We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great & charming hotel, perfect service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great & charming hotel, perfect service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay in this nice hotel. The service is excellent, the rooms and the garden charming. All the details are thought with care, even breakfast before starting your incredible experience at Iguazu!! A place to recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pieter1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    159
    55
    14
    2
See reviews for
39
357
41
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is located somewhat outside the centre of town, with a 15-20 minute walk to restaurants and bars. Good if you're looking for some peace and quiet, but inconvenient if you don't want to eat in the excellent hotel restaurant every night.

Staff is friendly, rooms are nice and clean, the small pool and hottub looked nice (though we didn't use them during our stay). Breakfast is good, but can become boring if staying more than a couple of days. Our bathroom was a bit cramped and especially the shower felt a bit claustrophobic with the circular shower curtain leaving barely enough room to turn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is slightly hidden and you would never expect what you will find when the gate opens. This property is extremely well thought, designed around relax and pleasure. Starting from the common areas, the outside jacuzzis and the garden, then the rooms and the restaurant, all the right details are taking care of, clearly raising the bar compared to any other property we have been during our Argentinian road trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hi Tripadvisor community,
I had the chance to spend 2 nights + dinner in this hidden gem in Iguazu..
The place is so relaxing..nice garden, lovely rooms !!!
Had an amazing dinner at the hotel...certainly one of the best ( if not the best ) restaurant in Iguazu.
The staff is fantastic and speak different languages.
A special Thank you to Simona and Matteo ( the owners ) who are working really hard to make this place what it actually is...
Grazie Simona e Matteo e buon lavoro !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
730 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is certainly not a cheap hotel so it is important to manage expectations. If you are looking for something charming and bit different then look no further you have hit gold.

We stayed at this boutique hotel for 1 night when visiting the Argentina side of the falls. It is worth noting that the Argentina side is much less advanced than the Brazil side which is super modern. This is also reflected in the hotels.

Overall first impression is exactly what the name says: ie unique and independent and designed in keeping with the local rustic surroundings. Just a few minutes walk from the main hotels in the town center which btw is no big deal to miss. The waterfall is all that matters.

We were pleasantly welcomed by the staff with a welcome drink and showed to our room.

The room which is often criticized suited us for our needs as we were just passing through for 1 day. We basically needed a decent bed for the night. However if we needed to stay longer we may have started to struggle as the bathroom was very small, the shower is barely adequate and the room was very very basic in terms of set up and fit out. It had also been raining heavily so there was a lot of dampness in the linens and you definitely need mosquito repellents too. However this is only weak spot... everything else is very good.

The grounds are charming and well maintained.

The staff are impeccable and make you feel at home.

The breakfast is simple and nice, not a buffet but a stylish continental tray.

No matter what you say though the hotel oozes charm especially when chilling in the hot tub!

If you treat this like a friends holiday home then you will be absolutely fine but given the price and the name tag the rooms needs a face lift and bring the stars from 4 down to 3.

I have left a review of the amazing on site restaurant separately and this is truly a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

even though the rooms are not the best you can find (the hot tub is more for beauty then for be used and the bed is quite stiff) but they are still spacious and comfortable.
the place itself very calm and pleasant, the restaurant is great (service and food)
the stuff is extremely friendly and helpful (not only the owner, which will do everything to make you feel at home, but all the stuff either) - any question was answered in tolerance and they did what ever they could to assist and give good tips from their experience.

the location of the hotel is not exactly in the center, which is thing we see as an advantage, not too far either...

the only bad thing is that the hot water in the rooms are based on a small water heater - which do for one short shower...
would highly recommend this hotel and defiantly will choose it again if I'll get to Iguazu.

Room Tip: all the rooms seems to be well located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This was the best meal I ever had - in Paris it would cost a bomb but in Puerto it was affordable. Fantastic presentation and lots of palate cleansers and extra touches. We wish we had stayed in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mishka03_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
2.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#11 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel de la Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Property: Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Address: Calle Corrientes 1, Puerto Iguazu N3370CQA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel de la Fonte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a different and unique boutique hotel, set in a park surrounded by lush tropical nature. We are located at 450 meters from the Hito Tres Fronteras/viewing point, 600 meters from Puerto Iguazu downtown and 18 km of the Iguazu National Park. Our hotel has 10 rooms. Each room has a different decoration. All rooms are equipped with A/C hot-cold, fridge, LCD TV, cable, Wi-Fi and the Dolce Vita room has a double Jacuzzi.In services we have a salt swimming pool, climatic Jacuzzi, massage, wireless internet, laundry service, parking and Restaurant. The Restaurant will be closed since 5th of June to 19th of June of 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel de la Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing