chain in where we don´t have some services of upper scales hotels, this we have rates that give you a good relation benefit for the paid value

Best regards.

Rodrigo
ibis Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed there for two nights with my wife and small baby less than 2 year
Overall it was good value for money.
It is near to all major areas in Mendoza.
So worth considering to stay here.
There is a small additional cost for breakfast, but it was not bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jineesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Ibis Mendoza, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Jineesh,
Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive you in our world wide hotel chain Accor Hotels.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Corgniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I were guests in this hotel in December 2012. It's a great choice because you know Ibis has its standards. This one has a restaurant that opens until midnight (I guess) but delivers some goods to you room 24h. It also has free wi-fi and the breakfast is good.
The taxi to the city center costs 20 pesos argentinos, which I think is cheap. The city center is far but in my opinion there is nothing really great to do there anyway.
There is a mall next to this hotel, a supermarket (Carrefour) and a gas station with a little store like am pm.
The people in the front desk were very polite.
I could get some dishes in their restaurant and they were all good, specially that one with chicken and sesame.
The shower was good!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This hotel provides great value, is close to the major shopping mall and provides parking if you have a car. The rooms are clean. the only problem we had was with the plumbing and the staff changed our room immediately.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubarao, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2012

A very pleasant place. Quiet despite to be located near a heavy trafic highway. Easy access and full comply with Accor's Ibis proposal (budget value). I recomend it if you don't want to pay for things that you don't used it in a short trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturTubarao_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Everything you can expect from a Ibis hotel at a very good price. Check in and out at midday was good. Located near shopping mall. Need to catch taxi to get into town (approx 30 pesos).

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Ibis Mendoza, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Mendoza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Corgniati
Gerente General
Ibis Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
4.1 mi away
Soltigua Apart
Soltigua Apart
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
579 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
918 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
742 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
152 reviews
3.4 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mendoza

Property: Ibis Mendoza
Address: Lateral sur acceso este 4241, Mendoza 5521, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Mendoza Shopping Plaza, the Ibis Mendoza hotel is 12 km from Francisco Gabrielli airport and 5 km from the city centre. A starting point for numerous visits, the hotel offers many possibilities: organisation of seminars in the meeting room, LA TABLE restaurant and bar open 24/24. 83 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking and free parking is provided. Three rooms are accessible to disabled persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing