We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just barely average”
Review of Hostal Confluencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Confluencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This Hostal must have been rated by a lot of folks who normally stay in Hostels in order to achieve it's current rating. The staff are surly and not very helpful at all. The rooms are in tough shape and only marginally clean. The concept of "private" bathrooms across or in some cases way down the hall are a joke. Speaking of jokes that would also describe the breakfast. We stayed in several hotels in the same price range as this in Argentina. This was the worst value. I don't often "beat up" a hotel but there are many better choices until the owner spends some money on this facility.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyBDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at Hostal Confluencia twice in December and again in February. The staff were very friendly and helpful and many of them speak fluent English. They helped us make bus reservations and gave us helpful hints for navigating the bus station the first time. The hostal is centrally located and within walking distance of the main Visitor Center, a major supermarket, many shops and restaurants. The rooms and the kitchen/dining area were very clean. Breakfast was timely and tasty. There is also luggage storage available. The only things that could be improved upon are a larger cooking area and a working computer for guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed there 3 nights, the staff was helpfull, the room was big( it was double and suit) but a little bit old and not well decorated. It was cleaned every day but a lityle bit dusty in my opinion.
The breakfast was not good, very basic.
they have londry services but not so cheap (40$).
But it was worth the price and very close to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roniesever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very friendly staff who helped us book all the trips etc and recommended some good value wine tours. Room was basic but comfortable and all areas were clean and tidy, private bathrooms but some were across the corridor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat_Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed there for 3 Nights during our trip through Argentina. The Hostel is located directly in the center of the city with only a couple minutes walking distance to the mayor places of Mendoza. We liked it there - rooms are spacious and clean. Our bathroom was across the hallway - very clean as well and with a key so we could be sure to be the only ones using it. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast could need some minor improvements - we usually only had croissants and coffee available to us. But this is more or less standard in Argentina.
The only drawback was the street where the hostel is located which is quite noisy throughout day and mostly night as well. But still - the place is good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This is a simple and clean hostel in an excellent location. I would stay here again if I travel to Mendoza again. The breakfast is great and there is a kitchen where you can prepare your own food if you like. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Good rooms with no so good beds, we both had a back pain when we woke up. Bathroom is tiny but good. It is very noisy when people are walking in the hallway or talking in the common room, so earplugs are a must. Staff is friendly and helpful when asked. Breakfast is standard. Kitchen is very limited and almost no use for cooking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaddeus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lagares Hostel
Lagares Hostel
#2 of 176 in Mendoza
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gorilla Hostel
Gorilla Hostel
#4 of 176 in Mendoza
213 reviews
1 mi away
Chill Inn Hostel
Chill Inn Hostel
#1 of 176 in Mendoza
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Lao
Hostel Lao
#7 of 176 in Mendoza
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Confluencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Confluencia

Address: Avenida Espana 1512, Mendoza, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 176 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Price Range: £25 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Confluencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confluencia Hostel & Suites is not the kind of place you expect to have parties or a night life but a very quiet & family place; especially designed for those who want to rest and recover energy to enjoy the new things, attractions, and all the adventure that Mendoza offers.All our rooms have air conditioning, safe box and private bathrooms, not inside but outside the room, just for the use of the guest of that room. That means that all our bathrooms are private, not sheared although they are outside of the room.We are located in downtown of Mendoza city, close by the "Mercado Central" and a few steps from the principal´s streets of the city, where most of the bars, restaurants and caffes are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Confluencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing