We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soltigua Apart Hotel(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavas Wine Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim's Rest(Chacras de Coria)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,165)
Filter reviews
3,165 results
Traveller rating
1,919
879
244
65
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,919
879
244
65
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barq grillbeautiful hotelconcierge deskhuge bathroomrain showerrooms are spaciousplaza independenciaoutdoor poolcentral locationhotel restaurantthe main squarethe heart of the citytapaswine touruco valleywine country
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 3,165 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2009

I just came from a weekend trip to Mendoza and I am really glad that I decided to stay at the Hyatt. I must say I can't understand why it ranks #7 when it must really be #1!

The location is unbeatable - there are two other hotels in this square (Argentino and San Martin) but they are just not in the same league. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and there is really a great number of staff around - there was a huge conference of an American firm this weekend and the level of service was not disturbed.

The beautiful facade houses the reception and the restaurants, but the rooms are located in a modern building just behind. The room furnishing is modern and the bathroom is very big - all marble and with all amenities. The room temperature was perfect (down here people tend to overheat the rooms) and you have the choice to adjust it yourself.

I had breakfast at the Bistro M - large selection and very good service. One plus is that it opens at 6:30 am - bear in mind that most tours, including the wine and mountain trips, leave quite early in the morning, so this comes in quite handy.

I only regret that I had my days so packed that I had no time to use the spool or spa facilities, which should have been great after a tiresome day at the mountains or after all the wine tastings.

Last but not least - location, location, location. At Hyatt you will be across the park from the main downtown shopping area (Sarmiento and other streets). After you try M, you just need to go around the corner for a street full of nice restaurants (the acclaimed Azafran is located here). If you want the best "parilla" in town, just skip this street and go to Patio Jose de Maria, which is close to the main park in town (San Martin), less than 20 Pesos away. Really outstanding. And the Hyatt has just opened a wine bar a few months ago - you should try this one, and also a place located only two blocks away called Winery, which has really an extensive offer.

I am looking forward to coming here soon and would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Mendoza.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lune14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

The Park Hyatt is a magnificent, beautiful and very up to date hotel. I must comment on the entire staff at this excellent place, they are by far extremely friendly and attentive to any needs.
The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The bathroom in our room was very spacious with a corridor style leading to a very large shower and bath area. Spotlessly clean and the marble decoration is both appealing and well designed. The finishing touches such as high quality soaps and “wine” shampoos/bath gel were also welcomed.
We are very glad we did as the food was great and the meal was very well presented. Breakfast features a great selection, including many cooked-to-order ítems.
If I can afford it again, will certainly choose the Mendoza Park Hyatt!

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Corrionero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

I stayed at the Park Hyatt for 4 nights. This hotel is in the heart of everything and it is beautiful. Clean and meticulous. Our room was modern, very large bathroom and had a cozy bed. All the staff were very helpful. It is true that some of staff's English was not perfect, but guess what everyone does not need to cater to the English language. They spoke enough for them to give you directions and understand what you needed.
The pool is small like the other reviews said, but clean. Enough shade when you ask for an umbrella and also plenty of sun. We did not eat at the restaurant there except for lunch. Lunch was good. There are way too many restaurants around the corner (azafran) to eat at the hotel. There is a casino attached which appears to be happening at night, but we did not go in.
We had a driver take us to the wine country oen day. He was great. Whatever we needed he was there. I suffered an allergy attack and he offered to go get me claritin while we were on our wine tour. ALthough we did like having a private car for the two of us it was much more fun taking a tour with ampora tours. You bond ( or not bond) with 6 other people will tasting different wines. By the end of all your wine tasting you will definitely have bonded.

Con: internet is quite pricey

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

This is a nice hotel in the best location in Mendoza. Good service arranging our trip to wine country with a really hot driver. We had a blast at the casino meeting climbers of Aconcogua. We had great restaurent recommendations in town. Such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmaddipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

Our second time at the Park Hyatt in two years. Service has improved, staff seems more customer oriented.
Even before dissecting the hotel, let me offer a vote of thanks to TA reviewers who praised their guide and whose services we also used, Ariel Enrique Sosa. He was terrific. After all, you don'r come to this pleasant little city for its attractions. It is a touring center for the vineyards and other activities. If you are heading for the vineyards--and you certainly should--an intelligent, knowledgeable guide is imperative. The best ones quickly come to understand what your interests and tolerances are--just how many vineyards can you visit? --and suggest itineraries that match your interests. We corresponded with Ariel in some depth before we arrived, and fine tuned each day's trip --there were two--as we went. I enthusiastically endorse his services. You can reach him at: [--]. His car is clean and air conditioned; he was always on time, he has a sense of humor ( yes, even in English) and he knows when to be quiet and let you simply appreciate the views and the wine.Best of all, as others have noted, his prices are about half that of the commercial group tours. And, yours will be private--just the two of you or whatever number makes up your group.

Highlights: Benegas-Lynch--a boutique winery with splendid wines and an interesting old adobe feel, and Salentein, a larger and beautifully located vineyard set against the Andes that features not only some very good wines but an interesting art gallery --mostly Argentine artists many of them unkown to us, but stunning--and a luxurious guesthouse, Posada Salentein.
I should point out that I spent 30 years working for news magazines, and my wife has a parallel background in magazines, and we are fairly cynical travelers, suspicious of hype in any form. Our only disappointments were these. Alamacen del Sur, a gourmet packager of gourmet sauces and relishes cum restaurant in a lovely garden setting. The meal is multi-course, and fiercely expensive: 175 AR$., each. The food is good, but not that good. Moreover, you --well, at least we--don't function well in the afternoon after consuming all that food and confronting another vineyard or so. Sad to say, the service was really erratic. If you must go--I really don't think it is worth the money or the time--you might opt for the "biker's menu"--a fast two courses designed for non-gorging riders. A less touristy lunch option is Bistro La Tupina at Altus winery. Still way too much food-- there are six waves of appetizers--but a more welcoming atmosphere. I don't know of options that offer light lunches and still merit a traveller's attention.At any rate, if you buy a few bottles, do so at the vineyard, and put them all together in some sort of shipping container. (Ariel can arrange this for you, or you can do it your self in either Mendoza or BA.) For a few bottles wine shops sell wood cases with niches for individual bottles, Also, the vineyard will give you (if they're feeling generous) or sell you a wine sieeve--a tight bubble-wrap for an individual bottle. You encase each bottle in the bubble wrap, then place them in the wooden case, and now you can simply board your intra-Argentine flight. But, and this is an important but, you can't carry the wine with you on your international flight to anywhere. And, by local law, you must have the wine case wrapped in plastic (called Plax at the Eze airport) befor shipping your wine as checked luggage.
Back to the hotel. Hyatt offers-or at least offered-an AARP rate of US$195 a night, which sometimes includes breakfast, and sometimes not. A tax of 21% is always extra. Still, quite reasonable for a very comfortable room and attentive service. But note that the Hyatt is a business hotel, and is convention hq for the area. So, when Glaxo/Smith/Kline is having a slide show before dinner in the courtyard, you are pretty much part of the audience, willing or not. (Though to be fair, with the blinds closed and the tv on, you can blot out any intrusive sounds. ) In truth, you aren't going to spend a lot of time in your room, for exploring the dining options in any city is always a treat. The best local choice is: Azafran, just a couple of blocks from the hotel. Across two visits and 7 nights in Mendoza we've eaten in most of the recommended places, and this is the best. Also, note that unlike BA, stores close for a siesta. A very unusual store is ADN, just a couple of blocks from the hotel. It sells real handicrafts from all over Argentina, some unavailable elsewhere. The owners are very welcoming and fluent in English. Strongly recommended for gifts, as the prices here are much less than similar articles in BA. I
This is turning out to be a novella of a review. If you want further elaboration on anything, please do contact me.

5  Thank hunter100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews