We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good localization”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed just the two nights. Rooms were clean, quiet during the evening, beds large and comfortable, good shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Near to a few of the restaurants which have good recommendations, the breakfast is simple and good.

Room Tip: no smoking room at 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room was spotless, and the beds were very comfortable. Staff all very professional and never too busy to help. Pool clean and open 24 hours a day. Breakfast absolutely brilliant with a lot of sweet and savoury to choose from including cakes and scrambled egg. Hotel also only 2 minute walk from long street of good restaurants for lunch and dinner. Two tiny criticisms would be that there was no plug in the bath and the carpets in the corridors upstairs could maybe do with a clean. But all in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel close to restaurant row in Mendoza. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel has 4 floors, if you don't smoke stay away from the 2nd floor. Breakfast was good, but the eggs were a bit runny. May have giving me a stomach bug or it could have been the gallons of wine plus the half of cow I eat while in Mendoza...so good!
Would totally stay here again...

SV

Room Tip: Room in the back of the building are nice an quite. Stay way from 2nd floor if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSV4Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed just the one night. Rooms were clean, quiet during the evening, beds large and comfortable, powerful shower.

Pool area was good for central location, well presented and has a few sun loungers and tables.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Near to a few of the restaurants which have good recommendations on TA, we ate at Ocho Cepas, only a few blocks away, and walking distance to Sarmiento st (cafés/town centre) and Avenue Villanueva Aristides (nightlife).

Free parking only 50m from hotel, wifi in room.

Would recommend if staying in the city.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MEF-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good value (we paid £70 per night for a double room). Staff were very helpful. Bed very comfortable. Easy at Mendoza-we booked a wine tour through the hotel-£12 each and took in 2 wineries (best was the organic one) and olive oil producer. Recommend Bistro Anna-great steak.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front which was preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mytravelreviews-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

It was a pleasure for us to have as a guest at Villaggio Hotel Boutique .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was excited to stay at this hotel as my parents had stayed here a few years a go and liked it. Clearly it has seen better days. The carpet in the hallway was stained and dirty and there was hair from the previous guest in the shower and sink. Breakfast was very average and the pool area was unkept. Front desk staff was generally unhelpful and would provide only generic recommendations ("go around the corner, there are lots of restaurants there.").

We had planned to stay 2 nights and checked out after 1 night after a terrible night of sleep on rock-hard pillows (I like a firm pillow but these were unreal - we had to use the pillows out of some decorative shams!). We couldn't wait to be out of there. Price is exorbitant for the condition of the hotel - do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler45USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear guest:

We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at our Hotel, but I have to say I was really shocked to read your comments stating that our personnel was unhelpful! In fact there are 25 gastronomic options just around the corner , same times is very difficult to choose or recommend one , but if our guest is more specific when they ask for a recommendation we are more than happy to make one .
Our Premium location, our facilities and our services are part of our Identity and Pride, and one of the reasons why the Villagio Hotel is a great choice for a Stay in Mendoza, providing Value for Money, and being recommended by over 85% of the travellers , that is the reason why we are 17 out of 91 hotels in Mendoza

Our cleaning standards are high, especially for a 3 star hotel, and although we are surprised to hear your comments, we will take them into account, and will review this matter to make sure that our standards are being met.

Your feed-back and comments will be taken into account and discussed at our next Staff meeting.

Hope you give the Villaggio Hotel another chance if you come to Mendoza, and find that we are indeed friendly.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location is perfect in the centre of the city. The hotel has nice, modern decor, the swimming pool is very nice, the rooms are clean and very pleasant. We like city noises, so the traffic on the street didn't bother us, but for some people that might be an issue. The breakfasts were very, very good. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have lunch and/or dinner offer. The receptionists provided excellent service.

Room Tip: If onbe does not like the street noise, one should make it clear when booking a room because some fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for reiew !!! As you mention Our Premium location, our facilities and our staff are part of our Identity and Pride, and one of the reasons why the Villaggio is a great choice for a Stay in Mendoza, providing Value for Money, and being recommended by over 85% of the travellers. Yet, we are constantly working on enhancing our facilities and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
660 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.2 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 1010, Mendoza M5500EUV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#14 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £68 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villaggio Hotel Boutique has been created to satisfy theneeds of an increasingly demanding market, with a modernarchitecture, a customized service and state-of-the-arttechnology. We provides 26 rooms: 22 Classic, 4 Superiorand 2 Departments. All rooms decorated with paintings byauthor, include Proximity Door Opener System., Wi-Fi freeof charge throughout the hotel, safe box for notebooks andLCD 32´. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villaggio Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing