We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We felt at home straight away. Staff was very friendly and gave us plenty of information on visiting the waterfalls. They also arranged our transport to the Brazilian side of the falls.
The hotel is located about 15 minutes (walking) away from the town centre in a residential area. Since the town's centre isn't that nice this wasn't a problem for us; and the street is more quiet at night than the ones in the town itself. Walking route was safe to walk at night.
Rooms are located around a great 'jungle' garden. Our room was nice and comfortable, with a very big bathroom and we had a private patio (there is only 1 room which has this).
Unfortunately the parrot which we read about in other reviews went missing. But the 2 cats make up for this. They are just as nice as the staff. But don't worry if you are for example allergic; the cats won't bother you if you ignore them.
You should definately try out the restaurant! And the breakfast isn't buffet style, but served out to you on a specially made wooden board with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasper123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    160
    55
    14
    2
See reviews for
39
364
41
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Hotel is boutique style accommodation situated in Puerto Iguazu. Friendly service and happy cats including Slyvester and Milo, who also welcome guests. Beautiful artwork and restaurant. Food is chef prepared. Good breakfasts. The downside to this hotel is the locatio,n as it is located away from the city centre. You need to catch a bus to the falls. However, the hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood. Friendly owner and staff. Good English is spoken. Rooms are clean and well appointed, with a daily cleaning service. Recommended hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cocoola room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barramax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and I have to say it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff are amazing great service and the lay out of the complex is great. The only thing I would advise is if you are allergic to cats, like me, you should avoid. The last night I stayed when the room was being cleaned a cat got in and I couldn't sleep in the bed because one of the cats was in the room and on the bed. It's a small thing and I am in the minority re: being allergic to cats but it's something they could put on the website.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_dublin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was a lovely, relaxing hotel with excellent service. The restaurant also serves very good food. The facilities are good and relaxing after a long day at the falls - a quick dip in the pool and/or a warm jacuzzi are very welcome

A few small areas for improvement would be
1. My room had no bedside lamps. May be a little nit-picky but it made it difficult to read in bed or do anything between full light & no light
2. Every morning at about 7.30 the groundskeeper started his work mowing lawns and using blow machines to clear leaves etc. This interrupted morning sleep time!
3. In the restaurant which served great food in the evening, the presence of two cats - one of which decided to sleep on a chair at the table beside me was rather off putting
4. Breakfast - whereas it is presented nicely, it is a little light and having more choice would be good

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Check the pictures, that is what you will get if you stay here. Rooms are modest both construction and furniture but clean, some tropical little bugs in the bathroom, not a problem for me but I know it would be uncomfortable for people like my daughter, fortunately I was traveling alone. I liked the landscape around the rooms. Did not eat dinner or lunch, therefore I can not comment on that, but breakfast is very basic, just enough not to leave with an empty stomach. Location is good in the suburbs of town. I would stay there again but next time (if there is one) I would like to try another hotel in the area to be able to compare.

Room Tip: They all seem to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and was more than satisfied with the property - the grounds were well maintained and whilst I didn't use the swimming pool and hot tub, others regularly did. As others have reported, the location is ideal as long as you're able to walk 15 minutes into town should you so wish. The pick up and return trip to the airport organised by the hotel went without a hitch.The bus to the Falls is literally 3 minutes walk down the road. My room was clean and very comfortable, if a touch on the dark side, which would no doubt be a blessing in really hot weather. The restaurant was excellent - no better way to relax after a day at the Falls. Breakfast was adequate, but perhaps would benefit from a wider choice of prepared fresh fruit. Simone, wife of the chef and owner speaks excellent English and couldn't have been more helpful, as were the rest of the staff. Wifi was intermittent in the room, but fine in the reception/lounge area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeCBansteadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salto, Uruguay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and were welcomed with a glass of champagne. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, giving us advice about the area and booking excursions.
Although it is a 15min walk out of town the bus to the falls stops on the main road, just 1 minute from the hotel, and they also provide and excellent airport pickup service.
The pool and outdoor areas are magical, with trees and hammocks. The restaurant, although a bit pricey, is worth trying as the food is delicious and very well presented.
The only let down was that the double bed was 2 singles pushed together, which was not very comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
2.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel de la Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Property: Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Address: Calle Corrientes 1, Puerto Iguazu N3370CQA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel de la Fonte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a different and unique boutique hotel, set in a park surrounded by lush tropical nature. We are located at 450 meters from the Hito Tres Fronteras/viewing point, 600 meters from Puerto Iguazu downtown and 18 km of the Iguazu National Park. Our hotel has 10 rooms. Each room has a different decoration. All rooms are equipped with A/C hot-cold, fridge, LCD TV, cable, Wi-Fi and the Dolce Vita room has a double Jacuzzi.In services we have a salt swimming pool, climatic Jacuzzi, massage, wireless internet, laundry service, parking and Restaurant. The Restaurant will be closed since 5th of June to 19th of June of 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel de la Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing