We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Plaza Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Plaza Italia
Ranked #2 of 97 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
460 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“relaxing and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

A summer vacation landed my wife and I in Mendoza. This B&B has a quiet location on a beautiful plaza. The owners make you feel "at home". We took advantage of Javier's wine tour. He showed us a complete look and taste of the delicious wines from the Mendoza region. The pace was perfect and Javier was most accommodating. We will rebook this B&B upon a return to Mendoza.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldexplorer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    74
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
57
361
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very clean, central location, easy walking to many places, great food recommendations, hosts go the "extra mile" to help you, took wine tour, best lunch ever at a winery. Definitely would stay here again. Liz & Larry G. 2014, Washington state, USA

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just book yourself in. Do it! In no particular order, these are the reasons I loved my stay: the host family are wonderful people. Javier is lovely, has a woonderful dry sense of humour and knows a lot about the city, where to eat, the wineries, history, etc. His divine mum, Mercedes and her partner Tito, are equally lovely people and live in the house. We got an extensive induction from Javier and felt like we were locals afterwards. The house itself is stunning and the rooms comfortable, great beds and beautifully, stylishly decorated (both rooms and common areas). Plus its in a great central location and right on a lovely park in a very leafy street. Breakfast is like a mini buffet and wonderful with quality food. We also did the wine tour Javier offers and had the best day. We saw 4 very different wineries and learnt different parts of the process at each. Lunch at one winery was incredible.
It's an absolute highlight of my 9 month travels through Central and South America and one I won't forget. I wouldn't stay anywhere but here for a wonderful and personal real Argentinian experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

B&B Plaza Italia is a beautiful place to stay and is located in the center of Mendoza. Mercedes is the charming , lovely landlady, who recommended good restaurants and places to go to. Her son Janvier has a very good knowleged about wineries and gave us excellent advise . All in all a place worthwhile coming back to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hgri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This B&B was by far the best. Mercedes and her family were amazing hosts. Not only was the welcome helpful and friendly, there is not a single fault in this place.

The wine tour run by Javier was a great trip with lots of laughs, wine and food. Great value for money.

Will definitely be returning to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loraine_desouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Beautiful place to stay in the Centre of Mendoza city. The house is simply beautiful, just like our hosts who went out of their way to ensure we had the best experience. Did the wine tour which was also brilliant. Great lunch and lots of wines! ! I'll definitely come back! Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rb2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

B&B Plaza Italia is a family run establishment, and they make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. Upon arrival, they provided us with a map and marked several recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Our room was quite spacious, and was nicely cleaned each day while we were out. There was a nice selection for breakfast each morning as well as fresh juice, coffee and tea. We were able to get our fill before heading out on our excursions each day. It was also nice to talk to the other guests at breakfast and share recommendations for things to do/see while in Mendoza/Argentina.

The location of B&B Plaza Italia was great-- within walking distance to many restaurants, parks, and shops. We walked everywhere while we were there.

Javier planned a wine tour for us during our stay. He picked us up from the B&B in the morning and took us to some of his favorite places. We visited four different bodegas, all of which were fabulous. We had an amazing lunch at Ruca Malen, including wine pairings for each course. Overall it was a relaxing and fun day, and we even bought some wine to take back to the states with us. We had such a great time that we wished we had time for a second day of wine touring with Javier.

Mercedes, the owner of the B&B, was very kind and helpful. She helped us locate a store to buy a box for our wine. She was even nice enough to help us box it all up and label it! She made some recommendations for dinner, and called to make reservations for us.

Mercedes, and her son, Javier, were so welcoming that we now feel like we have friends in Mendoza. We will definitely stay with them again if we ever make it back to Mendoza!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Plaza Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Plaza Italia

Property: B&B Plaza Italia
Address: Calle Montevideo 685, Mendoza M5500GGM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Plaza Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a high-quality two-story house with spacious rooms. Elegantly decorated with nice classic furniture which makes it a comfortable and enjoyable place. Located within the most privileged part of Mendoza, a place of fancy residences opposite Italia Square and a one minute walk from Independencia Square. Nearby, there are important hotels, a casino (located inside Park Hyatt Hotel), convention center, pedestrian area, famous Aristides Villanueva Ave. with its clubs and pubs. Fancy ice-cream parlors, exclusive bars, restaurants, grill rooms with the best Argentine Beef and the latest "Wine Bars." Tour and Excursion agencies, cash machines, money exchange agencies, Laundry, Supermarkets and many other services that you may need as a visitor are at easy walking distance.B&B Plaza Italia also organizes personalized Wine Tours to the best wine areas of Mendoza, heart of Argentina's Wine Country. Free and unlimited internet wireless connection available in all the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Plaza Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Plaza Italia
b&b Plaza Italia Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing