We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Condores Hotel de Montana
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uspallata
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Rooms were okay. Could be a little cleaner. No air-con, just a normal rotary fan. Swimming pool was okay, clean, but had uncomfortable, wooden loungers by the side.
Dinner was included as part of a promotion. Service was a little slow but the portions were good, however, quality was lacking.
We made use of the private car across the road, good idea with all the locals sitting on the nearest car bonnets. Breakfast buffet though, was very good. Nice choice of sweet pastries, fruits, and cereals.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetitAnge80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    51
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
62
58
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Although the hotel is off the main highway, it is on the main street which is plagued by youths dashing up and down on noisy motor cycle. Fortunately I was able to switch to a rear room as soon as I arrived.
The hotel is quite frayed around the edges and is expensive for what it is. My bed was comfortable enough, with clean sheets, but the towels had seen better days and there were no bathroom amenities apart from soap. I requested and received a fan for the room, since it was stuffy otherwise.
The pool area is very unattractive, with an ugly plastic roof and uncomfortable wooden recliners.
The best thing was the buffet breakfast, although the fruit juice was ersatz. The cafe next door is excellent.
Sady, there is probably no better alternative in Uspallata.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londinense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. There were a couple of minor issues there (minor maintenance issues - unreliable wifi signal, noisy toilet), but good overall. It is the first hotel in Argentina I've stayed at where breakfast was more than bread with jam. It was more like what I know as a "continental breakfast" in the US. Nice atmosphere, reasonable prices, and attentive staff made our short stay quite pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st130811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniwaki
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

There aren't too many hotels to choose from in Uspallata but Los Condores is a good stopping point for those who really want to take their time and really appreciate all the beautiful scenery.
We didn't really like the first room that we were offered and we were given a much larger room for the same price (approx. $75.00 US), two separate bedrooms with a total of five (5) beds. The beds were quite comfortable. The bathroom was rather small but there was plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was quite good and located in a nice big dining room.
There was free parking located on the opposite side of the street next to a small church. I considered it to be safe.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefty_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

There isn't much choice in Upspallata, and this place is central. The rooms are clean and the beds comfy, shower is hot and the breakfast is v good. Lovely cosy cafe downstairs with an open log fire which sells amazing chocolate!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Coming from Gran Hotel, we were very glad we found Los Condores. The hotel was clean, staff very helpful, the room was huge and the price quite moderate. Besides the king-size bed there was also a bunk bed in our room, despite the fact we only needed a double room.
The hotel is situated in the centre of Uspallata so everything is nearby. And if you are coming with your car/motorcycle you can park your vehicle in front of the hotel.
In the morning they served a great breakfast so there is actually nothing to complain about. I am quite sure that Los Condores is the best hotel in Uspallata area and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

This hotel is clean, has an attentive staff, free internet, includes a decent breakfast, and adjoins a restaurant that has a gift shop and good ice cream. It is located in the center of town. The rooms where we stayed had comfortable beds and a small bathroom. We had an adjoining room on the first floor. If I remember correctly the rate for 2 rooms was $70. The only problem was the noise at night. The pool (outside our window) was under repair and those repairs commenced at 7:30 am each day. Also, the town dogs came alive each night after sleeping lazily in the shade throughout the day. Other guests who were on the 2nd floor said they slept very well and weren't awakened by the workers or dogs. So consider skipping the adjoining rooms and stay upstairs.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tbschlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uspallata
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pukarainca
Hotel Pukarainca
#5 of 5 in Uspallata
156 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cabanas Uspallata
Cabanas Uspallata
#1 of 18 in Uspallata
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samadi Hostel
Samadi Hostel
#8 of 18 in Uspallata
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Complejo Apo-Inti Cabanas
Complejo Apo-Inti Cabanas
#2 of 18 in Uspallata
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Refugio de Montana Mundo Perdido
Refugio de Montana Mundo Perdido
#1 of 6 in Los Penitentes
11 reviews
22.3 mi away
Cabanas Pueblo del Rio
Cabanas Pueblo del Rio
#5 of 25 in Potrerillos
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Condores Hotel de Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Condores Hotel de Montana

Property: Los Condores Hotel de Montana
Address: S/N y Ruta 7 Avenida Las Heras, Uspallata M5545AJA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Uspallata
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uspallata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Condores Hotel de Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Los Condores Hotel de Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing