We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good, depending on the room you get”
Review of Hotel Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mendoza
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is an older, centrally located hotel. There are some definite plusses: good location close to shops and interesting sites; reliable free wi-fi; mini fridge in the room; breakfast room with good views. While the breakfast is not expansive, they have good coffee, freshly-squeezed orange juice and an endless supply of dulce de leche for your bread or croissants. The selection was sufficient, unless you are expecting a hot American breakfast.

Two things that were a bit challenging relate to the need for updating of the hotel. The plumbing was inconsistent, especially the cold water tap on the sink that only sometimes worked. As well, I could only find one electrical outlet that I could use, and then only after I unplugged a lamp. The lack of outlets was a challenge for two people sharing a room. Note that this hotel has the European two round pin outlets whereas other parts of Argentina use the angled Australia/New Zealand-type outlets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art_nouveau_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stay on Sept 4h thru the 7th, the location is great, we have a room for 4 and it was very comfortable since each couple has our on separate bedroom withing the same room, the bathroom really need to be upgrade since they are very small for a room of that size.

The breakfast need to be improve, but on the other hand the dinners at the MIrador Restaurant fantastic probably one the best meal and dessert that we eat in Argentina with excellent service We probably came again, since it is worthy it not only for the location but for the hotel

Room Tip: Great location good size room for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2001JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMendoza, Director Comercial at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest.

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay at Mendoza Hotel.
We will revise our breakfast service in order to improve it and we are glad to hear that you enjoy
our service at Mirador Hotel.
We hope to welcoming again in Hotel Mendoza in a near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great location for walking to nearby restaurants and the plaza, which is why I chose this hotel. The staff at reception was OK but not overly friendly. Rooms are average but in need of updating. Bathroom really should have been cleaner (tile grout should have been white, not black). Breakfast was good, but offered no hot items. Although this seems to be the norm for Argentine breakfast spreads. Wifi worked great in our room, which was a big plus. Updating the rooms would make this a fantastic choice in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMendoza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest.

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay at Mendoza Hotel.
We will revise our breakfast service in order to add hot items it and we are working on rooms improvement.
We hope to welcoming again in Hotel Mendoza in a near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

It is in a very central location, there is wifi in the rooms, which is quite speedy.

The top floor breakfast place has a good view, and the breakfast is pretty good for Argentine style breakfast, and has scrambled eggs (and omelettes, I think.) on request.

The rooms are quite good, with confortable beds, however the cable tv on the rooms is awful, lower channels don't work and and only the higher ones are watchable. The AC in the room is really good for when it gets warm.

The parking is in front of the building, and if that is full they give you free parking in a garage a few blocks from the hotel.

It is a pretty good hotel and I would probably come again

Room Tip: Higher floors get lower noise, i've stayed twice and the higher rooms really make a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We needed a hotel with a central location and chose this one for that reason. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. We made good use of the spa/fitness room. The internet actually worked consistently, unlike many other hotels we have stayed in. The dining room is well located on the top floor which gives you a great view of the mountains. The room itself was a bit on the small side, but clean and comfortable. All in all we felt it represented good value for money and was ideal for our needs.

Room Tip: They offered us a room near the elevator first but when we asked for a different room further away t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Good location in downtown. Walking distance to touristic sites and Restaurants. Very small rooms with an odd odor. Rooms and bathroom look old and worn but we slept well. Very basic . Limited parking space. Clean, average service. Good breakfast with excellent view of the mountain. It needs an upgrade of the rooms. Price is a little high for what you get.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penumbraenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

A nice hotel with lots of accomodations (bar, internet, fitness room, dining room on the top with a nice view on the mountains, rest areas with tables and sofas,..) and a dedicated personnel. The room we booked was a double-superior.....however, furniture was quite basic and the room not that big. The price tag is due largely I think to the location of the hotel...a really central point in the city, close to all parks, to Sarmiento Av., Las Heras, Lavalle, etc. It is probably one of the most interesting place to stay. The staff at the reception desk is also of great help when you need something. If I had to go back to Mendoza, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#10 of 84 in Mendoza
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#27 of 84 in Mendoza
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nutibara
Hotel Nutibara
#33 of 84 in Mendoza
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mendoza

Address: Avenida Rep de Espana 1210, Mendoza M5500DXZ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: £59 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mendoza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing