We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to rest after visiting Talampaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Del Bono Park Hotel Spa & Casino
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
San Isidro, Argentina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The place to rest after visiting Talampaya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is only 3 years old and very modern in all ways. It only has 4 floors, with all the comforts, even a pool and Spa.
Just off the main " circunvalacion " road and minutes from town. Its a good option when coming from Talampaya. From here we travelled to Mendoza city.
There is a Resto-Bar right in front which serves good food if you don't want to spend more at the hotel Restaurant. Breakfast was very good and came included on our rate.

Room Tip: We took a room on the 3 floor, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    133
    30
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
89
12
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed in the hotel for six nights along a conference I have in the hotel. The room was clean, large and comfortable. There were two drawbacks – no coffee in room and the carpet has many spots. The reception people were helpful (when I needed special electricity adapter, they buy one). The food was ok, the free wireless internet was great, the hotel is bit far from the city center. I had some problem with the price, while made the reservation I have been told one price, when made the payment I needed to pay more and been told that it due to tax. In general I enjoyed may time there.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very high quality hotel for a city the size of San Juan. The rooms are attractive, modern, and clean. The hotel is relatively new, and it certainly shows in the fit, finish, and overall look of the rooms. Service is good, the hotel is large an spacious.

But be careful where your room is located, and try to be as far away from the Casino as you can. I had one insupportable night with music from some sort of event that was going on at the casino. I have stayed at the hotel multiple times, and this seems to be more of a problem on Friday/Saturday nights, and less of an issue during the week.

Be warned that the hotel location is not central at all, and you will be isolated from San Juan restaurants and the more "character" parts of the city. There is however a full service grocery store beside the hotel, so it is no problem to grab a good bottle of Argentinean wine and some cheese if you are feeling burnt out on restaurant meals.

Room Tip: As far away from the Casino as you can if you are staying Friday/Saturday
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matrix0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is my fifth trip to San Juan and my fifth stay here. The staff has always been helpful and patient - my Spanish pronunciation is probably painful for native speakers.

The rooms are quite beautiful, spacious with a large, comfortable king sized bed. Plenty of pillows are available, as well as a desk and free-standing table with three chairs in the room.

The bathroom in some rooms is all connected - the toilet next to the bath tub, which turns to the shower (separate), while in others the toilet is in a separate compartment - same design, just a wall between the bath and toilet.

Breakfast buffet has numerous choices and is available until 10:30 am. The Cava restaurant is open late, in typical Argentinean fashion, and has always been delicious. Room service is more limited, but always prompt.

The pool and spa are also options, though I have never partaken. The casino is attached, but not so you have to enter through it. Currently they will give you 100 Pesos to spend there.

I love this hotel and will continue to enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

If you want good service ask for patricia and el some they will make your vacation work wild..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank abelitooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed here for a few nights with some business associates, so I did not spend much time using the amenities. This is definitely an upscale hotel, with cool architecture and interesting room design / decor. The bed was comfortable and the room had a desk and large bathroom. The room did not have carpet, which gave it a minimalist look. The service at the bar and large restaurant downstairs was great - very nice and helpful staff. The Casino was separate from the hotel and not open all the time, so you don't need to walk through it to get to your room or anything else. Please note: The hotel is an atrium-style, so that means some guests will hear noise from the lobby, depending where your room is located. Your best bet is to choose a higher floor. Also, I'm not sure if all the front desk staff speaks English. Be sure to check on this before you book!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

The hotel is very nice and clean. However, during our stay, somebody was working 10 cm next to the entrance of our room during 'siesta' time...WITH A HAMMER...we couldn't make that stop even after we complained to the front desk. Also, the restaurant was closing early that day, due to some maintenance work that needed to be done...we had to have a sandwich in the Hotel's Casino, which was not good at all...Finally, the hotel was quite nosy in general (I think due to it's design) and very cold.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferhlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.7 mi away
Del Bono Suites
Del Bono Suites
#3 of 11 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Provincial San Juan
4.0 mi away
Hotel Vinas del Sol
Hotel Vinas del Sol
#2 of 11 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Alkazar Hotel
Alkazar Hotel
#8 of 11 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aire Andino Aparthotel
Aire Andino Aparthotel
#5 of 11 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.0 mi away
Del Bono Beach Bahia de Las Tablas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Bono Park Hotel Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Bono Park Hotel Spa & Casino

Property: Del Bono Park Hotel Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Jose Ig de la Roza 1946 Oeste, San Juan, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of San Juan > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Del Bono Park Hotel Spa & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Juan's only five star property is the best accommodation option for those looking for excellence in service and modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Del Bono Park Hotel Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Bono Park Hotel San Juan
Del Bono Park Hotel Spa And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing