We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel ever!”
Review of Chill Inn Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chill Inn Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We originally booked for one night and ended up staying for five because we had such a great time. The hostel is super clean, modern and is situated in a great location on the main street in Mendoza ideal for bars, restaurants and nightlife (there is a great bar called Johnny B.Goode next door which has a daily happy hour, serves good food and plays great music). The hostel has a great communal space with cable tv and playstation, a large kitchen, spacious bathrooms with amazing hot showers and there is even a swimming pool and BBQ in the back garden (perfect for the summer months!). Breakfast was simple but more than enough. However what made this place so special were the owners and staff. Always willing to help, they gave us great tips and advice about tours and the local area. I became good friends with one of the owners Juan. We watched all the World Cup games together and he would always challenge me to a game of FIFA on the playstation. He always went above and beyond, organising our trips to the wine tour and hot springs (ie ordering taxis for us and calling the venue in advance to notify them of our arrival), and being from Buenos Aires he recommended us lots of places to eat and things to do as that was our next destination. Having now travelled nine countries during our trip, we can safely say this was our favourite hostel! Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Chill Inn was perfect. It feels new, clean, and modern and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Chill for a great comfortable stay in a good location in Mendoza! The brand new full-sized kitchen is a great feature, as is the very nice common space - perfect for CHILLin!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evan207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Located on a great location, Aristides is a nice street, with great restaurants and pubs, this place is a great place to stay en the city. Super clean and their owners are always present, ready to answer you questions, give you tips and advice you about tours and things to. They have a great kitchen, clean and nice bathrooms and heated rooms (something that I really appreciated). We were there on winter so we could only watch the nice pool, garden and barbecue area... maybe for a next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConstanzaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here two nights with my lovely but picky partner. She loved it because it was clean, quiet and cozy. I loved it because the owners work here every day, they clean, they great you, they open the door, they recommend tours. Good example for how one should run a hostel. Love it!

Room Tip: Book ahead of time because the private rooms fill up quick. Ask for a room away from the main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pchile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My boyfriend and I had a great time here! Juan helped my boyfriend when his camera and passport were stolen on a bus, our room was great, shower was amazing and location is perfect! No bad words to speak about this place!!! Great hostel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Matute and Juan, the owners, are such great guys and we are so glad we chose to stay here. It's in the best location, super clean, good wi-fi, great breakfast, tv, hot showers, pool and unlimited options for excursions and day trips. We booked our wine tour and horse riding in the mountains with them and they were both amazing! Definitely recommend this place. We will miss it, even felt like our home after 2 days and we didn't want to leave! So much love for these guys ❤️ xxx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dkw153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I enjoined my time every single day!
Brand new, clean facilities.Very friendli, helpful staff.
No Problem to get early breakfast by 07:30 checkout. Taxi call for Airport transfer no Problem.
Very helpful Staff by excursion Organisation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkusS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#10 of 84 in Mendoza
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
770 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lagares Hostel
Lagares Hostel
#2 of 172 in Mendoza
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chill Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chill Inn Hostel

Address: Avenida Aristides Villanueva 385, Mendoza M5502ITD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Price Range: £10 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chill inn hostel is located in the heart of the Aristides Villanueva street, known for its bars and restaurants and great nightlife. Just 8 blocks from the central square and 2 San Martin Park. We have private rooms and shared dorms, Air conditioning and heating in all rooms, Free WiFi in all rooms, including the bedrooms. Large garden with pool, grill, clay oven and jacuzzi. Free breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chill Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing