We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”
Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good service, beautiful hotel! The staff was very attentive. The room was beautiful. They have a nice gym and spa. They also have free parking......................................................................

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 2,899 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Let me start by saying that this is probably one of the cheapest Park Hyatt you will find. So if you always wanted to indulge yourself, this is the perfect opportunity. Don't even consider the other 5* hotels in the city since they are not nearly as imposing and charming as this hotel. This said, let's go by topics:

Location: Perfect, in front of the major city square, just few walking blocks to each of the other touristic spots as the other squares, the huge and beautiful city park or the nightlife avenue of Aristides Vilanueva. Even if you don't enjoy walking, this location means you are a short and cheap cab ride to everywhere. Also here is the final stop of the touristic bus and the vineyard bus.

Rooms: Big, huge comfy beds. Amazing bathroom (just like the one in my dreams, with lots of mirrors and separate shower (rainshower and regular, you can choose. Both with lots of hot water) and jacuzzi. Bathrobes, extra towels, plenty of ammenities, sandals, everything is there. Some rooms have also a great view to the Andes mountains! There was always complimentary bottled water and apples.

Service: Very impressive. Free wifi everywhere, helpful front desk and concierge. Room service was also great, for breakfast or late night snack. Also ready to deliver wine glasses and power adapters. The room service food was also great and the in room breakfast is a feast! Didn't have a chance to eat at the hotel restaurants/bars

Spa/Fitness room: Probably my favorite part. The fitness room is well equipped with new apparels and IS OPEN 24/7!! All you need is your room key to enter. After 10pm until 8am the A/C wasn't on, which is a shame. The spa is also wonderful, with Jacuzzi, cold dipping pool, steam room and dry sauna. There are also lot's of spa treatments available and the ambiance is very relaxing.

Outdoor pool: Very beautiful, but gets a little crowded and the water should be heated as stated on their website. Even in the summer, pool water was almost at freezing temperatures.

I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to everybody.

Final tip: It's probably better to pay cash, with Argentinean Pesos, at the check out. Change your American Dollars or Euros etc at the blue rate first, then pay. They are very familiarized with huge blocks of bills, don't worry!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarques99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and would definitely recommend it for those desiring a centrally located hotel in Mendoza as their base. It is in a very walkable location to numerous restaurants, stores, and parks. I also felt very safe in the area. We stayed on an upper floor and slept perfectly. The room/beds were large and the bed had a pillow-top mattress. The bathroom was huge and awesome as well. The service was generally great and our room was very clean.

The only con during my stay was one bellman on staff who ignored me when we first arrived. I (a woman) was dragging my large suitcase up the front stairs and although I managed to handle it in the end, this staff member stood at the top of the stairs and just stared at me struggling with my suitcase. In the end, it was not that big a deal and definitely did not ruin my experience since everyone else was great, but I expected more from a 5 star hotel and would expect a male staff member to help a female guest struggling with a suitcase. First impressions are important as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I (and one other couple) stayed at Park Hyatt for 5 amazing and wonderful days. Hotel was beautiful, rooms spacious and comfortable. Great entertainment. Meals were wonderful ( typical cost for hi quality hotels). The most impressive part of our stay was the impeccable service, such as Jessica at the main restaurant, Barbara ( concierge), others in room service, bellmen, maids, attendants. We have travelled for pleasure, fun and relaxation to 14 different countries over the past 10 yrs, and this hotel ranks near the top. We spent minimal time in the casino ( all in Spanish). The location of the hotel and the city of Mendoza are great. Only complaint of the area: do NOT try to go to wineries on your own without formal wine tours which are overly expensive at $100-$250/person per day.On your own by taxi was disastrous. Without formal reservations, turned away for even wine tasting (glad to have paid). Even reservations did not guarantee good results. May be placed into large groups where difficult to even get to taste wines. Not all wineries open on Sundays. Napa Valley ( our area in California) much more visitor friendly. Try local wines at Stores in town. Wonderful shop keepers and residents of this city. Be sure to eat at Ocho Cepas (amazing). Great experience. Would go back in a heart beat. Jeff and Ivy

Room Tip: Consider rooms away from casino side of hotel where cigarette smoke may drift upward after 1am. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location and service. Really good buffet breakfast, rooms are very nice and views. Excellent spa. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Took tours to visit wineries and city tour. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently with another couple and would highly recommend the hotel. The location and hotel facilities are fantastic, the rooms are very clean, the room service is wonderful and the swimming pool and spa are fantastic. The casino isn´t up to much but can be easily avoided. This is a great base from which to explore the wonders of Mendoza and is conveniently located in a prominent position over the main plaza within walking distance to all of the local bars and restaurants. The only negative aspect was the hotel staff: whilst they were friendly and attentive, they weren´t the most helpful at pointing out things to do in the local area and they actually booked us onto and invoiced us for a trip which we had only enquired about – they did rectify this as soon as the error was pointed out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at various park Hyatt's and they are supposed to showcase the pinnacle of luxury and service for the brand. Few hotels worldwide have this distinction. The rooms are usually spacious and very well appointed with impeccable service and great amenities. The Mendoza property is not fit to be a Park Hyatt by any stretch of the imagination. The rooms are very small and appointed with simplicity, not to be confused with minimalist elegance. The building's facade is descent but only the facade, the actual hotel is a big white box. It's no surprise that the rooms were priced at $100, which is far lower than a Park price, and more in line with the normal Hyatt it is emblematic of. Don't come expecting a Park Hyatt experience but it's well worth the $100 rate.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,309 reviews
8.0 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,046 reviews
16.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza M5500EOJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#11 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £103 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is a prestigious five-star hotel. Located in one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World, the hotel is situated in the main business district in the centre of Mendoza, in front of Plaza Independencia. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Mendoza International Airport, and 90 minutes away from the Aconcagua mountain and major ski resorts in Argentina. Park Hyatt Mendoza is ideal for business and leisure travelers, including rooms with stunning views of the Andes mountain and the city of Mendoza. Close to the most important vineyards and wineries of the region. Its 186 guestrooms and Suites are provided with refined wood furniture, fine materials and local artworks. The meeting rooms are custom-designed for meetings, social events and conferences. There are three meeting rooms, a boardroom and a 300 square-metre ballroom that evokes the luxurious Salon de Los Espejos of the historic Plaza Hotel. Delight yourself with our gastronomic options: Bistro M, Grill Q - Parrilla Argentina, Uvas Lounge & Bar and Terrazas de la Plaza. Experience also Kaua Club & Spa and Regency Casino Mendoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing