We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option in Mendoza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A great value option in Mendoza. This hotel is very good. Sylvia and her son were very welcoming and friendly, asking about my plans and offering to help organize tours but not at all pushy. They speak excellent English for those who do not speak good Spanish.

The hotel is a little out of town but only about 10 mins walk and it was very close to the lovely park and a very good selection of restaurants.

The hotel has a small restaurant where they serve the simple but very nice breakfast. They also haven a computer for guests to use and a number of communal areas like a lounge and a small terrace.

The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had free toiletries and a hair dryer which I appreciated.

They take visa but send the receipt later.

Two slight negatives, but not very important.... The wifi was very slow, especially upstairs and the check out time is quite early- 10.30am.

I would stay here again and would recommend the place - quite reasonable rates and very welcoming staff.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank UKtravellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Bohemia Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Me and my husband had a lovely stay in this hotel. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. Location is good. We stayed 6 nights in total and at the end it felt like home. The first room we had wasnt the best (room10) and some things in the rooms could use a bit of fixing. But the friendliness and good service make you forget about all those little defaults !

Room Tip: Some rooms are better than others (ask for 5, 6, 8).
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My tour company booked this hotel for me and it was a great choice! Awesome location within walking distance to everything and really quiet at night. Sylvia and her staff were so helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions, calling taxis, answering my questions and getting up a 4:00 am to say goodbye!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in March with friends, we shared 2 different rooms. Hotel was clean, tidy and walking distance to town and park area. Nice restaurants a few blocks away.
Staff were really friendly and offered great suggestions for restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor, but I dont think any rooms would have problems with noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at this place last month. Previous tripadvisor reviews were very positive, and probably set our expectations too high. The accomodation was fine for us, but we were expecting a more modern place based on the photos of the website and the price we were paying.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingkiwi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel itself is really well located and clean.if i m not wrong, Sylvia( the owner) is very caring to her tourist. breakfast was well done & if you need something else,she do it from her heart. Walking distance to such many bars & restaurants. i recommend this hotel to every one. If Sylvia is reading this message.. we wish you luck for your hostel..& thanks for your kindly approach Greeting from Malta....

Room Tip: Nothing to complain
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Even if nothing else had impressed us about this hotel, we would have loved the location. On a quiet street but an easy walk to great restaurants and pubs, close to the busy squares, and just a couple of blocks away from the beautiful park. We couldn't have asked for better. However, the location was just the start. Emir and Sylvia were wonderful hosts. Emir arranged an excellent private wine tour for us at less than the cost of a commercial tour and customized to our interests. He was always available to make restaurant recommendations, arrange for transfers, whatever it was we needed. Throw in a comfortable bed in a big room, great shower, nice back garden, and the stay becomes perfect. Many thanks Bohemia Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJProjects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.7 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quinta & Suites Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Granaderos 954, Mendoza M5502BBR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and peaceful place to unwind and relax ... Area just two blocks from a good selection of restaurants and bars in the City of Mendoza, and also very close to the fabulous Parque San Martin ... A house with a traditional design with modern touches and nuanced ... All staff ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible ... Pablo Linares / manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bohemia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing