We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but far from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Posadas
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice but far from downtown”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new, plesant, incredibly silent for its location - near the airport - and the bed and shower are reeeeally good. But if u r planning to go downtown very often, you will pay a fortune for cabs. Anyway, if u are staying around, it is a very good deal!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRUNA11, Gerente at Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Google Translation
Es un placer que nos haya elegido y que le haya gustado el hotel como opción en el destino Posadas. Maitei Posadas Hotel cuenta con un servicio de transfer gratuito para los huéspedes del hotel con un mínimo de dos servicios diarios ida y vuelta al centro de la ciudad, adicionalmente, al servicio gratuito de tranfer in – out al aeropuerto.

Saludos,

Lic. Jorge E. Ruben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    175
    71
    19
    8
See reviews for
144
129
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as a rest stop while travelling from Corrientes to Iguazu and wished we hadn't. The hotel is low rise (2 floors) modern and clean with rooms along corridors radiating out from a central hub which houses the reception on the ground floor and the bar and restaurent on the first floor. The rooms were uninspiring but adequate but the bar was totally uninspiring. It was like having a drink in an aircraft hanger. There was no dedicated barman and we had to go into the restaurent, which doesn't open until 7:30pm and ask the only employee in there for a drink. We were, for most of the time the only people in a bar capable of catering for at least 100 people. Another couple did come in just before we went into the restaurent to eat, and a few more people eventually came into the restaurent. The food and sevice in the restaurent was ok and breakfast the following morning was also fine. Shame about the lack of people and hence atmosphere, not helped by cavernous architecture. Staff service was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianwest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed for one night, the hotel is very new and modern looking, the rooms are nicely furnished (loved the ceramic tiling on the floor for a change), the common areas were not air conditioned (except lobby and restaurant) so exiting the air conditioned room was quite a shock given the hot weather outside. The breakfast was top notch, the only downside to the hotel location is that it's far away from downtown and the nicest areas of the city and to reach these areas you have to travel past some "not so nice" neighborhoods especially during night time, if you know what i mean. The hotel offers free wifi on all its premises so that's a plus for bussiness minded people, it also offers a computer lounge with several PCs that you can use (be careful with spyware thou..). The rooms are quiet and the walls think so that's a + for extra privacy. The hotel offers the best bang for the buck in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Maitei Hotel and Resort is a great choice. The hotel is new and the infraestructure is very good for the price. The only negative point is the distance from dowtown. Is not very huge, cause the city is small. But you must pick your car to go to the best restaurants!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AndreFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Based on the review from this site we stood there. The hotel is nice, funny architecture with both cabins and a main building. The decor is nicely set and we enjoyed sitting in the large coffe/bar area while writing a review for the previous night hotel.
The hotel is located close to "Parque del Conocimiento" and the airport. There is no signs or anything pointing to the hotel. Either you know where it is or you find it after a number of failed attempts (as we did). However it is worth, with quiet, nice, clean rooms.
Personnel seems not at it's best. You can notice that the walls and doors to the technical side are scratched by hitting with the dolly, doors to storage are left open, showing the innards of the operation (stacks of TP, towels, brooms, take away the magic of unheard, unnoticed service. )
Breakfast is better than the average Argentinian one, with fresh fruit but no eggs or any sausage.
If you come from north, continue travelling as if leaving town on Hway 12, you will find a roundabout with indications to the airport. Follow those. If coming from south, about 7 km before Posadas you will find said roundabout. The hotel is located between the road and the river.
I will return any time, now that I can find it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Posadas hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Urbano Posadas
Hotel Urbano Posadas
#1 of 13 in Posadas
414 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Mision Posadas Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Crucero Posadas Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Posadas Hotel
Posadas Hotel
#6 of 13 in Posadas
286 reviews
4.9 mi away
Posadena Linda Hostel
Posadena Linda Hostel
#9 of 13 in Posadas
106 reviews
4.6 mi away
Continental Posadas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort

Property: Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort
Address: Av. Ulises Lopez | y Ruta Nacional 12, Posadas 3300, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Posadas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Posadas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing