We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of Corrientes”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Corrientes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent location on plaza Cabral at the end of the pedestrian street, quiet and safe. Good but simple breakfast buffet. Free WiFi everywhere and 2 computers in the lobby (But: Computers need upgrading and virus cleaning... ). Early check-in was possible without surcharge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

All things considered, the Plaza was probably our best experience of hotels during our trip.
Tremendous value for money; a smallish but adequate room – with a good bathroom; staff who couldn't do enough for you; a great breakfast (complete with the funny milk?); a decent little pool (a real boon when the temperature probably hit 40C) and a central location.
Finding a place for coffee was a bit of a trial – clearly requires some prior knowledge. A place we hit on was Tia Doris (Irigoyen 1212) – excellent coffee and chipacitos.
A good value meal can be had at Don Pedro – just a couple of blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebottle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Plaza in downtown Corrientes this past weekend (March16 and 17). Overall, the hotel was very good. At first glance, the rooms would rate a two-star (small, spartan, and a bit shabby). The hotel provides a pretty good buffet breakfast each morning with no hot food, but there was fresh fruit, cereal, breads, pastries, and cold-cuts. As I mentioned, the location is excellent. The staff were courteous, helpful, and some even spoke some English. The rate for a double room w/ breakfast and taxes was a reasonable $70. As I sized-up the Hotel Plaza, it started to feel alot better and we both commented that we enjoyed our stay. If in Corrientes, the Hotel Plaza is worth looking into for a few nights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Very well located, spacious rooms, hotel personnel very kind, a bit pricy.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyctibius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I nearly bypassed Corrientes due to the limited accomodation options but asked a hotel owner in Iguazu to suggest a Hotel and he recommended The Plaza. I´m glad I didn´t.

The hotel staff were really friendly and although the rooms lack character, they are clean and well serviced. The hotel is in an excellent location and the area is really safe and well serviced. with reasonably priced food and shopping nearby.

The hotel arranged a sailing trip on the nearby river which was a real highlight for me. As Corrientes sits at the confluence of 2 rivers this is a beautiful area.

This hotel provides good value for the rate.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gonzy_527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corrientes hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Guarani
Gran Hotel Guarani
#3 of 13 in Corrientes
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
DonSuites Apart Hotel
DonSuites Apart Hotel
#6 of 13 in Corrientes
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Orly - Corrientes
Hotel Orly - Corrientes
#7 of 13 in Corrientes
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Alondra
La Alondra
#2 of 13 in Corrientes
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Martin
Hotel San Martin
#11 of 13 in Corrientes
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rozada Suites
La Rozada Suites
#4 of 13 in Corrientes
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Calle Junin 1549, Corrientes, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Corrientes > Corrientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Corrientes
Price Range: £50 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing