We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay in Mendoza where the wonderful staff made things hapen,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Mendoza Cordillera
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Alna, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay in Mendoza where the wonderful staff made things hapen,”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is well located in the center of town; however, the facilities are rather shabby, especially the rugs in the hallways and the pool area. The breakfast is very good and plentiful. But what makes this place special is the young, resourceful staff. We did not have a wine tour planned, but Celina at the desk helped with a very cheerful driver named Alberto, who took us to the most beautiful wineries. Lunch at O'fournier was a surreal experience for it was just incredibly stunning in every way. Celina at NH also helped get us into Salentein, another handsome winery with an outstanding art gallery.

Room Tip: Rooms facing sare with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epew3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    426
    221
    48
    16
See reviews for
163
245
46
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed four nights on a business trip and was very satisfied. The room I was given was on the second floor, next to the bell of a nextdoor delivery door. It rang often in the first two hours I was in the room so I asked that they give me another room. They quickly and efficiently gave me a superior room on the higher floor, with a balcony, at no extra cost. Rooms were very decent and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet had a good variety and was frequently restocked, which was important since the hotel was full and breakfast hours were really busy. The hotel is in a beatiful, central and safe part of town, within walking distance of Plaza Independencia, shops and markets. Fully recommandable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
331 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

One of the best NH hotels we used in our Argentina trip. Not only central ( very central) but also very professional. The only problem we faced was the malfonctioning aircondition in the room. But when we realize that it was too late . The "breakfast lady" seems to have her own way bringing the items in the buffet. While officially opens at 07.00 , it was 07.20 and still major breakfast items such as eggs and cereals were not there. This is not a reason to give a miss to the hotel which is otherwise very good for the price and the services . After all you can go later from breakfast !!

Room Tip: Check the aircondition from the beggining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

One of the hotel's two passenger elevators broke down on 1 Jan 2012, our day of arrival.

When we checked out the next day, it was - perhaps understandably, given the time of year - still not working. The air-conditioner in our room struggled to keep us cool, seemingly defeated by the outside temperature of 34°C. The remote control for the cathode ray tube TV was not working so we used the manual controls on the TV set.

Apart from these inconveniences, the rest of our stay was pleasant and uneventful.

Staff are friendly and helpful; free WiFi is available in the lobby; the buffet breakfast is sufficiently varied and palatable.

Our room is clean and a comfortable size for two occupants. The free WiFi signal strength is erratic at best in the room. The TV with cable access sits on a table and a large window fills one wall. The en suite bathroom has a hairdrier, toilet, bidet, bathtub with shower and single washbasin. Amenities comprise soap bars, shampoo and hair conditioner. Bath linens are clean and of generous size.

A host of shops, restaurants and other hotels are within walking distance from NH Cordillera. Two blocks away is Plaza Independenzia and the luxurious Park Hyatt Mendoza.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biketrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The NH hotel is located very centrally in Mendoza. You are just a few blocks off from the pedestrianized streets of Sarmeniento and the other main shopping street I believe it was San Martin. The hotel is right across the street from Plaza San Martin. The central area of Mendoza isn't very big so it's very easy to get around. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel (lots of Sarmiento of varying quality... the better ones are on the non-pedestrianized part of Sarmentio on the other side of Plaza Indepencia.) The hotel is also not too far from the bus station. We actually walked there in about 20 minutes. The hotel recommended that we take a taxi on the map it looke straight forward so we walked it. From the airport we took a taxi. The taxis were flat rate and I believe it was 36 pesos. The taxis from the airports aren't marked. They are the remise type taxis which look like regular cars.

The rooms are basic but clean. There is an inroom safe and free wifi in the hotel. The breakfast is buffet styled served right next to the lobby. The selection is very basic but enough to get you going for the day. The pool at the hotel looks much better in the hotel photos than it does in real life so if you're planning a day at the pool I'd suggest you find something else!

The one thing about Mendoza I was a bit surprised about is the afternoon siesta. Most shops close around 1pm or so and do not reopen until 5pm. Our flight landed around 1 so when we got here the place was a complete ghost town. Don't worry the city will completly come to life again after 5!

Most people come to Mendoza for the vineyards. We took a wine tour with Ampora wines and highly recommend them.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the square but the trees in front really block any view you would have. The ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Every time I visit Mendoza I stayed at the NH Cordillera. It´s not a luxury hotel but it's clean, comfortable, with very good service staff, free internet at reasonable speed and an excellent location, near the shopping areas, restaurants and other interesting point, all ease to walk by.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sicilian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed here with my wife for tourism purpose. We stayed on this hotel for a week.
Room is very confortable, with good space, good bathroom and shower.
It has heating, which is a good thing during winter.
We were concearned at first because we got a room right next to an avenue but we find out that the windows were sound proof, so it was just OK.
Breakfast is actually very good, specially the croissants.
Location is also excellent, near one of four the main squares of the city, and near the municipal market.
I really recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelGrottoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.5 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Mendoza Cordillera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mendoza Cordillera

Property: NH Mendoza Cordillera
Address: Avda.Espana, 1324, Mendoza M5500DWN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Mendoza Cordillera 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Mendoza Cordillera hotel is located in the center of Mendoza, very close to the main square and just a short stroll to the principal shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Mendoza Cordillera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cordillera Mendoza
Nh Cordillera Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing