We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most gracious host we have ever met”
Review of Hotel Alexander

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mendoza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Alexander
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Dear Emma and Oscar,

Our stay in Mendoza was the best part of our trip, thanks to you. All for your suggestions regarding places to go, things to do and see, were so helpful. We can't thank you enough, and are so happy to have met such an accommodating couple.

Thanks again, we truly appreciate your help.

Sincerely,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadrat109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Alexander for only one night but Emma and Oscar were two of the nicest people we have had the pleasure to meet in Argentina. The rooms are also definitely the best to be found in this price range. Breakfast was pretty standard for Argentina, coffee, sweet rolls, etc. The location could not be better - only a couple of blocks from the main plaza, although the flip side of that is some noise. You won't find a friendlier hotel anywhere!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebusybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We had the priviledge to stay at this hotel for 3 weeks. The friendliness of the staff is outstanding they make you feel just like home. Its managed by its onwers Oscar and Ema Bustos they are a fantastic couple to know what is best for their passengers. They speak fluent English and the service is outstanding. The location of the hotel really allows you to walk to all the attractions of the city. We stayed with our son and was really a pleasure to stay there during our stay in Mendoza.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Located only a few blocks away from Plaza San Martin, the charming Hotel Alexander is an excellent place to stay when visiting Mendoza. The rooms are impeccable clean and comfortable and the charismatic owners Oskar and Ema, who speak English fluently, make you immediately feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fildevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2008

We felt so comfortable staying at this hotel. This family owen bussines is well organised and managed. Great location in the heart of the city of Mendoza. All we needed was within walking distance , Restaurants, Shops, Entertainment !!! We loved our stay at the Alexander and we are looking forward on coming back soon!! The best part of Mendoza is the warmth of its people and the staff of this hotel is a proof of that!! thanks again!!!
:)
Iris
Sydney

Stayed: February 2008
Thank irislamendocina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

What a fantastic boutique hotel for the English speaking traveller. We enjoyed their comfortable rooms at a great location. Central CBD right across from the bus stop and markets. But most of all we enjoyed the unique hospitality of the owners. They really created a great atmostphere you would expect from a small hotel in Argentina. They were very helpful and their english was great. We adored every moment of our stay here. I cant wait to go back and visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AustraliaCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
124.5 mi away
Hotel Mendoza
Hotel Mendoza
#33 of 84 in Mendoza
356 reviews
124.6 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,069 reviews
124.6 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
125.0 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#23 of 84 in Mendoza
596 reviews
124.3 mi away
Raices Aconcagua
Raices Aconcagua
#27 of 84 in Mendoza
950 reviews
124.2 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexander

Address: Patricias Mendocinas, Mendoza 1602, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing