We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic , Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I (and one other couple) stayed at Park Hyatt for 5 amazing and wonderful days. Hotel was beautiful, rooms spacious and comfortable. Great entertainment. Meals were wonderful ( typical cost for hi quality hotels). The most impressive part of our stay was the impeccable service, such as Jessica at the main restaurant, Barbara ( concierge), others in room service, bellmen, maids, attendants. We have travelled for pleasure, fun and relaxation to 14 different countries over the past 10 yrs, and this hotel ranks near the top. We spent minimal time in the casino ( all in Spanish). The location of the hotel and the city of Mendoza are great. Only complaint of the area: do NOT try to go to wineries on your own without formal wine tours which are overly expensive at $100-$250/person per day.On your own by taxi was disastrous. Without formal reservations, turned away for even wine tasting (glad to have paid). Even reservations did not guarantee good results. May be placed into large groups where difficult to even get to taste wines. Not all wineries open on Sundays. Napa Valley ( our area in California) much more visitor friendly. Try local wines at Stores in town. Wonderful shop keepers and residents of this city. Be sure to eat at Ocho Cepas (amazing). Great experience. Would go back in a heart beat. Jeff and Ivy

Room Tip: Consider rooms away from casino side of hotel where cigarette smoke may drift upward after 1am. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 2,900 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location and service. Really good buffet breakfast, rooms are very nice and views. Excellent spa. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Took tours to visit wineries and city tour. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently with another couple and would highly recommend the hotel. The location and hotel facilities are fantastic, the rooms are very clean, the room service is wonderful and the swimming pool and spa are fantastic. The casino isn´t up to much but can be easily avoided. This is a great base from which to explore the wonders of Mendoza and is conveniently located in a prominent position over the main plaza within walking distance to all of the local bars and restaurants. The only negative aspect was the hotel staff: whilst they were friendly and attentive, they weren´t the most helpful at pointing out things to do in the local area and they actually booked us onto and invoiced us for a trip which we had only enquired about – they did rectify this as soon as the error was pointed out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at various park Hyatt's and they are supposed to showcase the pinnacle of luxury and service for the brand. Few hotels worldwide have this distinction. The rooms are usually spacious and very well appointed with impeccable service and great amenities. The Mendoza property is not fit to be a Park Hyatt by any stretch of the imagination. The rooms are very small and appointed with simplicity, not to be confused with minimalist elegance. The building's facade is descent but only the facade, the actual hotel is a big white box. It's no surprise that the rooms were priced at $100, which is far lower than a Park price, and more in line with the normal Hyatt it is emblematic of. Don't come expecting a Park Hyatt experience but it's well worth the $100 rate.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

One of the best hotels in Mendoza, centrally located with a very nice staff. Our room was a good sized standard room with a nice bathroom, but initially had a funky smell. After turning on the air conditioning it went away. Only soap and shampoo, no hand or body cream or any additional amenities. Both restaurants at the hotel are very good and had good service. The hotel could use an update as some areas look very used, not all gym equipment worked. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Mendoza for the first time.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators, and on the side street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After spending five days at the Park Hyatt in Buenos Aires, where everything was just perfect! We arrived at the Park Hyatt Mendoza with high expectations. Well, what a disappointment!
Room we got was smelly, with ran down furniture, looked like from the 60's!
Victor Grandi and Lucas provided awful customer service. They almost let us check out instead of offering another room, I had to ask myself to see if they had something else available. I don't think they know that there were supposed to offer customer service! Every time you would walk by lobby, nobody would greet you or even say hello to you. Security guys outside never said hello neither. One time I asked to see if they could help getting us a taxi, this person said: I don't do that!! The whole thing was awful. One of the worst hotel experiences ever. We loved Mendoza, the wineries, the food, the tours, but, please, stay somewhere else! I emailed Hyatt Passport from the hotel, and they said a manger was going to get in touch with us....that was almost two ago...we are already back home to the US. Never again! That place shouldn't have the Park Hyatt name! It doesn't deserve it!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VenezolanoFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First off the location of the hotel is brilliant, very close to the main square in town. The rooms are spacious and clean.
Although it is clear is part of a massive chain of hotels, there is no personality and the in house restaurant is not great. Breakfasts however are a great spread.
We were recommended some excellent restaurants and a road trip to the Andes. However using the hotel to book tables is a challenge, we needed to double check and confirm bookings several times to makes sure they were arranged, we were also sent on a wild goose chase in search of one restaurant.
The pool could be bigger and have a longer time in the sunlight.
All in all it could have been better but didn't ruin our wonderful holiday

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank S098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,309 reviews
8.0 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,046 reviews
16.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza M5500EOJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#11 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £103 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is a prestigious five-star hotel. Located in one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World, the hotel is situated in the main business district in the centre of Mendoza, in front of Plaza Independencia. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Mendoza International Airport, and 90 minutes away from the Aconcagua mountain and major ski resorts in Argentina. Park Hyatt Mendoza is ideal for business and leisure travelers, including rooms with stunning views of the Andes mountain and the city of Mendoza. Close to the most important vineyards and wineries of the region. Its 186 guestrooms and Suites are provided with refined wood furniture, fine materials and local artworks. The meeting rooms are custom-designed for meetings, social events and conferences. There are three meeting rooms, a boardroom and a 300 square-metre ballroom that evokes the luxurious Salon de Los Espejos of the historic Plaza Hotel. Delight yourself with our gastronomic options: Bistro M, Grill Q - Parrilla Argentina, Uvas Lounge & Bar and Terrazas de la Plaza. Experience also Kaua Club & Spa and Regency Casino Mendoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing