We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Comfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Loved the location. We walked everywhere - to restaurants and wine bars. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast had a good variety. They forgot to leave towels two of the days but the problem was quickly solved. We would stay here again, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdm1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here in December 2013, and had a wonderful experience.

The hotel was clean, modern, and conveniently located. But the key was the staff - everybody we came in contact with went out of their way to be helpful.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very good location and the most helpfull staff I have ever experienced travelling.They helped us arrange different kind of trips and sightseeing, and gave good advices when beeded. I recommend this hotel, worth every penny!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norgepaatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your review, reflects the spirit of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A nice enough place, clean, fairly modern, but poorly constructed. Sort of budget plus quality. There weren't a ton of options in the area that were any better without being double the price. The location was great and the staff was helpful in lining up winery tours and a driver. Business center was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoanTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggio1010, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank You for taking the time and write a Review !
Considering the Villagio Hotel is rated as a 3 star, the traveller should not expect to find the
luxury and comfort of a 5 star hotel in Mendoza; although in many cases we provide services
which are comparable to a 4 star. We understand that linking overall value of the hotel to
luxury or other features of 5 star hotels could be disappointing and not meet the higher
expectations which cannot be applied to a 3 star.

We hope to have you as a Special Guest on your next visit to Mendoza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days during February. The room was big and fairly nice but seemed to need a little refresh. We had a lot of trouble with the water pressure in our room so never really had a good shower. As said before, the staff was efficient but not overly helpful or friendly; they did what you asked them to do and nothing more. The hotel does have a great location and is walking distance to about everything in Mendoza but I will most likely try another room before I return to this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your review!. Our guest’s feedback is appreciated and taken into
consideration as it helps us identify opportunities for improvement.
A facelift is needed and this has already been included in our upcoming
maintenance and renovation plans. Last July we paint all the hotel including the
front , carpet at the hall’s has already being cleaned every two mounths . Yet we are working to improve our facilities. I hope you can enjoy it on your next visit to Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This 25 de Mayo location is just half a block from the Park Hyatt Hotel and Casino and half a block from Calle Sarmiento; one of Mendoza's two restaurant rows. The other, about 8 blocks away is Calle Aristides Villanueva, which is packed nightly with the younger crowd in a series of bars and restaurants that all run together. Calle Sarmiento is home to my favorite restaurant in Mendoza, Azafran, but back to the hotel. This is not really a boutique hotel, but a nice comfortable small hotel in the heart of the city. The standard rooms are on the small side but the larger executive rooms are great with small bar and sitting area. Breakfast buffet is good, typical Argentine continental style with juice, coffee, fresh fruit and a variety of bread, pastry, cheese and ham. The staff is efficient, helpful, but you have to ask for what you need or want. This is just part of the culture, so you need to be aware of this everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svletas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for reiew !!! As you mention Our Premium location, our facilities and our staff are part of our Identity and Pride, and one of the reasons why the Villaggio is a great choice for a Stay in Mendoza, providing Value for Money, and being recommended by over 83% of the travellers. Yet, we are constantly working on enhancing our facilities and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a nice boutique hotel centrally located in Mendoza. The staff was efficient but as I found with most Argentine hotels, the front desk personnel maintained a formality that bordered on aloofness. Since I encountered this frequently during my time in Argentina I assume it's part of the hotel culture.

Room Tip: The rooms were quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at Villaggio, but I
have to say I was really shocked to read your comments stating that our personnel was
bordered on aloofness. At the Villagio Hotel we strive to provide our guests with quality and friendly
service.this is not a typically what you find in Argentina, and especially in a city like Mendoza.
Your feed-back and comments will be taken into account and discussed at our next Staff
meeting.
We are glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant, and hope you give the Villagio Hotel
another chance if you come to Mendoza, and find that we are indeed friendly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#5 of 84 in Mendoza
2,357 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
878 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.8 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#20 of 84 in Mendoza
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 1010, Mendoza M5500EUV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#20 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £69 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villaggio Hotel Boutique has been created to satisfy theneeds of an increasingly demanding market, with a modernarchitecture, a customized service and state-of-the-arttechnology. We provides 26 rooms: 22 Classic, 4 Superiorand 2 Departments. All rooms decorated with paintings byauthor, include Proximity Door Opener System., Wi-Fi freeof charge throughout the hotel, safe box for notebooks andLCD 32´. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villaggio Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing