We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it. It was really good. The breakfast maybe wasn't as good as the rest of the hotel”
Review of Ibis Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Mendoza
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I think that is a really good hotel. Mendoza is a great city, I went to many wineries. It was quite cheap. I do suggest it

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBattaglino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2008

Hotel advertised air conditioning, but has none.
No drawers to put clothes away. At the dining room had to wait a very long time to be waited on. Did not enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dmarchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

We stayed at the Ibis because all the hotels we usually stay at were full, and it was convenient to the airport as well as on the way to our final destination. It was your typical Ibis room - plain, simple, and clean which was all we needed. The staff were very pleasant, and we enjoyed a good meal in the hotel dining room that night. The only complaint: our room overlooked a soccer practice field which was busy and noisy till after midnight. It is located a ways outside the center city but the savings are substantial and the hotel is convenient to local shopping. If you want to be in downtown Mendoza, consider the Cervantes or Argentino hotels instead.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikhal1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

We stayed at the Ibis in Mendoza one night in November and the room was clean and comfortable. You can't beat the price! It's a bit out of town so the restaurant located in the hotel is a plus. The breakfast served is very good and included in the price of the room. We took a remis (taxi) from the hotel into the city and spent the rest of our visit to Mendoza staying in a hotel closer to downtown..

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

We coudn´t find a downtown hotel, so we were a little bit afraid of visitting IBIS because it was very cheap.

We were very surprissed to find a nice & clean hotel with the same room design than worldwide.

It is true that room is basic, only TV, towels & soap, but very clean and confortable.

Eventough the hotel is 15 minutes away from dowtown the price differecen among these hotels and IBIS is still high US$30 VS US$90 and this difference will let you pay cheap taxis to downtown (12 pesos = US$4). In addtion in front of hotel there is the MENDOZA SHOPPING MALL so you can go there at walking distance and spend the money that you save in this hotel.

The food is great in Mendoza including the restaurant inside de IBIS, great meat, dessert and wonderfull capuccino.

The staff members are ok and you need to move by taxi everywhere because the area is far away from the center.

In Mendoza you have to go without fail to 1884 restaurant of Francis Mallman, one of the best restaurant that I have ever been.

Alsa you can try also La Sal restaurant and many others, because argentinians knows how to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GONZALEZLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2007

A great little no frills basic hotel, good for 1 or 2 nights. Its not in town, so you need to take a cab (cheap) or drive into Mendoza.
Rooms are small, but very clean, and the breakfast good. It has a fair sized restaurant that also serves a good dinner. They also have internet, but charge for it. It is walking distance to Carrefour (like WalMart) if you need cheap food or supplies.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank salandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le agregaría un par de almohadas extras a la habitación y que verifiquen la antigüedad de los cubre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank 608norar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
4.1 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
597 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
#40 of 84 in Mendoza
310 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#8 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#62 of 84 in Mendoza
51 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cordon del Plata
Hotel Cordon del Plata
#63 of 84 in Mendoza
409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bonarda Hotel
Bonarda Hotel
#37 of 84 in Mendoza
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mendoza

Address: Lateral sur acceso este 4241, Mendoza 5521, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Mendoza Shopping Plaza, the Ibis Mendoza hotel is 12 km from Francisco Gabrielli airport and 5 km from the city centre. A starting point for numerous visits, the hotel offers many possibilities: organisation of seminars in the meeting room, LA TABLE restaurant and bar open 24/24. 83 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking and free parking is provided. Three rooms are accessible to disabled persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing