We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean budget hotel on the city outskirts”
Review of Ibis Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Mendoza
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    304
    275
    83
    46
See reviews for
196
320
41
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
407 reviews
302 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The best of this hotel of the Ibis chain is its price. I have stayed in many Ibis hotels in Southamerica and this one was one of the cheapest. On the other hand there must be a reason for this low price: my room was rundown - the aircon did not work at all and the bathroom was full of mold. The restaurant was okay. This hotel is okay for one night, when on a business trip, but not for a romantic holiday getaway. The location is okay, when you have a car (downtown is far!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I travel every 2 months around the year and this is by far the worst experience ever. First of all they did not tell me they were renovating the place while I was here. Second, the service is the worst. They complained about me getting a bottle of water when I mentioned that I would pay for it. They were just being rude. Third, no one had any good advice on what restaurants to go to or attractions to see. There had no knowledge of their own country/city . They have made this experience the worst ever. Please, I highly recommend that you don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janessanf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mendoza hotels

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a great hotel when you are touring Mendoza. Its location just off a highway makes it very easy to move around. The rooms are clean and good value for money. Very close to a mall if you fancy a film in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizisyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed there for two nights .Hotel is not bad , really good value for money.
Internet is ok ,breakfast is not bad ,good location near to major areas of Mendoza.Very recommended if you come for short trip in Mendoza

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavelkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The stay was ok, but can't say great. Stayed there two nights. Overall good value for money. Breakfast was at an additional cost but was nice.

Close to a petrol station and a Carrefour. It was in good location near to highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelovna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1.6 mi away
Bonarda Hotel
Bonarda Hotel
#34 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#57 of 84 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.1 mi away
Soltigua Apart
Soltigua Apart
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
4.3 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#63 of 84 in Mendoza
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mendoza

Property: Ibis Mendoza
Address: Lateral sur acceso este 4241, Mendoza 5521, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Mendoza Shopping Plaza, the Ibis Mendoza hotel is 12 km from Francisco Gabrielli airport and 5 km from the city centre. A starting point for numerous visits, the hotel offers many possibilities: organisation of seminars in the meeting room, LA TABLE restaurant and bar open 24/24. 83 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking and free parking is provided. Three rooms are accessible to disabled persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing