We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice When Staying in Posadas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Urbano Posadas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Posadas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Enjoyable stay. Good breakfast. Clean and modern rooms with great wi-fi and great lighting. Good base for visiting San Ignacio Mini Jesuit Ruins. Close to restaurants and shopping though there's not a lot to do in Posadas itself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankazobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

Was a guest in this hotel twice already, first time everything was great (except breakfast that does not have many options and if something is over they just put it back if you order).. Second time a nightmare -1st time we went by car - it was mention that they have a garage but indeed the garage is not theirs and we were threated like thieves on this garage, we tried to park in front of the hotel but one employee told us it was no allowed (although some cars were parked there the entire time we remain in the hotel), as we had problems on garage we called the hotel attendence -since was the hotel that indicated the garage - and they could not solve anything as they mention there is no manager during the nightshift (how come that??). Ok so we left first thing in the morning... Price is higher than other hotels in the area and service worst.

Also our sheets were stained, not really pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafa361599516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed for one night and a full day and it was just excellent. The staf is also excellent. We will go back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Toifel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed here for one night and can't disagree with what other reviewers have said - great modern hotel, clean, well-equipped, great views and located in a nice part of Posadas. The breakfast was great and the wifi worked great and was free too. I really liked the nearby plaza and the walk along the river in Posadas was lovely. Aside from the prevalence of dulce de leche at breakfast, this place could have been anywhere. It worked for me for one night in between places with more local flavor but I don't think I would have wanted to be there longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The hotel is situated three blocks from the central plaza as well as the shopping mall which hosts a long-distance bus ticket vendor, which is good if you want to check you connections without going to the bus station that is over 5km away.

The hotel itself is probably the most modern you will find in the city. It boasts a wifi that covers all the floors. Our room was on the 6th floor. We found the room spacious and clean with windows that covered a wall all together. The single glazing made the room quite noisy as one of the main streets runs just beneath.

Breakfast was decent. We were not attracted by the pool though, which was located on an uninspiring backyard and was not the cleanest we had seen. On the negative side, only some of the people at the reception spoke English. Luckily, there was always one English-speaking employee on duty when we needed help.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeppo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Posadas is not a great city but this hotel is! Stayed there for 2 nights with my husband and my 3 kids (adults). The price is right and the service was very good.If you go do not forget to visit the "Costanera" it is the best part of this city.

Room Tip: chose a room overlooking the Parana river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatineau26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, provincial hotels in Argentina can be very tired, even the ones which claim to be 4 stars. This very modern hotel has international standards, and a very good location.

Try and get a room as high as possible, the views are great, you can see the river and the whole of the town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaSuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Posadas hotels
4.5 mi away
Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Posadas Hotel
Posadas Hotel
#7 of 13 in Posadas
291 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Mision Posadas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Crucero Posadas Express
0.2 mi away
Julio Cesar Hotel
Julio Cesar Hotel
#6 of 13 in Posadas
163 reviews
1.9 mi away
Complejo La Aventura
Complejo La Aventura
#11 of 13 in Posadas
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano Posadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano Posadas

Address: Calle Gral Simon Bolivar 2176, Posadas N3300AHT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Posadas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Posadas
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urbano Posadas 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Urbano Posadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing