We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been better!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonarda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bonarda Hotel
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Mendoza
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could have been better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Decent property with potential. it is my opinion that the staff may have been overwhelmed (particularly housekeeping) by the amount of guests that were at the property during my stay. There were three international field hockey teams in addition to other guests so the demands would have doubled or probably tripled. The front office staff were very helpful with external food orders, directions to different attractions, restaurant, and shopping options.

The Wi-Fi kept going in and out and the Hot & Cold only operated at extremities (Very Hot or Very Cold). I ate at the hotel twice during my stay and the room service was the better option even though my pasta was just boiled with no sauce, herbs, and the steak though good (after all we're in Argentina) could not compliment the pasta.
The lobby is a comfortable lounge hangout area.

Property is within walking distance to a24hrs Wal-Mart, Supermarket, and Mall. 10 minutes by taxi to the larger Mall "Mendoza Plaza Shopping".
I have friends that stayed at the Sheraton and they had similar complaints but, there were also two international field hockey teams there too so, it may have been the traffic that threw everyone off their game.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the property (East I think) are generally quieter but the views are not wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asregado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    109
    64
    12
    7
See reviews for
99
65
5
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Hotel was confortable with no exceeding expetation. Room was confortable but very basic. Bathroom with all complimentaries but no particular details. Very limited breakfast. Staff at reception very friendly also a late check in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonec75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Clean bedrooms with plenty of space, good parking, and easy to get to - just off the highway. It's 10 min from Mendoza plaza, and next to Walmart. The staff was very helpful - we came without an appointment at a vineyard, so Pablo at the front desk started to call a dozen or so places until he found one with an opening. Great service!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcosglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sao paulo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

It´s a comfortable clean place for rest after enjoying the city. We did a lot of things during the day, and dinning in the center at night, and the hotel was a great escape for a nice sleep night.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

We were told the hotel was a "high rated 3 star hotel" in the town of Mendoza. When we showed up it was a very different situation very far from the center of town in an area that msot certaintly appeared unsafe. You could not walk around outside of the hotel - although even if you wanted to there was nothing but a highway to see. The rooms felt dirty and unkept, with dirty towels, used shampoo bottles and hair balls lining the stained rug. I have stayed in nicer hostels than this hotel. If you are looking to spend as little money as possible this might work, otherwise the hostels in the actual town of mendoza looked much nicer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonardaHotel, Gerente General at Bonarda Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2009
Dear Mariel,
The location of the hotel is available on line and in every webplace, flyer and advertisment material we appear in. There was a mistake of the agency not being clear with you about the hotel location.
The hotel is located at the entrance of the city, there are some restaurants, supermarkets, malls and shopping centers in the surroundings, but not all of them are at a walking distance. But we have, for example, a free shuttle to the Mendoza Plaza Shopping, you just have to ask for this at the front desk.
Your booking was for 3 nights and you stayed just 1 night. Nobody at the hotel knew why you left earlier. You didn´t complete the Comments and Suggestions form, neither asked to talk to the person in charge, nor told anybody about your disagree when you were at the hotel. So is very difficult for us to give you an answer or to solve the situation if we don´t know about it.
We were very surprised when we received your comments because nobody before has settled a critic like this. We would be happy to help you or to solve this situation on time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2007

On the outskirts of Mendoza, just off the high way, this is a clean, well appointed Inn. The rooms are big, comfortable with a safe and mini bar. The only negative was that the air condition was hard to adjust to keep temperature. A small but very clean pool and small garden with long chairs was appreciated. The breakfast was more than adequate. The personnel spoke English and were most helpful. It was easy to go to town or visit the vineyards.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — air condition
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jogetnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#26 of 83 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.6 mi away
Soltigua Apart
Soltigua Apart
#25 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Mendoza
Ibis Mendoza
#35 of 83 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
1.2 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.2 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#23 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonarda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonarda Hotel

Property: Bonarda Hotel
Address: Uspallata 840, Mendoza CP 5519, Argentina (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Mendoza)
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonarda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonarda, is a high standard three-star hotel, located on the Wine Road, near the main wineries and industries in Mendoza, Argentina. Our personalized assistance, the coziness of our rooms and the traditional Argentine dishes with a particular gourmet touch will make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bonarda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mendoza
Bonarda Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing