We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Condores Hotel de Montana
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uspallata
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I must say that I the hotel ok (not great!): above all, the rooms were clean and staff was nice, but they charge too much, for the services and quality of service provided.
Uspallata is a small town in the middle of nowhere, I liked it very much because of the nice atmosphere and feel of isolation, but as you don't have many accomodation options, you know that the few hotels there can charge whatever they want.
The rooms are pretty basic, the furniture is simple and the bathroom was dated but, as I mentioned before: everything was clean and that's the most important to me. At night it gets quite cold and the heating system is a little slow (A/C was off), so turn it on well in advance.
Wi-Fi is free but it's very slow.
The hotel grounds were ok and with a pleasant decoration but I found them a little cold and when we exit the indoor pool we felt chilled.
The indoor pool is nice but the water is dirty, we were there at night and we could see all the dirt through the light and it was disgusting! I've read this in previous reviews, so I don't know why the hotel doesn't clean it more often, it gives bad image and it doesn't make sense, because the rest of the hotel is clean!
The breakfast is well balanced, offering a limited but good choice of food and there's also a coffee shop on the nex door.
And Uspallata is a magical town, especial at evenings, it gave us the feeling of being far way from everything, although there are very good restaurants near.
I don't know if I would stay here again, but considering that there is not many other options, it would be a tough choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    51
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
62
58
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

It is a nice hotel located in the center of Uspallata. The price is relatively high for the quality and services. Good breakfast and nice coffee shop nearby.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PappoDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

It's been by far the worst hotel i have ever slept!!Very noisy i could hear children, from other rooms, crying in the middle of the night,dirty shower,dirthy swimmingpool!I would never go back there!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karin2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Uspallata hotels

Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two days and it is the best Hotel in town. Heated indoor swimming pool, nice rooms, good breakfast. Close to the mountains and very relaxing after Mendoza. And it comes with a Good price. I would stay again here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Rooms were okay. Could be a little cleaner. No air-con, just a normal rotary fan. Swimming pool was okay, clean, but had uncomfortable, wooden loungers by the side.
Dinner was included as part of a promotion. Service was a little slow but the portions were good, however, quality was lacking.
We made use of the private car across the road, good idea with all the locals sitting on the nearest car bonnets. Breakfast buffet though, was very good. Nice choice of sweet pastries, fruits, and cereals.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetitAnge80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Although the hotel is off the main highway, it is on the main street which is plagued by youths dashing up and down on noisy motor cycle. Fortunately I was able to switch to a rear room as soon as I arrived.
The hotel is quite frayed around the edges and is expensive for what it is. My bed was comfortable enough, with clean sheets, but the towels had seen better days and there were no bathroom amenities apart from soap. I requested and received a fan for the room, since it was stuffy otherwise.
The pool area is very unattractive, with an ugly plastic roof and uncomfortable wooden recliners.
The best thing was the buffet breakfast, although the fruit juice was ersatz. The cafe next door is excellent.
Sady, there is probably no better alternative in Uspallata.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londinense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. There were a couple of minor issues there (minor maintenance issues - unreliable wifi signal, noisy toilet), but good overall. It is the first hotel in Argentina I've stayed at where breakfast was more than bread with jam. It was more like what I know as a "continental breakfast" in the US. Nice atmosphere, reasonable prices, and attentive staff made our short stay quite pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st130811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uspallata
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pukarainca
Hotel Pukarainca
#5 of 5 in Uspallata
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabanas de Los Andes
Cabanas de Los Andes
#3 of 18 in Uspallata
3 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cabanas Uspallata
Cabanas Uspallata
#1 of 18 in Uspallata
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samadi Hostel
Samadi Hostel
#8 of 18 in Uspallata
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Complejo Apo-Inti Cabanas
Complejo Apo-Inti Cabanas
#2 of 18 in Uspallata
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Refugio de Montana Mundo Perdido
Refugio de Montana Mundo Perdido
#1 of 6 in Los Penitentes
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Condores Hotel de Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Condores Hotel de Montana

Property: Los Condores Hotel de Montana
Address: S/N y Ruta 7 Avenida Las Heras, Uspallata M5545AJA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Uspallata
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uspallata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Condores Hotel de Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Los Condores Hotel de Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing