We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suter Petit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Francia(San Rafael)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sesma Apart Hotel(San Rafael)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas del Sol(San Rafael)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Rafael Group(San Rafael)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas del Cerro(San Rafael)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
102
50
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
50
9
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

When you are looking for the hotel you have to watch carefully. We missed the entrance twice. The hotel is located a little bit outside the center of San Rafael. Nevertheless you can reach some good restaurants by foot. But you will need around 10 to 15 minutes. That was no problem as we like to take a walk after dinner. But for the city center you need around 30 minutes by foot and 10 minutes by car.
However the hotel is just fantastic. Big very clean rooms, a nice garden with a pool and wonderful friendly and helpful hosts. We felt almost at home from the first second on. We really loved it and can’t imagine that there could be a better place in San Rafael.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueeye-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

1) Very friendly owners / hosts: Carlos Suter and Maria Paz;
2) Large, clean and cosy room;
3) Beautiful garden;
4) This hotel is conveniently located, relatively near of two good restaurants: Franccesco and La Fusta 2.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back, preferentially suite Álamo. It is less noisy. We had booked Gran Suite Olivo, but when we arrived at the hotel, we changed to suite Alamo, because the first room is closer to the road that pass in front of the premises.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Probably the best place we stayed in Argentina. We spent five extremely enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing days at Suter Petit Hotel. The rooms are large, comfortable, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Carlos and Maria Paz are charming and very welcoming hosts and a great source of information on San Rafael and the area. Their two dogs are incredibly friendly, very well behaved and great entertainment! The gardens and pool are wonderful and each room also has a small private terrace overlooking the gardens complete with table and chairs. Breakfasts were excellent including fresh fruit and juice. We did not have a car but did not find that the hotel was too far out. A flat and shaded 20 minute walk will take you to a number of very good restaurants, bars and cafes, including Delicias, an amazing ice cream parlour. We also walked into the city centre from the hotel, but cheap taxis are also available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The secluded hotel is conveniently located off the main road from San Rafael airport to downtown. The hacienda-like building has several standard suites and 2 large suites facing the large garden. It all has an air of relaxation and peacefulness around it.
Our standard suite was clean and basic, with a large and comfortable king-size bed. The small outside patio in front of the room is equipped with 2 relax-chairs and faces the small pool and garden.
The hotel has no restaurant, but small snacks and drinks are available. Buffet-breakfast is included in the room-price.
The owner of th hotel and the few other staff are very helpful and give the establishment a feeling of being "at home".

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We spent four nights in a suite at Suter Petit Hotel. That hotel is a perfect place to stay in San Rafael. The room was large and absolutely clean, towels smooth and the bed king size. View over the garden (see picture). Generous breakfasts. Clean water in the (relatively shallow) swimming pool. Two friendly and well educated dogs. Apparently, the area is void of mosquitos and we did not see or heard a single one during our stay at Suter Petit Hotel while sleeping with open windows.
The owner is a descendant from a Swiss family - the Suter - who emigrated to Argentina at the end of the 19th century for wine making ; they still own a winery situated not far from the hotel. The hotel management is in the hands of a very friendly local couple who saved no effort in making our stay comfortable. For instance, as there is no on-site restaurant, they allowed us to bring food to eat on our terrace and even provided tablecloth and wine glasses for our meals.
There is a nice and relatively cheap restaurant named "Villa Bonita" situated at the end of the holiday resort "Villa 25 de Mayo" when driving away from San Rafael towards "Los Reyunos". The roundtrip to the "Cañon del Atuel" is worth the drive and interesting. It takes nearly a full day. Do not expect anything comparable to the Colorado Grand Canyon in the US, but you can drive (dirt road, sometimes quite rough) along the bottom of the canyon. There are several unusual geological features to observe (photos) as well as a spectacular overview of the reservoir at "Valle Grande" (photo).
A final note: do not trust the location of Suter Petit Hotel as indicated by Google Maps. It is wrong. In fact, the hotel is at least two km out of town on the left side of an avenue of plane trees (photo) extending Hipolito Irigoyen street (ruta 143) in the direction of the airport and San Carlos.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claude-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews