We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and secluded” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet and secluded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hosts at this hotel are unbelievably considerate and helpful. The room was great. the grounds were perfect. The dinner at the restaurant was superb. Breakfast was very nice. They arranged a great car service for our visits to the park.

Overall, I wish more places were like this.

Room Tip: Book early, not a big place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    159
    55
    14
    2
See reviews for
39
357
41
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this charming family run hotel on our 3 day visit to the falls. The hotel is around 25 minutes from the airport and the transfer was arranged for us by them at a cost. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff and a welcome chilled glass of champagne. Our room was lovely and you can see that the lady owner has artistic flair throughout the hotel. However for us the most outstanding part of our visit was the dinner. It was fantastic!! We ate in the restaurant on both nights. The husband is the chef and has trained his staff to produce amazing food at a very high standard. Thank you so much to all the staff with a special
thank you to our waiter. Don't hesitate to book this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank addictedt0travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Fantastic little find. Pretty gardens, salt-water pool, 11 stylish rooms (we stayed in one of two 'deluxe' rooms overlooking the garden - highly recommended), professional yet warm and friendly staff, the best food we've eaten in Argentina, champagne on arrival...need I say more?

Boutique Hotel de la Fonte is run by Italian Simona and her husband (the terrific chef), the ever knowledgeable and calming Gonzalo at reception and young, smiley Matteo in the classy yet informal hotel restaurant. Simona is an architect and has designed the place very cleverly and to a high standard, even down to the ying & yang wooden breakfast boards.

We stayed for three nights and dined in the restaurant each night! Even though the town is a short 10 minute walk away.Try it the first night and you will see why.

We used the hotel taxi service each day to take us to the falls for Pesos 130 one way. The pre-arranged service was prompt and after a long day, it was welcomed!

Thank you Simona and team Boutique de la Fonte! From Stephen, Sarah and Jo (my mum). You may remember us, first ones in the restaurant and the last ones to leave!

Room Tip: Deluxe on the ground and first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SARAH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We arrived on 22 November 2013 and stayed there for 4 nights. First of all people are very nice and friendly. Then, the hotel is small enough to feel the family atmosphere, as we do not appreciate big hotels. We met the owner who is a charming person.
A glass of Champagne to welcome us upon arrival. Beautiful garden and flowers around the bungalows, nice pool. Good breakfast on the terraces.

Room Tip: We arrived on 22 November 2013 and stayed there for 4 nights. First of all people are very nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at the Boutique Hotel de la Font to take a break from the dorms I usually stayed in. I treat myself with a nice private room. This Hotel was definetly the best choice for that. Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant und very nice garden and rooms!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marselini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We would srongly recommend this beautiful boutique hotel for your stay in Iguazu. This is a family run business and we were made very welcomed. The owners and staff at the hotel were very helpful during our stay and they provided us with all the information we needed.

Not to mention the champagne welcome at the reception. The bedroom we had was clean and they provide cover every details as they even provide you with a mosquito repelant within the room and we definitley did not get any mosquitos during the night. The hotel compound is very well looked after and clean.

The breakfast is amazing with different options to your taste. The restaurant is a must try. We read a lot of reviews about it and we can say it definitely lived up to its expectation. The husband of the couple that runs the hotel is the chef and the quality and presentation of the food was excellent. A lot of tourists that are not staying at the hotel come there to dine.

The overall service is excellent and again would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouteO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful private garden hotel with a 5 star service , multilingual staff (I overhead them fluently speaking French,English and Italian) , pool and an excellent restaurant. Spacious rooms individually decorated, with excellent bedding facing a yard with a fountain. I visited 3. Some of them have jacuzzi. One of them had a tiny secluded private garden. All the windows have a tainted glass, so during the day you can have the curtains open and still have your privacy.
On arrival you are offered a glass of champagne.
I stayed 3 nights. Visiting waterfalls for 2 days and spending one whole day just in the hotel in the garden in the hamac and by the pool. The staff has real sense of what an excellent service must be. They are there if you want to have a friendly chat, need anything (and they make you feel that no question is a silly question), and they will completely disappear if you want to enjoy the garden and be left alone. Gonzalo at the reception went out of his way and did everything to help me successfully cancel a non refundable reservation in Cordoba without me having to pay full amount of my reservation otherwise. (I had to cancel next leg of my trip because of the unrest in the city of Cordoba).
I had an excellent meal in their restaurant. Really appreciated the fact that they let me to choose any bottle of wine from their wine list and pay it by glass. As I travel alone I would not be able to finish whole bottle by myself.

Try their excellent caipirinhas by the pool.
The pool was cleaned twice during the hours I spent there.

There seems to be some sort of a debate on TripAdvisor if this hotel is true boutique or not.
Well, there is a clear striving for excellence in everything here. I was really taken care of. And this kind of personalised care is a true quality of a premium establishment.
And for a very competitive price.
It is a bit out of the Center of Puerto de Iguazu. But All the best hotels here are. And still everything is reachable from the hotel on foot, by local bus or by taxi.
I will definitely stay here again if I m in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gromegrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
2.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#11 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel de la Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Property: Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Address: Calle Corrientes 1, Puerto Iguazu N3370CQA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel de la Fonte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a different and unique boutique hotel, set in a park surrounded by lush tropical nature. We are located at 450 meters from the Hito Tres Fronteras/viewing point, 600 meters from Puerto Iguazu downtown and 18 km of the Iguazu National Park. Our hotel has 10 rooms. Each room has a different decoration. All rooms are equipped with A/C hot-cold, fridge, LCD TV, cable, Wi-Fi and the Dolce Vita room has a double Jacuzzi.In services we have a salt swimming pool, climatic Jacuzzi, massage, wireless internet, laundry service, parking and Restaurant. The Restaurant will be closed since 5th of June to 19th of June of 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel de la Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing