We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely, very busy & pretty large”
Review of Raices Aconcagua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raices Aconcagua
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel in a fabulous location! Excellent breakfast (coffee's no so great but....), rooms & cleanliness are. The pool is probably one of the biggest hotel pools in Mendoza (& i looked at a lot!), it's well maintained, just like the rest of the hotel. Reception can be very helpful although extremely busy at times, but if you pick your moment, most of the staff will go out of their way to help you. You get 2 key cards so you can leave your aircon on while you're out (fabulous). WiFi In all rooms although mine was very patchy so rather frustrating, as was the reception area & I managed to get locked out of my email account using their computers, but they are free & there's a printer, i didn't manage to use it though for the reason above. Top tip is, don't be late down for breakfast as it's popular.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwakkers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was our second time in Mendoza, and we were disappointed with the hotel in general. For the price we paid, we thought the room was too small. (our previous hotel was double the size, for the same price, but there was no availability there.) We arrived late at night, and wanted to go swimming in the pool the next morning, before check-out. We asked the receptionist if we could have a late check-out, she gave us a 11:00 check-out (half an hour grace), stating any later and we would have to pay. The pool was supposed to open at 10am, so this wasn't much time. Finally they acquiesced, after we inquired about her name (she clearly thought she might get a bad review, which she deserves.) If you're staying in Mendoza, I would recommend the Amerian Executive, which is across the street from this one. Much better!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyinChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel offers all the basic services but the location and the staff make a difference, be kind and they will great with you.
The location is great at the heart of the city of Mendoza and part of the hotel route for many excursions, the price was right, will recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the park get a lot of sun during the day and yes, that's the view you want to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel was located close to restaurants and shopping. They were able to accommodate 3 couples for a very reasonable price on a walk-in basis. Rooms were a good size, beds comfortable. The included breakfast was varied and quite good. The hotel staff helped us to organize a winery tour for the day after we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsrowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

this hotel was a welcomed surprise. The price we paid was perfect and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The restaurant was lovely, food delicious. The foyer is beautiful , we had a group of 8 people and it was a great meeting point without feeling in the way of other guests, lots of room. The location to everything around was great and the staff were nice too. the only issue we had which wasn't a big deal for me, but for some of the group it was, the pool area was closed for the season, even though it was up around 30'c. Check out was a little slow but mainly because we were checking out at 430am and there was only one staff member on, other guests were checking out too. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazvrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great hotel for the price
Food in the hotel is excellent
Most staff were wonderful and could not do enough for you
Breakfast goes until 12 pm .... Good food and you can get a hot breakfast included in the price
Very central location.
We were in a corner room ..... Lots of windows .... Not double glazed ... So you could hear the noisy traffic
Not ideal for those traveling with kids as they can open sliding window doors and fall out very easily due to no lock on the window and its a long way down ......

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the suite ... It is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackiecr-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Expedia found us this exceptional four star hotel. It is in a very convenient location with good restaurants and good sites nearby. The rooms were very up to date and clean. The staff was exceptional in assisting us with our requests. We also found the staff to be very friendly. The breakfast provided many choices. We would return without reservation upon our next visit to Mendoza.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.8 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#21 of 84 in Mendoza
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,099 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raices Aconcagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raices Aconcagua

Address: Calle San Lorenzo 545, Mendoza M5500GFK, Argentina (Formerly Hotel Aconcagua)
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £45 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raices Aconcagua 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aconcagua Hotel is located in the center of Mendoza, next to Italy square, and offers elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and cable TV. It has a swimming pool and serves breakfast. Parking is available for an additional. Rooms at Hotel Aconcagua feature a discreet light decor and some offer magnificent views of the city. Feature desk, minibar, safe and air conditioning. On 2nd floor there is a fitness center available for guests. In addition, you can book massages and use the sauna whit an additional fee. The hotel provides rental services offices and meeting facilities. The offices are fully equipped with desks, chairs, flat screen computers, telephones, wireless internet access and Wi-Fi, and cleaning and maintenance. Aconcagua Hotel is 250 meters from Plaza Independencia and 1.5 km from the bus terminal. In the 24-hour reception you can book a transportation service to the airport, located 10.3 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Raices Aconcagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aconcagua Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing