We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”
Review of Lo de Fer

Lo de Fer
Ranked #88 of 651 Restaurants in Mendoza
Price range: US$25 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: "Lo de Fer" is a truly authentic familiar restaurant attended by its owners. Here you will enjoy a friendly atmosphere, with great food and service. We offer typical homemade Argentinian and eclectic food. We open only at night and making a reservation is highly recommended. Our menu changes on a weekly basis and consists of a 5 course meal (appetizers, starters, mains and desserts, coffee and tea included.) Beverages are not included. We offer a unique experience and we are looking forward to seeing you soon! "
Reviewed 27 May 2013

If you had enough business dinners in your life and look for an individual & new experience, then you shouldn't miss this opportunity. We had a lovely dinner with personal touch, good quality food and a lovely presentation. Really enjoyed this new concept of in-home dining- Thanks to Fernando and Gladys for letting us experience this memorable evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodeFer, Propietario at Lo de Fer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013
Google Translation

Es muy bueno saber que disfrutaron del relax en nuestra casa cenando lejos de los compromisos de negocios.
Siempre es importante tomarse el tiempo para disfrutar de lo nuevo que ofrece la vida.
En Lo de Fer intentamos brindar un espacio abierto para que nuestros visitantes dispongan de lo necesario para saborear una comida como en casa y nos encanta saber que así fué.
¡Ojalá la vida nos vuelva a juntar!.
Un placer conocerlos y gracias por brindar su opinión en TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Our friends from Cordoba booked a reservation for a vegetarian meal at Lo de Fer. It seemed a little strange at first with no signs and a quiet residential street location. However from the moment the door opened and Gladys welcomed us with !Hola chicos! we knew it was going to be a special event. We were the only guests that evening and as we sat on the terrace enjoying an awesome 5 course meal, we felt like part of the family. Fernando shared some cooking secrets and Gladys made sure that our glasses were always full. The food was incredible from start to finish and this is a meal to remember forever! Muchas Gracias Fernando y Gladys!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GregKieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodeFer, Propietario at Lo de Fer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

We are so thankful and happy for your comment. It show our objective is accomplished. Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Fernando and Gladys opened just for our group on a Wednesday night and prepared a delicious gourmet 5-course dinner. We were overwhelmed by their gracious welcome and their trust that we would show up after just sending an email from the USA. The setting was charming and the food was beautifully planned and presented. We never discussed a menu but Fernando had amazing empanadas, 5 different salads of olives and hummus and eggplant and garlic and sweet peppers and chimichurri with homemade breads. Then there were grilled chorizo and steaks and ribs and sweetbreads - we were embarased that we couldn't finish everything. The dessert was a spectacular chocolate bomb with homemade spun sugar - it was a s 5-star meal in a beautiful private garden. What could be better? Muchos Gracias Fernando and Gladys!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lindsay3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodeFer, Propietario at Lo de Fer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thanks for your beautiful comments. It was really pleasure compart with you and your family our rooftop patio and our tipycal foods.
Best Regards and good luck!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I had the pleasure to be at "Lo de Fer" for the mozcato, pizza and faina event, i really enjoy the food the place and the service could not be better. I would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DeborahScarmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodeFer, Owner at Lo de Fer, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thanks so much for your opinion!
We´ re very happy for your visite.
See you sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Juliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo de Fer also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Lo de Fer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing