We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"We Loved the Posada"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posada de Rosas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendoza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada de Rosas
Ranked #41 of 96 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Washington DC
1 review
“"We Loved the Posada"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

We loved our stay in this charming "boutique"inn, The peace and quiet of the garden, the refreshing pool and relaxing on the patio provided restful balance to winery tours, a spectacular Andes trip, art museums and other activities.

Our studio room had very comfortable beds, bath and furnishings, a small refrigerator & kitchenette. The nighttime quiet was delicious, breakfast was great and the local staff warm and helpful.

Posada owner/hosts Ellen Hoffman (free-lance writer) and Ricardo Accurso (jeweler,designer, artist and more) are lovely people, fluent in Spanish,with excellent suggestions for dining and other activities. They also provide customized winery and other tours through their "Amazing Mendoza Tours" (www.amazingmendoza.com). (We recommend these as well.)

The Posada's location in a quiet residential district was just a 10-minute walk down tree-lined streets to the center of Mendoza, its Independence Plaza., the beautiful Plaza Espana and other sights.. We enjoyed walking through this neighborhood with small local food and other stores, different housing styles and gardens, seeing how Mendozans live. It made us feel more part of the city--less like "gringo" turistas.

We also walked to excellent restaurants. Our first night we sat outside opposite a lovely small park, ate and drank very well and enjoyed the famiies with kids playing in the park (quietly) until 10 pm. Local diners were still coming in at that hour.

We certainly recommend the Posada!

  • Liked — Peaceful, lovely "home away from home" experience of a different culture..
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
39
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2008

The Posada de Rosas is a well-renovated traditional Mendocino home with outstanding personal service. Located on a quiet residential street about 10 minutes from the heart of downtown, the posada has a charming courtyard seating area, small pool and English speaking staff. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Excellent service from the staff
  • Disliked — Lack of water pressure in the shower - normal for Argentina!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank leelee13215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

We had a great three-day stay at Posada de Rosas in Mendoza. Our room was large and comfortable; the staff was excellent; they had a lovely courtyard and pool, and the location was convenient. This is a smaller inn located in a residential neighborhood... great for relaxing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rsorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendoza
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2008

If you what to experence Mendoza Argentonia Wines
This is the place to stay.

Close to the old Mendoza City and just a short drive to the best wineries in Mendoza.

Not only are the rooms spotless and comfy but the staff is so friendly!! The pool is a really great place for the family to unwind after a fun-filled day touring the great wineries in the area.
I should know, since I have a winery in Virginia -
Veramar Vineyard.

I am very likely to return to the Posada de Rosa.
I would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2008

A very good boutique hotel whose owners went to great pains to make our stay enjoyable and memorable

  • Liked — Excellent hospitality
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank twats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2008

The Posada opened in June 2007. It is a real find with lots of added value. Owners Ellen and Riccardo are seasoned travelers (Ellen is a veteran travel writer and Riccardo is a world traveler who has spent years in nations around the globe). They know Mendoza city and province. They know what travelers want. They have all the contacts anyone needs to set up tours to bodegas, the city's top restaurants and where to find the best shopping. They did all these things for us. The Posada is completely refurbished and it shows. Am I eccentric because I noticed the modern new fixtures in the bathrooms? Decor is very tasteful and regional and includes personal prizes from their own travels. The Posada is in a quiet residential area within 5 to 10 blocks from the city's main plazas. Highly highly recommended for travelers who enjoy peace and quiet, central walking access, personal service and engaging hosts. And they have a pool.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank ilpadrino628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castile-La Mancha, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2007

The Posada de Rosas was absolutely fantastic. A real deft combination of luxury and comfort. The place had a wonderful ambiance, what Argentines would call "onda." The garden was lovely, and the pool made for a great refreasher in the hot day sun. The breakfast (included) was wonderful-taken in the garden- and came complete with fresh breads and jams, muesli with ripe peaches and bananas, fresh-squeezed oj and coffee with thick cream. The asado (30 pesos per person) was a true Argentine treat. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — the ambiance
  • Disliked — I had to leave it
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank levantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savigliano International Hostel Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cabana Suiza
Cabana Suiza
#1 of 2 in Cacheuta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada de Rosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada de Rosas

Property: Posada de Rosas
Address: Mendoza, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a typical Mendoza house on a centrally located, tree-lined residential street, Posada de Rosas boutique hotel retains its traditional style but has been completely updated with new fixtures and furnishings. The Posada has three studios with kitchenettes and two rooms in the main house, each with WiFi, TV, and telephone. Amenities include a garden, terrace with Argentine barbeque, and swimming pool. Guests can easily walk to restaurants, shops, Independence Plaza and San Martin park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada De Rosas Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing