We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Portal Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavas Wine Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
78
123
32
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
123
32
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza chilegreat locationtwin bedsclose to the main squarehot waterfresh fruitmac cheeseliving areathe air conditioningrooms are spaciousfront desk staffaconcaguawificorkscrewargentinaunitsmedialunas
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

El Portal Suites is a very good option in Mendoza. Downtown location in front of Plaza Chile with all the services you need in walking distance (restaurants, cafes shops, travel agencies etc,). We had a Senior Suite with a separate bedroom, living space and a kitchenette, and a large bathroom. The suite was clean and quite comfortable, free wifi which had a low signal in our room, the breakfast was ok. Good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in March 2012 with English speakers. The location in Mendoza is great; the rooms were clean and spacious and the staff spoke excellent English. The breakfast met our needs and was similar to other hotel breakfasts in Argentina which I have had. I would not hesitate to recommend the El Portal suites for anyone who is visiting Mendoza city and wants a comfortable place offering excellent value.

Room Tip: Interior rooms not facing Plaza Chile might be more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalfourOakland_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We travel at least once a year to Mendoza and stay at places we've known for years but last December our usual spot was going through some renovations and someone recommended this place. Booking was really easy and I could tell from the way staff interacted over the phone that service would be one of the high points (and I was totally right). We got a room facing Plaza Chile with plenty of room for us and for the kids (two very energetic young boys) to play and watch TV as they pleased. Beds are very good but I missed my pillow. Breakfast was fairly good but what I really liked about the restaurant was the service: one Sunday night we returned a little late to the hotel and even though every light was off and you could tell the place was about to close, the staff had absolutely NO problem whatsoever in setting us up with great steaks and salads including some munchies for the little ones. Parking is a bit limited which could be a problem in high season but won't prevent me from returning on my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Plaza Chile are noisier but not terrible.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We just got back from our trip to Mendoza.

We stayed at the El Portal Suites (TripAdvisor Award Winner) and truly enjoyed it.

Diego (Hotel manager) & his staff made every efforts to make our stay a memoriable one. From booking our transportation to wineries, Andes tours & restaurant recommendations

As much as possible, we enjoy walking to our destinations. El Portal is centraly located to many parks, with good nearby restaurant & bar and shopping venues.

Our rooms were facing the park and had lots of room space with a patio facing the park. One of this hotel unique feature is the roof top hot tube which has a beautiful view of the Andes mountains. A great place to relax, recover and meet other vacationers. The room was equiped with a small kitchenette. Almost as roomy as a small appartment. My wife is quite picky about beds. And it past the comfy test. El Portal also have a nice continental breakfast which is included with the hotel stay.

If you are in Mendoza on the weekend, we recommend the Art fair market at the Plaza Independenza (walking distance). Absolutely worth going. There's plenty of restaurants, bars, and shopping venues nearby. Even a convenient gas station only a block away where we could refuel on water, snacks, wine, beer....etc.

We recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Second or third floor facing the park with a patio. Bring your swimsuit to enjoy the rooftop hot tube
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakester_Dieppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Very nice and clean hotel in a great location across from Plaza Chile. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a little deck and faced the Plaza. It made it a little noisy, but that's what made us feel part of Mendoza. Good breakfast in the mornings with nice variety. Comfortable beds and sitting area. It also had a small kitchenette, but we really didn't need or use it during our stay. On the top there is a large hot tub, tables, and lounge chairs with a nice view.
We did have a problem with the air conditioning in the main room where both our children slept so it was quite warm at times. After a couple of days, they determined that it would need to be replaced so we just left the bedroom one on and that seemed to help some. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Facing the plaza was a nice treat. We were on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews