We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Mendoza Cordillera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mendoza(Mendoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
283
489
276
62
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
489
276
62
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationone night staybed was comfortablerooms are cleanstaff was extremely helpfulday tourmodern hotelstayed here for nightsplazarefurbishingaconcaguamaintenancewineriesmouldtaxisandes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is well located in the center of town; however, the facilities are rather shabby, especially the rugs in the hallways and the pool area. The breakfast is very good and plentiful. But what makes this place special is the young, resourceful staff. We did not have a wine tour planned, but Celina at the desk helped with a very cheerful driver named Alberto, who took us to the most beautiful wineries. Lunch at O'fournier was a surreal experience for it was just incredibly stunning in every way. Celina at NH also helped get us into Salentein, another handsome winery with an outstanding art gallery.

Room Tip: Rooms facing sare with balcony
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epew3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed four nights on a business trip and was very satisfied. The room I was given was on the second floor, next to the bell of a nextdoor delivery door. It rang often in the first two hours I was in the room so I asked that they give me another room. They quickly and efficiently gave me a superior room on the higher floor, with a balcony, at no extra cost. Rooms were very decent and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet had a good variety and was frequently restocked, which was important since the hotel was full and breakfast hours were really busy. The hotel is in a beatiful, central and safe part of town, within walking distance of Plaza Independencia, shops and markets. Fully recommandable hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

One of the best NH hotels we used in our Argentina trip. Not only central ( very central) but also very professional. The only problem we faced was the malfonctioning aircondition in the room. But when we realize that it was too late . The "breakfast lady" seems to have her own way bringing the items in the buffet. While officially opens at 07.00 , it was 07.20 and still major breakfast items such as eggs and cereals were not there. This is not a reason to give a miss to the hotel which is otherwise very good for the price and the services . After all you can go later from breakfast !!

Room Tip: Check the aircondition from the beggining.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

One of the hotel's two passenger elevators broke down on 1 Jan 2012, our day of arrival.

When we checked out the next day, it was - perhaps understandably, given the time of year - still not working. The air-conditioner in our room struggled to keep us cool, seemingly defeated by the outside temperature of 34°C. The remote control for the cathode ray tube TV was not working so we used the manual controls on the TV set.

Apart from these inconveniences, the rest of our stay was pleasant and uneventful.

Staff are friendly and helpful; free WiFi is available in the lobby; the buffet breakfast is sufficiently varied and palatable.

Our room is clean and a comfortable size for two occupants. The free WiFi signal strength is erratic at best in the room. The TV with cable access sits on a table and a large window fills one wall. The en suite bathroom has a hairdrier, toilet, bidet, bathtub with shower and single washbasin. Amenities comprise soap bars, shampoo and hair conditioner. Bath linens are clean and of generous size.

A host of shops, restaurants and other hotels are within walking distance from NH Cordillera. Two blocks away is Plaza Independenzia and the luxurious Park Hyatt Mendoza.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biketrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The NH hotel is located very centrally in Mendoza. You are just a few blocks off from the pedestrianized streets of Sarmeniento and the other main shopping street I believe it was San Martin. The hotel is right across the street from Plaza San Martin. The central area of Mendoza isn't very big so it's very easy to get around. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel (lots of Sarmiento of varying quality... the better ones are on the non-pedestrianized part of Sarmentio on the other side of Plaza Indepencia.) The hotel is also not too far from the bus station. We actually walked there in about 20 minutes. The hotel recommended that we take a taxi on the map it looke straight forward so we walked it. From the airport we took a taxi. The taxis were flat rate and I believe it was 36 pesos. The taxis from the airports aren't marked. They are the remise type taxis which look like regular cars.

The rooms are basic but clean. There is an inroom safe and free wifi in the hotel. The breakfast is buffet styled served right next to the lobby. The selection is very basic but enough to get you going for the day. The pool at the hotel looks much better in the hotel photos than it does in real life so if you're planning a day at the pool I'd suggest you find something else!

The one thing about Mendoza I was a bit surprised about is the afternoon siesta. Most shops close around 1pm or so and do not reopen until 5pm. Our flight landed around 1 so when we got here the place was a complete ghost town. Don't worry the city will completly come to life again after 5!

Most people come to Mendoza for the vineyards. We took a wine tour with Ampora wines and highly recommend them.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the square but the trees in front really block any view you would have. The rooms facing the courtyard probably are a lot quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews