We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but too crowded”
Review of Hostel Park Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Park Iguazu
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is not the place to be if you are looking for some quiet. Externally the hostel has two parts, one with the bar and some music and the other with a swimming pool and more relaxing. The problem is that there were so many rooms and people that it was too noisy and the music stayed till late. Plus, the rooms were very small and old, bed sheets were not so clean.
On the other side, staff was very kind and location was good, just 3 blocks from the bus station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

This hostel is really not worth staying at. Rooms are small and looks more like a dodgy Bangkok-hostel, shower not working probably, and the pool's dirty. No real hostel vibe. Pros: location good for bus station, kiosk with cold drinks open 24 hours, towels free (with deposit 50 AR$)

The aircon didn't work because of electric problems!

Marcopolo Inn or Hostel Inn looks a lot better - go there in stead!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hudlihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

A few pros: The location is good (although the city isn't that big anyways), nice breakfast, cheap rooms and a pool.
However, quite a few cons as well: The 4 bed dorms are incedibly small, you can barely move inside the room. There is only one key for the 4 people. Even though you're supposed to leave it at the reception, people keep forgetting it and it can take 20min to find the right guy with the key. The had a few cockroaches but I guess this is normal for the climate. The place could be a lot better if they only did some renovations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyelessView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Small very basic room with old linen on the bed, there was a hole in the sheet over the mattress. Overall place could do with a makeover, its jaded.
It wasn't possible to book the airport shuttle pickup from the hotel, they were only interested in booking a taxi. I had to go to the HI Marco Polo hostel beside the bus station to do that. That hostel seemed much more modern, not sure how the prices compare.
Also if you want to leave your bag there on the last day they charge you to use a locker.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idiotwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

near the bus-station is located this odd B&B, full of nice people and charming staff. thank you so much to everybody that helped my father and I to spend an unforgottable weekend! wait for me soon, guys! :O)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed only one night in this hostel. The bathroom was okay, but the room was very small and the bed was bad (very old mattress and the linen was too small so that we ended up sleeping partly directly on the mattress). We only realized after we had checked in that we had to pay for the towels (!) and that the internet didn't work. We then changed to "Hostel Iguazu Falls" for our second night in Puerto Iguazu, where we paid a slightly lower price for a larger room, good internet , a better breakfast and towels included.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GottaGo_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We've been in that hostel with my well-traveled friends coming from France, Italy and Sweden renting a room for 5, and what we experimented was highly unexpected and uncommon in usual hostels. We've been stolen the first evening. They would'nt move a finger to help us, nor to retrieve the culprit. Then, when we tried to move out (we'd just left our luggage for a couple hours in the room) feeling unsafe in that place, they denied that right, forcing us to get out of there by force and wander around that town we didn't knew, having them follow us in a black car! Scared the hell, we asked for the police station and led our way there as we could with the luggage weight on our shoulders, the stress and nerves, ... Unsurprisingly the police officer was very comprehensive... to their cause (hey fella neighbour, how ya doing!). Then we were FORCED to spend the first night there. In the end the next day at dawn we found a great hostel, much more welcoming, pretty clean and filled with cool, educated foreigners named Peter Pan. And we finally were able to enjoy that short trip to see the falls knowing what was left of our belongings was taken care of.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisian-in-BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.1 mi away
El Guembe Hostel House
El Guembe Hostel House
#55 of 131 in Puerto Iguazu
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#29 of 131 in Puerto Iguazu
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Iquazu Falls
Hostel Iquazu Falls
#21 of 131 in Puerto Iguazu
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
125 Hotel
125 Hotel
#13 of 131 in Puerto Iguazu
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Peter Pan
Hostel Peter Pan
#58 of 131 in Puerto Iguazu
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Iguazu Rey Hostel
#42 of 131 in Puerto Iguazu
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Park Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Park Iguazu

Address: Calle Julio Paulino Amarante 111, Puerto Iguazu N3370EIA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £8 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Park Iguazu, a tidy and safe place just waiting to welcome you with a warm atmosphere and friendly people that will make you feel as if you were at home. Our staff is always available to assist guests with questions or requests... with the best pieces of advise on how to spend your time in the most convenient and economical way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Park Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing