We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel Park Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Park Iguazu
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Small very basic room with old linen on the bed, there was a hole in the sheet over the mattress. Overall place could do with a makeover, its jaded.
It wasn't possible to book the airport shuttle pickup from the hotel, they were only interested in booking a taxi. I had to go to the HI Marco Polo hostel beside the bus station to do that. That hostel seemed much more modern, not sure how the prices compare.
Also if you want to leave your bag there on the last day they charge you to use a locker.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idiotwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    26
    32
    9
    11
See reviews for
9
40
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

near the bus-station is located this odd B&B, full of nice people and charming staff. thank you so much to everybody that helped my father and I to spend an unforgottable weekend! wait for me soon, guys! :O)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed only one night in this hostel. The bathroom was okay, but the room was very small and the bed was bad (very old mattress and the linen was too small so that we ended up sleeping partly directly on the mattress). We only realized after we had checked in that we had to pay for the towels (!) and that the internet didn't work. We then changed to "Hostel Iguazu Falls" for our second night in Puerto Iguazu, where we paid a slightly lower price for a larger room, good internet , a better breakfast and towels included.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GottaGo_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

We've been in that hostel with my well-traveled friends coming from France, Italy and Sweden renting a room for 5, and what we experimented was highly unexpected and uncommon in usual hostels. We've been stolen the first evening. They would'nt move a finger to help us, nor to retrieve the culprit. Then, when we tried to move out (we'd just left our luggage for a couple hours in the room) feeling unsafe in that place, they denied that right, forcing us to get out of there by force and wander around that town we didn't knew, having them follow us in a black car! Scared the hell, we asked for the police station and led our way there as we could with the luggage weight on our shoulders, the stress and nerves, ... Unsurprisingly the police officer was very comprehensive... to their cause (hey fella neighbour, how ya doing!). Then we were FORCED to spend the first night there. In the end the next day at dawn we found a great hostel, much more welcoming, pretty clean and filled with cool, educated foreigners named Peter Pan. And we finally were able to enjoy that short trip to see the falls knowing what was left of our belongings was taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parisian-in-BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#35 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Guembe Hostel House
El Guembe Hostel House
#36 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencial Uno
Residencial Uno
#90 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#22 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Iguazu Rey Hostel
#37 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Iquazu Falls
Hostel Iquazu Falls
#20 of 126 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Park Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Park Iguazu

Property: Hostel Park Iguazu
Address: Calle Julio Paulino Amarante 111, Puerto Iguazu N3370EIA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Park Iguazu, a tidy and safe place just waiting to welcome you with a warm atmosphere and friendly people that will make you feel as if you were at home. Our staff is always available to assist guests with questions or requests... with the best pieces of advise on how to spend your time in the most convenient and economical way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Park Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing