We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, okay rooms, good value”
Review of Argentino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argentino Hotel
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is located in a very good location, so if you're only staying in Mendoza for a couple days as I was, I'd highly recommend positioning location above most other things.

The room itself was very average. Nothing to complain about, but nothing great either.

The breakfast was very nice with fresh food and good coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Argentino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

My partner in crime and I had been to Mendoza once before. Typically we stay in clean hostels but with the wonderful informal exchange rate, we thought we would treat ourselves to an actual hotel for a change. The hotel was clean and had friendly staff, though in my opinion over priced if it weren't for the informal exchange rate. We've traveled throughout Latin America and we're familiar with some of the risks involved- however, we didn't see it coming when my fiancé's wallet was stolen from our room. He had left for about 15 minutes to come help me with a computer question in the lobby of the hotel and the maids hadn't entered our room for cleaning. Yet his wallet was gone. There are safes in the room- which I recommend any guests use- even if its for the smallest period of time. Its really a shame, because unfortunately this experience could have happened anywhere, but put a small damper on our experience with this hotel.

Mi novio y yo habíamos viajado a Mendoza una vez antes. Típicamente nosotros quedamos en hostales, pero con la tasa de cambio informal decidimos ir a hotel. la habitación era limpio y los empleos del hotel amables. Hemos viajado much en paises hispanohablantes y entendemos los riesgos y situaciones politicos de los paises en que viajamos. Sin embargo, mi novio salió de la habitación para ayudarme con algo en la computadora para 20 minutos y no usó la guarderia en la habitación- pensado que solo estar afuera de la habitación por unos minutos. En estos minutos algún empleo robó su billetera de la habitación. Mientras todo del hotel era limpio, esta experiencia me quedo con un sentimiento menos alegre que querría.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lplafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cposca, Gerente at Argentino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time of giving your opinion about the Argentino Hotel.

To be honest with you, I´m really confused about the comments on your stay. Not only I haven´t found any registration of your stay, but also there is no incidents like yours reported at the front desk.

It is very odd you and your girlfriend did not ever mention about something you think have missed at the hotel, every time you presume it really happened here.

I´ve managed Argentino Hotel for 10 years now and never had an episode like this before and in any case I´m always here to care about all guest inconveniences. Therefore, I do not have any other choice to think there is a misunderstood with this issue.

Best regards,

Carina Posca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

During our short trip we stayed in 2 three star hotels and Argentino was by far the better option. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and accomodating. The location is very convenient. We were able to do an early check in and leave our bags with the front desk clerk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We turned up at this hotel without a reservation and were very pleased they had a room for us. We would have preferred a larger one, but no choice ! The staff were very pleasant and friendly and all the public areas were smartly maintained. I would certainly return as its in such a central location, perfect for wandering round Mendoza in the evening after a heavy day's wine tasting !

Room Tip: Ours looked into the central courtyard, which wasn't ideal, particularly as other guests smoked...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is amazing. Great location, great and cheap restaurant, and a very helpful staff. The first room I got was small and had a bad WiFi connection, and they immediately moved me to a much bigger room with great service. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I recommend it to anyone staying in Mendoza.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZonaCatHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

First view of the hotel gives you comfort you have come to the right place prime spot on the main sq lovely clean decor and friendly helpful staff
Nice outdoor courtyard to chill out with an inviting
After 24 hotels in South America the best so far

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

my second stay in a year at hotel argentino reinforces my first review....and it seems more of the staff speak english. our room this time overlooks the pool and is nice, and quiet....and it's still in the heart of town!

Room Tip: we've stayed in the front facing the plaza, and we've stayed in the back overlooking the poo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon4de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#17 of 84 in Mendoza
1,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,857 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.8 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argentino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argentino Hotel

Address: Espejo 455, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £50 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argentino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Argentino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentino Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing