We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
174 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located.”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Nicely situated close to the main plaza, busy shopping streets and many restaurants. This modern hotel offers comfortable accommodation and helpful staff. The rooms are nicely furnished and well equipped (eg desk, bar fridge, good wifi). The breakfast is the usual buffet style with plenty of choice and good quality food. We would certainly recommend this hotel for its convenient location, comfort and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have no balcony but nice views of the tree lined street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandc2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggio1010, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you for your review, reflects the spirit of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    320
    91
    19
    12
See reviews for
115
382
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The Villagio is a good hotel with pleasant and friendly staff, a great location and a small pool.

The hotel is a little beat up, marks on the walls, cracks in the light switches, but is generally clean.

My biggest annoyance was the inconsistent temperature in the shower. Also the breakfast was so so.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conchitalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggio1010, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
We appreciate comments and feed-back from our guests, and take them into account to improve our services .
You are right about the walls they need paint , unfortunately we are in hight season now, and this has already been included in our upcoming maintenance and renovation plans.

Our Premium location, our facilities and our services are part of our Identity and Pride, and one of the reasons why the Villagio Hotel is a great choice for a Stay in Mendoza, providing Value for Money, and being recommended by over 90% of the travellers. Yet, we are constantly working on enhancing our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL
Level Contributor
213 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Villaggio Hotel is a modern, well designed boutique style hotel though not necessarily a boutique hotel. The rooms whilst not particularly large are well designed and set out. The bathroom is a decent size and the shower works well. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was quiet enabling me to sleep well. Despite the hotel being fairly new the carpets on some of the floors are stained and in need of replacement. The pool area is well set out and a great place to unwind after a day’s sight seeing. The hotel is well located being close to the main square, as well as other amenities within Mendoza such as restaurants. The breakfast was to a very good standard, the best I experienced within South America. A good range of fruits, juices cakes, breads as well as different styles of coffee. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would certainly return to this hotel if staying again in Mendoza.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a very modern hotel, with beautiful rooms and a great attitude for customer service. It is also located near the heart of walking-friendly Mendoza.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fun-w-Dick-and-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggio1010, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your review, It was a pleasure for us to have as a guest at Villaggio Hotel Boutique .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I know others have mentioned the 'boutique' thing so I will too. This is a perfectly good chain hotel but expectations are raised because of the B word. If they dropped that it would help I think.

Otherwise not a bad place. Helpful front desk, nice breakfast, nice pool/garden area. We had 2 tours via the hotel and they were good.

Room was clean although the replacement of soap was a bit haphazard. Far better to stop the chocolates each night and replenish the soap.

Please don't dwell on any of my negatives, this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest:
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of our employees.
At the Villagio Hotel, we value the passengers' feedback, and take it into account to make improvements and continue to provide excellent customer service.

We would like to clarify the concept or definition for a Boutique Hotel in
Argentina:
The Boutique Hotels are defined as small properties which posses a trendy architectonic design. The concept is focussed on small but functional spaces designed and decorated with character and comfort, observing the furniture, accents, decoration and design styles and lines, and complementing them with a more personalized attention to passengers.
These characteristics are the main reasons for guests to choose this kind of accommodation, and are present at the Villagio Hotel through the comfort and services provided to create a unique and friendly relationship with its guests.
It should be noted that this definition defers from the European concept, where it is common for the Boutique Hotels to provide luxury, and in many cases to offer furniture or Art pieces for sale. These properties are often also referred to as Relais or Chateau, which charge a rate of around U$S
350.- per night (not comparable to the Villagio).

The Villagio Hotel is not trying to pose as something it is not, but only following the standard definitions of the local Hotel Industry.

We thank you once again for your comments, and hope to have you again as a guest in the future.
Best regards,
M.R.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I think this was a great value. It was a great, clean room in a great location. Service was mostly helpful. Breakfast in the morning was very good for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggio1010, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for reiew !!!

At the Villagio Hotel, we strive to provide our guests with a friendly and high quality service, which is reflected, among other things, in the politeness and knowledge of our Staff , we are still a convenient value- for- money option for travellers visiting Mendoza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Centrally located, modern hotel. Not really a boutique hotel, but clean rooms of reasonable size and nice backyard with pool. Staff are very helpful and speak english well. Breakfast is ok. Everything you need, but lacks a little personality if thats what you're after.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggio1010, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for your review , we appreciate our guest ´s feedback, and take it into account to make improvements and continue to provide excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Hotel Boutique

Property: Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 1010, Mendoza M5500EUV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#20 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villaggio Hotel Boutique has been created to satisfy theneeds of an increasingly demanding market, with a modernarchitecture, a customized service and state-of-the-arttechnology. We provides 26 rooms: 22 Classic, 4 Superiorand 2 Departments. All rooms decorated with paintings byauthor, include Proximity Door Opener System., Wi-Fi freeof charge throughout the hotel, safe box for notebooks andLCD 32´. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villaggio Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing