We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe I should gave upgraded”
Review of Hotel Cervantes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This wasn't quite what I expected. The 'little bit of Paris' is accurate to the extent that the rooms are small, dated, and there is a general air of grey and gloom about the place. But maybe that's just late winter Mendoza seeping in through the flimsy single-glazed windows.

I seem to have had myself a 'standard' room going by other reviews. In which case, if you're booking here, don't go for a 'standard'. It's small, a bit tatty, a/c doesn't work (but the furnace of a heater does and it wouldn't go off!). The hotel is right next to a large 24hour petrol station which includes underground car park and car-wash. Why do I mention this ? Because that's all you'll hear all night long - the single glazing doesn't keep the noise out - you wouldn't believe how many people jet wash their 1970's Peugeot 504s at 3am!

Breakfast wasn't up to much, and the meals in the restaurant looked promising and like the surroundings were rather beige and uninspiring.

On the plus side it's generally clean and the staff are pleasant, and I'm sure this place is much better than most of what's available in this town. But just across the street are the bright lights of The Sheraton.....how I looked longingly at them.

Room Tip: Book something (anything!) better than a 'standard' room and make sure it is not on the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiftagenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Cervantes has all the comfort a three-star hotel should offer and more. New and classic rooms, indoor/outdoor restaurant. Great Wine Cellar. Free parking. Great service. Right in Mendoza downtown, you can walk from there anywhere. Unbeatable price and service.

Room Tip: Ask for new rooms on First Floor. Discount if you you pay cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWDMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We loved the Hotel Cervantes !!!!A little taste of Paris. The hotel staff were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction

The rooms small but perfect as we were never in the hotel room except to sleep

Breakfast continental Restaurant we had a beautiful lunch

Look forward to the newly renovated Hotel happening soon

Dr.Michael Bell /Lindsey

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank hernando1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2007

This hotel is a great value for the money. Our "departamento" for four people was ~ $130 per night, including taxes

The staff was friendly and the service was good. They helped us book day tours, which we were good, although they only work with one company so there wasn't a wide variety to choose from. The room was clean and in good condition; it had extensive cable tv. Breakfast buffet was included, and was fine (average for most hotels). The hotel restaurant is in a charming courtyard and had good service, but it is a bit on the expensive side (for Argentina) and the food was fine, but not great (you're better off eating elsewhere). There was free internet use, but there is only one computer and it was frequently occupied.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank SFCA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marian1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cosur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mendoza
Hotel Mendoza
#36 of 84 in Mendoza
363 reviews
0 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
888 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urbana Suites
Urbana Suites
#35 of 84 in Mendoza
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes

Address: Calle Amigorena 65, Mendoza M5500CIA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cervantes 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing