We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Wine land and Gaucho layover.”
Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel is located on a nice park square in a very elegant building.Hotel was deemed to be the best in the area by fellow travellers but to be honest I was using it as a stay over to visit wineries and gaucho ranches and I did not have time to avail of all it's SPA amenities etc. The external terrace was a nice place to have a nightcap under the stars and contemplate the beauty of the places visited.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pól Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 2,895 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel that although is dated in its decor, it is good quality and good value for money. From what I saw in town it is likely the best hotel on offer. It's in a good location just across from a nice park and an easy 10 min walk to the main bar area and centre of town. The concierge booked all our trips for us. We were only in town for 3 nights with 2 days to sightsee and as we were booking at the last minute we missed the organised winery tour. Instead we hired the hotel car and they recommended a couple of lovely wineries to visit, one where we could stay and have a long lunch. Diego drove us on the day and was awesome, very knowledgable of the area and really nice and friendly. The second day we went on an Andes tour which they also organised for us. Oh, and we were also upgraded which was nice. If you're not sure whether to stay here or not I'd say you'd be pretty happy with your choice if you did.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harmony77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Newly refurbished, great location and food, staff speaks english and has great recommendations. Take advantage of the concierge; all of the ones we used provided amazing recommendations. Also has a great gym to sweat out all the wine you'll be drinking!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sbeutler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Park Hyatt Mendoza was fantastic. It is centrally located on the Plaza Independencia. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The concierge easily booked a wine excursion for us. The room was beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. We got two free bottles of water every morning, which was a nice touch. There are 2 restaurants within the hotel. We ate at the steak buffet, and it was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nateC671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Not enough words to describe the excelence of this hotel. Park Hyatt Mendoza is not the largest or the most complete I've ever been, although is is pretty much a big hotel. But surely it is the most attentive with it's guests. All the smallest details - from the welcome card adressed to a woman (me), to the free mineral water everyday by the side of my bed and the carefull service of our maid (one day I've let my pjs all messed up in bed in a hurry to go out with a agended tour and when I came back she had arranged it neatly), it exceeds expectations. The cassino may be fun for those who like it - it is big and full of those machines - , it had a good swimming pool and two very good restaurants. A concierge is available 24 hours to give directions and tips or even help you with reaservations. The hotel presents itself in perfection of service, with the best location in mendoza, in Plaza Independencia, the center of the city, from where you can walk to Sarmiento cafes, Aristides street bars and lots of restaurants. If you can, make a reservation at the Andes rooms. The view is incredible.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank DBeneti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After having visited several cities in Argentina, being able to retreat at this hotel to re-energize was a real treat! The hotel and rooms are spacious, simple, modern, and crisp. Service is excellent. We took advantage of the spa and we were in heaven. The hotel is very central and were were easily able to explore the city. The value for your money is unbeatable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LatinAmericanIdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a fantastic stay here are the highlights:

Front Desk Employees Carlos and Lucas were super amazing. Perfect English, amazing hospitality, and genuinely wanted to help guests.

Bed extremely comfortable, blinds blocked out all sunshine allowing for perfect sleep, and super large bathroom with an attached walk in closet, all nice room features.

Breakfast buffet was great with the staff very friendly. Q Grill was amazing, are their twice for the BBQ Buffet and was impressed both times. Only 150 pesos at lunch a steal for the quality of the experience.

Overall this hotel is remarkable because the prices are so affordable. You receive a 5 star experience for a fraction of the price. We booked on Expedia for only $99 a night and ate so many delicious meals at the hotel because of the great value.

There is no point to stay anywhere else in Mendoza, with the Park Hyatt offering such incredible value along with great service this should be your only choice of hotel here.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank CyrusJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,306 reviews
8.0 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,044 reviews
16.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza M5500EOJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#11 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £101 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is a prestigious five-star hotel. Located in one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World, the hotel is situated in the main business district in the centre of Mendoza, in front of Plaza Independencia. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Mendoza International Airport, and 90 minutes away from the Aconcagua mountain and major ski resorts in Argentina. Park Hyatt Mendoza is ideal for business and leisure travelers, including rooms with stunning views of the Andes mountain and the city of Mendoza. Close to the most important vineyards and wineries of the region. Its 186 guestrooms and Suites are provided with refined wood furniture, fine materials and local artworks. The meeting rooms are custom-designed for meetings, social events and conferences. There are three meeting rooms, a boardroom and a 300 square-metre ballroom that evokes the luxurious Salon de Los Espejos of the historic Plaza Hotel. Delight yourself with our gastronomic options: Bistro M, Grill Q - Parrilla Argentina, Uvas Lounge & Bar and Terrazas de la Plaza. Experience also Kaua Club & Spa and Regency Casino Mendoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing