We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Argentino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argentino Hotel
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We turned up at this hotel without a reservation and were very pleased they had a room for us. We would have preferred a larger one, but no choice ! The staff were very pleasant and friendly and all the public areas were smartly maintained. I would certainly return as its in such a central location, perfect for wandering round Mendoza in the evening after a heavy day's wine tasting !

Room Tip: Ours looked into the central courtyard, which wasn't ideal, particularly as other guests smoked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    406
    120
    22
    5
See reviews for
132
347
89
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is amazing. Great location, great and cheap restaurant, and a very helpful staff. The first room I got was small and had a bad WiFi connection, and they immediately moved me to a much bigger room with great service. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I recommend it to anyone staying in Mendoza.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZonaCatHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

First view of the hotel gives you comfort you have come to the right place prime spot on the main sq lovely clean decor and friendly helpful staff
Nice outdoor courtyard to chill out with an inviting
After 24 hotels in South America the best so far

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

my second stay in a year at hotel argentino reinforces my first review....and it seems more of the staff speak english. our room this time overlooks the pool and is nice, and quiet....and it's still in the heart of town!

Room Tip: we've stayed in the front facing the plaza, and we've stayed in the back overlooking the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon4de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston VA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 days there, could not have been happier! we were lucky to get room 325 which has a balcony overlooking the park in front of the hotel, ask for this room if you can. You will hear a magician entertain 40 children on Sundays saying CU CA RA to which they all yell back CHA, delightful. On weekends 100 stalls of artisans display their ware at the plaza. also don't miss a wonderful restaurant called Azafràn
We were very happy with this hotel and the cost was reasonable

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Argentinaexpert23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Hotel Argentino is very centrally located at the heart of Mendoza on the main park square. It is easy to get from the hotel to all the shops and restaurants (of which there are many in the town). It is not, perhaps, as smart as some of the big, plush hotels nearby, but it seems more friendly and personal because of that.
The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was perfectly adequate. We did not try the pool as we were out of season, but the outside patio area did look inviting. The front of house staff were very helpful and friendly. They also spoke good English and booked a winery tour for us, which turned out to be well worth doing.
The Argentino is a good base if you are visiting Mendoza.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have stayed for 5 nights in a small but comfortable suite. The service is very good, excellent breakfast for the standard of hotels in Argentina.The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, right on the main square, close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dercio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.5 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argentino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argentino Hotel

Property: Argentino Hotel
Address: Espejo 455, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argentino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Argentino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentino Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing